Chevron Left
Volver a Memoir and Personal Essay: Managing Your Relationship with the Reader

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Memoir and Personal Essay: Managing Your Relationship with the Reader por parte de Universidad Wesleyana

4.3
16 calificaciones
6 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

The blank page can be the most daunting obstacle in writing. In this course, aspiring writers will assemble a “starter kit” for approaching the blank page by developing constructive ways to think about the writing process as a whole. While subsequent courses in this series will focus on the mechanics of good writing, this course offers ways to think about the writer’s relationship to her material, and ultimately develop a writing style that is uniquely her own....

Principales revisiones

Filtrar por:

1 - 9 de 9 revisiones para Memoir and Personal Essay: Managing Your Relationship with the Reader

por Ruth L G

Apr 20, 2019

I loved the challenge of writing BUT I received one feedback apiece on only my 1st and 3rd assignment. I reviewed 3 assignments from others for all of the assignments. They were minimal. Maybe you should guide us what we say to other writers.

por Elaine D d S

Jul 08, 2019

I would prefer to have a teacher's review of my material.

por Halcyee A

Jul 06, 2019

Excellent presenter

por Travis C

Jul 04, 2019

Great course with engaging instruction.

por Denise M

Jun 17, 2019

I enjoyed the prompt activities and the use of new terminology.

por Colin P

Jun 06, 2019

I enjoyed doing the course. Some of the ideas I gathered doing it were very exciting. However, I was very disappointed in terms of feedback. I received one bit of feedback over the whole course. Also, there was nobody to contact if and when you came across problems. For instance, I was forced to review the same essay twice simply because I couldn't get hold of anyone to rectify the problem. There will always be problems so, it is important that there is someone to deal with them. This is not acceptable.

por Lisa B

Apr 07, 2019

Lots of insightful tips and thought provoking ideas for my memoir.

por June W

Feb 25, 2019

I audited this course to brush up on my personal essay skills. I think that's something every blogger and writer, like myself, should do periodically. I enjoyed the course and I think I'll enjoy the rest of the specialization just as well.

por Mark G W

Jan 09, 2019

Eye opening from a technical writing viewpoint but slightly frustrating practically as it took me longer to finish than I wanted due to relying on others to review my work. Nevertheless, this course has some vital information for writers. Recommended.