Chevron Left
Volver a Microeconomics: When Markets Fail

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Microeconomics: When Markets Fail por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
526 calificaciones
111 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Perfect markets achieve efficiency: maximizing total surplus generated. But real markets are imperfect. In this course we will explore a set of market imperfections to understand why they fail and to explore possible remedies including as antitrust policy, regulation, government intervention. Examples are taken from everyday life, from goods and services that we all purchase and use. We will apply the theory to current events and policy debates through weekly exercises. These will empower you to be an educated, critical thinker who can understand, analyze and evaluate market outcomes....

Principales reseñas

HT
23 de abr. de 2021

The course is best for those who are beginners to Microeconomics. I had no idea of Microeconomics. This course has given me confidence to start my journey to start learning more. Thanks

JR
13 de ene. de 2018

Great and relevant content, presented in an interesting and easy way; allowing the student to go through the video materials in an individual pace and thus optimize the study sessions.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 106 revisiones para Microeconomics: When Markets Fail

por 張守忻

8 de may. de 2019

very goodddd_

por APOORVA B

11 de feb. de 2019

Best course.

por Ahmed M E

10 de feb. de 2019

it was great

por Mahfujor R

9 de nov. de 2017

It's amazing

por 許芳瑜

5 de jul. de 2017

淺顯易懂, 值得推薦!

por Arrigo D

19 de nov. de 2017

V

e

r

y

g

o

o

d

por Hà K A

15 de jul. de 2017

Great!!!

por Sirui T

17 de jun. de 2021

Awesome

por 丘芷瑄

30 de abr. de 2018

great

por 陳宥蓉

22 de may. de 2017

覺得很受用

por 陳柏鈞

26 de may. de 2021

good

por 黃亭恩

16 de may. de 2018

good

por 柯勝富

7 de may. de 2017

獲益良多

por 邱昱維

7 de may. de 2017

GOOD

por 李霽雯

4 de may. de 2017

內容清楚

por 尹宏綜

4 de may. de 2017

good

por 陳嘉宏

29 de mar. de 2019

很棒

por Babita S

11 de may. de 2017

I enjoyed this course as it covered an interesting aspect of markets - the reasons it fails. The topics were well chosen and the instructor covered them clearly though briefly. However, this course requires a basic level of knowledge of economics. I was also a little disappointed in the lack of a robust discussion forum - there were no responses from the instructors / assistants to any of my queries, as well as no discussion among students. It would also be instructive to get the answers to questions in the quiz so that we can learn from our mistakes.

por Fred V

22 de mar. de 2021

This course fits the bill as an academic exercise, although wordy and with a few minor errors. It qualifies well as a support for further studies in microeconomics. We regret, however, to have seen few if any traces of where assumptions can be re-qualified and relaxed, how do the modellings apply in real life, within what conditions, etc. Case studies to prove that 'theory works', with examples from recent history, would have been welcome and useful. It is also a pity that, in numerical examples, we stick to linear modellings.

por Anshuman C

10 de jun. de 2020

Well taught, great teacher, recommended, "not boring" and good & well absorbable content in short video format. Felt the Quiz questions were sometimes (occasionally) not well in sync with the content taught. Could still use slight improvements like clearing out the common doubts that could arise in student's mind, but this problem could be common to other most courses too.

por Julie D

2 de sep. de 2020

Great course. The instructor is obviously knowledgeable and presents the information in multiple formats for learners. Not a true introductory course if you're unfamiliar with economic terms, and some of the quizzes tested on material that wasn't fully explained. Overall, it was a great learning experience and pushed me out of my academic comfort zone.

por Fabrice M

15 de abr. de 2018

The instructor is excellent. I have loved this course. Week number 5 was a little tedious and i think it is because the instructor did not uses the transparent blackboard. Otherwise this course was really great

por Aida S

23 de ago. de 2020

Learnt so much from this course has helped me reinforce some ideas I had already from microeconomics.

por Akashkumar M P

6 de may. de 2020

good it provide you real situation of real world and how market work