Chevron Left
Volver a English for Media Literacy

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a English for Media Literacy por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.9
estrellas
1,438 calificaciones
389 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to English for Media Literacy, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about U.S. media literacy. In this course, you will explore different types of mass media, such as newspapers, magazines, television, and social media. This course will also give you the opportunity to develop a broader understanding of the role media plays in our lives, while building your vocabulary and giving you the language skills needed to analyze what you read and watch. The first unit in this course will provide an introduction to media literacy and give you an opportunity to evaluate your own media literacy level. In unit 2, you will learn how to identify facts versus opinions in the media. The next unit in the course will focus on the differences between social media and traditional media, while unit 4 will look at how gender and identity are covered in the media. In the final unit of the course, you will demonstrate your increased media literacy by through a culminating final project on social media. Development of this course was funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs Office of English Language Programs. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license....

Principales reseñas

DT
26 de ene. de 2019

I learned a lot from this online course especially the skills in media literacy. Thank you very much University of Pennsylvania. God bless to all staff and the people behind this program. More power!

LB
8 de feb. de 2019

This course helps people to b knowledgeable in a very accessible way. Through Coursra you can study even in different places. Also you will get a Certificate that will be valubale to every learner.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 380 revisiones para English for Media Literacy

por Bùi T N O

8 de feb. de 2020

I love what I have learnt from this course. It helps my students also when I taught them some teachique I learnt from the course

por Richard D V

11 de ago. de 2020

I have learned a lot about media literacy, will surely share this to my colleagues here in the Philippines. Thank you so much.

por Liezel Q C

2 de feb. de 2019

I like the coursera because it gives me another idea. And I am so happy because I finished the course that I take in coursera.

por John K R M

25 de ene. de 2019

Thanks about this course because of this i learn to check the messages the being sent to me everyday coming from social media

por Shreyas K

11 de jun. de 2020

It was so nice! I really enjoyed learning different structures of the media and well oriented usage of English language.

por Jana S

20 de mar. de 2020

I would like to change the course from this to this one - Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

por Edevi V

21 de may. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course. It was easy to work with. The design of the course is very dynamic and easy to accomplish

por Cezar G

18 de feb. de 2019

It was very good decision that teachers gave us this course or introduced this to us it really big help for our study.

por Jyun-Hung L

17 de dic. de 2018

Thank you for designing the course. It enlightened me so much. I sincerely look forward to the future courses by you.

por Nathassia L R S

28 de abr. de 2020

Thank you for the engaging MOOC, Penn and Coursera! Looking forward to purchasing my certificate in the near future!

por Ko P

5 de nov. de 2020

media literacy help me how to analyse information which can make right decision in my life and people life, too.

por Mustika

11 de feb. de 2020

It helps me a lot, and i can understand more about the media literacy. I get "tips and trick" in reading the media.

por Nastya K

1 de may. de 2017

Невероятно полезный и обучающий курс!) Советую абсолютно всем,кто хотел бы улучшить свой уровень английского языка!

por Otgontuya

10 de abr. de 2020

hello , i really enjoyed this training because teaches are teach very interesting lesson , i like it thank you so

por Madina Z

26 de feb. de 2020

Super interesting, useful materials, well organized course, the language is clear and easy. Thank you so much )))

por Polina H

21 de may. de 2019

I really like this course.

It helps you to improve your English and media literacy what is important in our world

por Halima J

15 de abr. de 2020

I liked how the structure of courses goes easly therefore very helpful and get better in english media literacy

por Sabrina Y

8 de oct. de 2019

Sometimes it's a little boring, but the course content is useful and the contact content is more comprehensive.

por Bryant B D A

3 de feb. de 2019

Informative course. It helped me a lot and enhanced my knowledge on how English could affect media that much.

por Кузнецова А А

26 de jun. de 2017

This course was very useful for me. I learned media better and also improved my English. Thank you very much!

por Yerzhanova G

27 de feb. de 2020

It was very helpful to improve my English level in listening and reading, writing skills. Thank you a lot.

por Madelyn M M

5 de feb. de 2019

This course is relevant especially now a days because almost all people are social media users.

Thank you !

por BENMIRA Y I

27 de jun. de 2020

This is an interesting course as we receive every day a lot of messages from a variety of media sources.

por 黃予貞

14 de ene. de 2019

Fantastic! The course and teachers are amazing. Very helpful for English beginners.

值得推薦,課程和師資都好,對英文初學者友善