Chevron Left
Volver a Medical Emergencies: CPR, Toxicology, and Wilderness

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Medical Emergencies: CPR, Toxicology, and Wilderness por parte de Sistema Universitario de Colorado

4.8
estrellas
392 calificaciones
97 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you will develop the knowledge and skills to assess and stabilize certain types of patients for transport. By the end of this course, you will be able to: (1) Identify the signs and symptoms associated with a patient in shock, to describe the major categories of shock, to assess a patient with signs of shock and formulate a plan for treatment to stabilize the patient for transport, (2) Identify a patient in cardiac arrest and to describe the components of high performance CPR including placement of an AED, components of quality chest compressions, and options for oxygenation, (3) Identify a patient with under the influence of a drug of abuse or a toxicologic ingestion, assess a patient with a potential or known ingestion, and to formulate a plan for treatment and stabilization for transport including that of a violent patient, (4) Identify the symptoms associated with the most common environmental emergencies including hypothermia, hyperthermia, lightning strike and drowning, to assess patients with an environmental emergency and to describe initial treatment and stabilization for transportation and (5) Understanding your patient's story as well as to think critically about the complaint and symptoms associated with the gastrointestinal track, renal system, and the reproductive system....

Principales reseñas

KC
6 de may. de 2020

Thanking Coursera for this platform as this enable me as well the rest of the aspiring EMT person to perform and been on par with excellence and knowledge wise in practicing at work place station.

MB
27 de ago. de 2020

Very helpful course on diagnosis & management on certain diseases. Content is basic but the explanation is thorough and there are also supplementary readings. The quizzes can be quite difficult.

Filtrar por:

76 - 98 de 98 revisiones para Medical Emergencies: CPR, Toxicology, and Wilderness

por Mrs.Joslin C

29 de jul. de 2020

informative

por beena v

10 de jul. de 2020

good course

por JISNA K J

2 de ago. de 2020

Very good

por SONIA T S

25 de oct. de 2020

Gracias

por Devendra D

17 de oct. de 2020

Ggreat

por Fatima A

2 de ene. de 2022

good

por Mohammad M H

1 de may. de 2021

Good

por Joaquin N

4 de jun. de 2020

kool

por John S

24 de ene. de 2021

A lot to learn but presented very well. Test questions definitely make you think about all you have learned.

por Dominik E L

27 de jun. de 2020

A difficult and challenging course. But I guess this what it should be all about.

por Kawther A

8 de nov. de 2021

I am doctor ot MT ut I fond the cource extremely useuseful.

por Rania M A E

25 de ago. de 2020

great information and great lecturers i loved u

por Kirshima K

4 de sep. de 2019

one of the good source of learning

por A. R

10 de jun. de 2020

CPr, toxicology and wilderness

por Mayav s O

20 de abr. de 2020

I really recommend this course

por Larissa T D d P

2 de dic. de 2020

As avaliações são difíceis

por Ali M M A F

24 de abr. de 2020

good course for beginners

por Rym N

20 de nov. de 2020

it was wooow

por Jennifer T

28 de feb. de 2021

Excellent Content, I learned so much. *****BE WARNED. After spending money for the full course, and completing all Modules, with 93+ average, and wanting to attend bootcamp, they only answered 2 out of around 12 emails, I lost confidence in them and found a different center to get practical training and exams. It seems like they are only happy to accept my monthly subscription fees but not very interested in me actually attending the bootcamp. (despite the $1,000 fee!) International Students beware! This being said, Its a great program if you are only interested in learning and not wanting the NREMT certification to make a career change. ALSO the instructor NEVER replies to questions ****

por Juan F

22 de abr. de 2021

I love the courses by the University of Colorado but I really find it "impulsive" dealing with online system that keep doing something called solicitation into my email account with ridiculous reminders of assignments that need to be completed. Also I don't care about other students completing the course in a fast manner, that may mean they know how to use skill, but not when to use it. The whole purpose of these courses is to improve a person strategy, not just to be another "Yes man" Please remove non-essential tasks such as statistics, that is my suggestion.

por Brian

29 de sep. de 2019

Tests and quizes continue to have wrong information. Coursera does not want to fix these problems rather they want to argue with students that they are wrong.

por Karishma S

11 de jul. de 2021

Please provide explanations for the answers after assessments are completed. Teachers were good.

por QUINTERO A A

19 de jul. de 2020

great course but is little bit basic