Chevron Left
Volver a What is “the mind” and what is artificial intelligence?

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a What is “the mind” and what is artificial intelligence? por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.4
estrellas
122 calificaciones
36 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, we will explore the history of cognitive science and the way these ideas shape how we think of artificial cognition....

Principales reseñas

AM
7 de ago. de 2020

Very interesting course with a basic level. Topics are addressed in a very general way. Topics are of philosophical importance and motivates you to think more about them.

TJ
5 de may. de 2020

Gives you a lot to think about. A great introduction to thinking about computational complexity and the mind vs the machine.

Filtrar por:

26 - 35 de 35 revisiones para What is “the mind” and what is artificial intelligence?

por Maria L I d V

3 de dic. de 2020

It's quite close to philosophy of maths and porgramming, so philosophers of mind may find it difficult to successfully complete the tasks. However, it is a great course.

por Harry A

26 de may. de 2020

This gives a decent overview and a starter towards interests in Computational Cognition, giving necessary background in the evolution of the research area.

por HELLEN D S S

5 de ago. de 2020

Nice course. It´s answer many dubts about mind and openned much more...

Note: Be careful with the calculations at the end.

por DR. V P P

4 de ago. de 2020

Please make the programme more student-friendly, because so many hasn't sufficient mathematical-logical intelligence.

por David B

29 de dic. de 2020

Interesting questions - some were a little vague at times - altogether an interesting course.

por Carlos O

24 de jul. de 2021

I​nteresting course. Hard sometimes as it covers a lot of subjects.

por Ran B R

15 de may. de 2021

Generally interesting content, presented clearly. But, there are a few negatives:

1) He talks slowly. Even at 2x speed, I felt like I was waiting on him to finish sentences

2) Quizzes are poorly-constructed. See other reviews for specifics

3) If you have less interest in the historical path that got us to ideas, much of the external content and some of the lecture will be boring (and the quizzes will be more difficult)

por Patrick B C

4 de dic. de 2020

The substance and content is pretty good and I enjoyed the course. However, as noted there are some bad recordings that are distracting. Also, some of the quiz questions (at least in the first week) seem to precede the material as presented. Some of the quiz questions have spelling errors and can be unclear what they are asking.

por Martin K

8 de nov. de 2020

Even though the materials for the course are good, the ordering of them was really weird. E.g. in the first quiz, I was supposed to have the knowledge of most of the articles that were only introduced later in the course. Moreover, the content of some of the quizzes is repetitive (repeating the exact same questions and answers).

por Goel D V

21 de may. de 2021

this course focuses more on the history and cognitive part of artificial intelligence rather than anything technical.