Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Meteor.js Development

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Meteor.js Development por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.6
estrellas
1,143 calificaciones
302 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you will learn how to create a complete, multi-user web site using the Meteor.js framework and MongoDB. You will implement user authentication, security features, reactive templates and routing using iron router. You will carry out key database operations such as inserting, removing and updating data as well as sorting and filtering. You will see how a complete application can be built, line by line. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Install the Meteor.js system and create a web application 2. Work with the Meteor.js packaging system 3. Write Meteor.js templates that can reactively display data 4. Use insert, remove and update operations on MongoDB 5. Write MongoDB data filters to search for and sort data 6 .Add user authentication functionality to a website 7. Control what is displayed on the page using iron:router 8. Implement basic security features In this course, you will complete: 1 server install assignment taking ~1 hour to complete 1 programming assignment taking ~8 hours to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Prerequisites This course is designed to build on top of the material delivered in the previous two courses in this specialisation. Therefore, we recommend that if you find this course too technically challenging that you first complete the previous courses before re-commencing this one. Specifically, we expect you to be able to code basic HTML, CSS and Javascript before you take this course. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Principales reseñas

TH
26 de jul. de 2016

Thought it was a great intro to Meteor. Practical and easy to follow along, at least for someone like me with a Comp Sci background (though it has been many years since I really programmed).

IJ
30 de jun. de 2020

Good course for an introduction to Meteor framework, and of course, great teacher!\n\nProfessor Mathew Yee-king makes it easy to understand all the complexities around and inside of Meteor.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 298 revisiones para Introduction to Meteor.js Development

por Ryan C

13 de oct. de 2016

Was great for getting up to speed with Meteor as it was at the time. Pity it's just about changed :/

por Василий П

20 de mar. de 2016

Final task turned out to be more challenging than the course

But MeteorJS Framework is interesting

por Pawel K

2 de feb. de 2016

If you want to learn Meteor - well - I just fell in love with this course. It is very, very good.

por Emmanuel O

4 de ene. de 2016

Very clear, straightforward (no waste of time, no need to jump parts of the videos).

I love it!

por Evaldas I

18 de dic. de 2015

It's been real pleasure to learn this course. Interesting and useful issue, great explanation.

por Mehak C

3 de jul. de 2019

A very well explained course of Meteor.js and with illustrations of tons of functionalities.

por Guilherme S S

25 de abr. de 2017

I loved this course. The teacher is very clear in his explanations and the content is great!

por Karthikeyan R

13 de ene. de 2016

This is a fantastic course to get you upto speed on basics of meteor and working with Node

por Jori L

9 de feb. de 2016

The prof is both engaging and effective. This is a great guided introduction to Meteor.

por Ifrah S

19 de dic. de 2015

this was the best course in the specialization so far! was a great learning experience.

por Michael P

13 de jun. de 2016

Great course, would recommend it to anyone with a little bit of Javascript experience.

por Alex N

24 de feb. de 2016

Great informative course. A lot of practice gives the possibility to dive into Meteor.

por Miroslav K

27 de ene. de 2016

Excellent course on not so easy topic. I can not imagine a better way how to teach it.

por Hans-Joachim K

8 de feb. de 2016

Super course, in the middle a little bit confusing for nonprofessional programmers.

por Tim j W

21 de mar. de 2019

good starter on meteor. love to see how this differs from using react vs blaze.

por Hugues B

12 de jul. de 2016

Really good introduction. Enough to get you started on your next Meteor project.

por Laurent L

25 de may. de 2016

A good solution to begin with meteor. Many features illustrated in short videos.

por Thomas

26 de ago. de 2016

Great course, easy to follow and understand full stack development principles!

por Cesar J G U

21 de oct. de 2016

It a real opportunity to learn new development technology about web platform

por Attilio B

25 de jun. de 2016

Most importantly, this course presents the Meteor tool as recent alternative

por Iara P

18 de mar. de 2016

Awesome course, I've learned so much, and videos were all quite entertaining

por Harry A H

27 de may. de 2019

Marvelous course. No way I could have learnt anything like this on my own.

por Narayanan K

16 de feb. de 2016

Worth to take this course. There are lot you can learn from this course.

por Xunorus

17 de mar. de 2016

Completamente enriquecedor! Gracias Coursera y Universidad de Londres!.

por Victor H d O N

3 de abr. de 2016

A good course. I learned a lot from the course, very well explained.