Chevron Left
Volver a Mitigating Security Vulnerabilities on Google Cloud Platform

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Mitigating Security Vulnerabilities on Google Cloud Platform por parte de Google Cloud

4.7
estrellas
556 calificaciones
65 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This self-paced training course gives participants broad study of security controls and techniques on Google Cloud Platform. Through recorded lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy the components of a secure GCP solution, including Cloud Identity, the GCP Resource Manager, Cloud IAM, Google Virtual Private Cloud firewalls, Google Cloud Load balancing, Cloud CDN, Cloud Storage access control technologies, Stackdriver, Security Keys, Customer-Supplied Encryption Keys, the Google Data Loss Prevention API, and Cloud Armor. Participants learn mitigations for attacks at many points in a GCP-based infrastructure, including Distributed Denial-of-Service attacks, phishing attacks, and threats involving content classification and use. To get the most out of this course, participants should have: * Prior completion of Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or equivalent experience * Prior completion of GCP and Hybrid Networking Deep Dive or equivalent experience * Knowledge of foundational concepts in information security, such as * vulnerability, threat, attack surface * confidentiality, integrity, availability * common threat types and their mitigation strategies * public-key cryptography * public and private key pairs * certificates * cipher types * certificate authorities * Transport Layer Security/Secure Sockets Layer encrypted communication * public key infrastructures * security policy * Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments * Systems Operations experience, deploying and managing applications, on-premises or in a public cloud environment * Reading comprehension of code in Python or Javascript >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Principales reseñas

AK
23 de jun. de 2019

Great course and specialization. Google is pretty amazing with the security services. I think everyone will eventually migrate their data centers to Google Cloud Platform.

GC
23 de abr. de 2020

This course is a great learning. Got to learn many GCP security services and threats mitigation strategies. Hands-on labs were especially very useful.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 65 revisiones para Mitigating Security Vulnerabilities on Google Cloud Platform

por Doug R

27 de mar. de 2020

One of the best GCP security classes offered, but I wish it would have shown Security Command Center.

por Mamatarani M

9 de jul. de 2019

Very good

por Charles U

26 de abr. de 2019

Awesome topics totally relevant to understand tools and strategies for managing vulnerabilities in GCP. Fantastic coverage of course material. Rich Rose crushed it as usual. Labs were phenomenally fun and spot on for actual hands on experience. Leaves me feeling confident about Google's built secure and in-depth security mindset.

por Rajkumar N

5 de oct. de 2020

Through this lab i got to know about different cloud resources which can help secure GCP plarform. Topics around Cloud Logging, Security command center, foreseti and different mitigation plans helped me in understanding and dealing with the security in cloud platform.

por Ramesh

6 de may. de 2020

Excellent overview of various tools/platform capabilities that google provides to protect applications, data in GCP environment. The Labs are great! After finishing lab, if you have time, check out various menu options and familiarize yourself with all GCP services.

por Scott B

19 de jul. de 2019

These courses and labs provided a nice overview of GCP and how it's components fit together to tighten up security for cloud projects. The Qwiklabs were expecially useful in getting experience working with both the web-based console and the different CLI commands.

por Humberto R

17 de jul. de 2020

security in Google Cloud Platform It has helped me a lot to understand several aspects to take into account during the creation and execution of projects, security is very important and relevant for companies, thanks for this knowledge.

por James S

4 de abr. de 2020

I have had problems with other course labs but in this course the labs worked properly and the content was amazing. The cloud shell scanner took around 45 minutes to run but I made it with 5 minutes to spare. Great course.

por Harold M

7 de abr. de 2019

This is a very complete Cloud Security course. It cover common web vulnerabilities, and the use of mitigation features such as Cloud Armor for Webapps under a HTTP(S) Load Balancer in Google Cloud.

Thank you!

por Abe K

24 de jun. de 2019

Great course and specialization. Google is pretty amazing with the security services. I think everyone will eventually migrate their data centers to Google Cloud Platform.

por santiago a u

1 de may. de 2020

Very good approach to the security mechanisms offered by Google Cloud Platform.

It lacks perhaps more depth and the mention of the Security command center.

por Gaurav C

24 de abr. de 2020

This course is a great learning. Got to learn many GCP security services and threats mitigation strategies. Hands-on labs were especially very useful.

por Alexandra R C

8 de jul. de 2020

Good course because this presents more detail about Stackdriver. I think that was good complement this with the 3rd course for the specialization.

por EDGAR O P A

28 de may. de 2020

Este curso me ayudó aterrizar y poner en práctica los conceptos de seguridad en la plataforma que administro ayudandome con los controles CIS

por student2

17 de ago. de 2020

excelente curso, los laboratorios ayudan a entender mas el tema, tanta teoría hace que ciertas partes del curso sean un tanto tediosas.

por Marci L

25 de dic. de 2019

Great course for getting familiar with the features included in GCP for data protection,.

por JAGANATH P M

9 de jul. de 2020

Amazing experience of working around in the backend of cloud computer professionals!!!

por Wesley T

11 de oct. de 2019

Important lessons to learn how to mitigate security vulnerabilities on GCP!

por Robert P C

31 de dic. de 2020

Thank you! This will be helpful as our organization expands onto gce.

por Anitta N

12 de sep. de 2019

Very informative and helped me get familiar with the GCP environment.

por Fagoroye T I

17 de feb. de 2020

Very Excellent Course. i Will love to still do it again

por thomas f y

29 de abr. de 2019

Very understanding with SECURITY plan and assemements

por Ben W

14 de dic. de 2019

Excellent course. The labs are a great learning tool

por Vibhu P

20 de jul. de 2020

Good to get all hands-on exercises at one place

por naeem u

9 de jul. de 2020

It was a good course but the Lab was so tough.