Chevron Left
Volver a Mindfulness in Integrative Healthcare

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Mindfulness in Integrative Healthcare por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.9
estrellas
94 calificaciones
43 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

By the end of this course, you will be able to assess when mindfulness may be helpful for your patients or clients, educate them about its potential benefits, and refer them to mindfulness programs and resources. To begin, you will explore what mindfulness is (and is not) through presentations and direct experience. You will also learn about the research supporting the benefits (and risks) of mindfulness for various conditions, as well as how to identify contraindications. Finally, you will learn about the benefits of this practice for you as a busy healthcare provider. Continuing Education Credit This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 10 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

Principales revisiones

JO

Aug 04, 2020

My heartfelt gratitude for this once in a lifetime learning about Mindfulness in Integrative Healthcare. God bless University of Minnesota professors of the course through Coursera!

NH

Mar 01, 2020

Thank you to all the instructors for sharing this course on mindfulness practice and how to use it to benefit oneself and also to help others who are in need. Thank you

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 43 revisiones para Mindfulness in Integrative Healthcare

por Sreenath. K

May 13, 2020

Wonderful experience. I am a yoga practitioner, and I used mindfulness as an intervention as part of my Ph.D. work among HIV infected adults. This particular information added a lot to my knowledge in mindfulness, especially I read that people experience depression after practicing mindfulness/yoga. I had a question in mind about why depression scores are going, and this course answered it. Thanks to instructors for leading this course with a lot of case examples, interviews, and theoretical knowledge.

por L. M

Nov 19, 2019

Great Courses. A lot of overlap with guided Imagery. All of the courses in this specialization are fantastic! The only frustrating aspect is the peer-review which can take quite a while to receive. Students work at different paces. I strongly recommend that students save all readings and video presentations or future reference!

por Marwa M

Jan 02, 2020

I liked this course very much, and I learned a lot from it, I got a lot of references and sites that will benefit me, this course will benefit me a lot in my masters, and I decided that I keep practicing mindfulness daily after this course.

Thanks a lot for this great opportunity

por Eqbal A

Jun 05, 2020

This course on mindfulness was of high quality and distinctive, preferably if there were courses on cognitive behavioral therapy with alertness and that it has sections to deal with each disorder separately. Thanks for your great effort

por Eleonora D S

Jan 15, 2020

The approach of this course on Mindfulness, leaves no doubt of what it really means and the impact in a persons life. It is very well explained and leaves a solid foundation to develop for ones self and as a therapys. I loved it

por Anjali P

Apr 21, 2020

It was an amazing experience to learn to look at your self with a new perspective.STOP is a great strategy.Simple tool like breathing has great potential.This could be healing for self and patients.Surely a new you in yourself.

por Giorgia A

Jul 17, 2020

Mindfulness in Integrative Healthcare helped me to understand all aspects off mindfulness. Most importantly it gave me the resources and knowledge for me to be able to share benefits and contradiction of this powerful practice

por Nicola J

Mar 15, 2019

Such an interesting and potentially life-changing course. I shall continue with my own mindfulness practice as I gained much benefit from it during this short course. My thanks to the educators and course organisers.

por Büşra T

Jul 11, 2020

I really like the course. I am a psychology student and sometimes, I feel exhausted and mindfulness might be helpful for my burnouts and anxiety. Thanks for the instructors this wonderful course <3

por Jocelyn C O

Aug 04, 2020

My heartfelt gratitude for this once in a lifetime learning about Mindfulness in Integrative Healthcare. God bless University of Minnesota professors of the course through Coursera!

por Ng S H

Mar 01, 2020

Thank you to all the instructors for sharing this course on mindfulness practice and how to use it to benefit oneself and also to help others who are in need. Thank you

por Amanda A

Mar 14, 2020

This was a great experience, I've learned so much about mindfulness! It gave us a lot of pratical tips, how to really apply on our daily lives and work places.

por Ana K E B

May 17, 2020

Excellent course for starting to meditate and to develop guided meditation. It helps you to know which resources are helpful to keep developing mindfulness.

por Gandi M p

Aug 03, 2020

I definitely recommend this course, it was very informative and thought-provoking. This course is mainly intended for health care professionals.

por Balwinder K

Jul 04, 2020

I was easy, very handy information and a lots of links and references for further exploration and ongoing help. Thank you

por Neranjan

May 04, 2020

The importance of mindfulness has been explained in a clear manner. I learnt how to be mindful in daily life

por Ysabella C B

Jul 17, 2020

It was great! The examples helped in making the stand on mindfulness clearer and more experiential :)

por Rizlekica Z

Apr 21, 2020

Great course, both for personal growth and professional :)

Instructors were great.

por Christoph S

May 05, 2020

Truly excellent course: informative, comprehensive, effective. Thank you!

por Miriam S

Dec 17, 2019

Thank you for this course. It has opened up new horisons for me.

por AIDA B S H

Aug 12, 2019

Great course! It's helping me to become more compassionate!

por Rebecca D

Jul 08, 2020

I liked this course a lot, The information was great.

por Ligia T M O

Jul 10, 2020

Excelent course, really dinamic and well elaborated!

por Vitaliy A

May 06, 2020

Very good for my understanding of Mindfulness

por Mahalakshmi R

May 09, 2020

Really enjoyed the course. Lots of insights.