Chevron Left
Volver a Machine Learning: Regression

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Machine Learning: Regression por parte de Universidad de Washington

4.8
4,279 calificaciones
813 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Case Study - Predicting Housing Prices In our first case study, predicting house prices, you will create models that predict a continuous value (price) from input features (square footage, number of bedrooms and bathrooms,...). This is just one of the many places where regression can be applied. Other applications range from predicting health outcomes in medicine, stock prices in finance, and power usage in high-performance computing, to analyzing which regulators are important for gene expression. In this course, you will explore regularized linear regression models for the task of prediction and feature selection. You will be able to handle very large sets of features and select between models of various complexity. You will also analyze the impact of aspects of your data -- such as outliers -- on your selected models and predictions. To fit these models, you will implement optimization algorithms that scale to large datasets. Learning Outcomes: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Describe the input and output of a regression model. -Compare and contrast bias and variance when modeling data. -Estimate model parameters using optimization algorithms. -Tune parameters with cross validation. -Analyze the performance of the model. -Describe the notion of sparsity and how LASSO leads to sparse solutions. -Deploy methods to select between models. -Exploit the model to form predictions. -Build a regression model to predict prices using a housing dataset. -Implement these techniques in Python....

Principales revisiones

PD

Mar 17, 2016

I really enjoyed all the concepts and implementations I did along this course....except during the Lasso module. I found this module harder than the others but very interesting as well. Great course!

CM

Jan 27, 2016

I really like the top-down approach of this specialization. The iPython code assignments are very well structured. They are presented in a step-by-step manner while still being challenging and fun!

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 784 revisiones para Machine Learning: Regression

por leonardo d

Oct 28, 2018

Excellent course, the professors made it very easy to learn quite powerful technics like gradient descend and coordinate descend. I always saw them like black-boxes, but now, thanks to this course I not only understand how they really work, but I learned how to apply them to real data. This course was simply awesome.

por Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

por Hiral P

Oct 09, 2018

I loved this course because of the detail understanding of the concepts. I was looking for a course which provide detail understanding of algorithms, and here I am. I am giving four stars for what has been given in detail, not five because I something is left ;) interpretation..

por Kunal T

Dec 19, 2018

Extremely well designed course.

por Xue

Dec 08, 2018

Very well-organized and clear. Learned a lot about regression.

por Phil O

Dec 10, 2018

4.9 Stars really but had to round. Really enjoyable course and extremely well presented. As a working statistician/analyst this stuff hits on a lot of the import underlying logic that needs to be in your head when looking at real world projects. The 0.1 star drop is because some of the language in the questions can be confusing, an easy fix.

por Surendar R

Dec 23, 2018

In Depth coverage of lot of concepts, fully enjoyed it! Recommended to anyone wanting to explore in depth concepts of regression.

por Konduri V

Dec 25, 2018

I really enjoyed learning through out this course. I did little bit struggle with Python but now I am a bot more confident to take on advanced programming in Python.

Thank you very much for offering course.

por Refael J

Dec 23, 2018

Very good course. The lecturer is very good and the information is very comprehensive.

por Manuel G

Jan 01, 2019

Amazing course! Thoroughly enjoyed it, and really appreciated the level of detail in some of the theoretical concepts. Yet it also stayed within what's practically useful and had a good amount of hands-on implementation.

por Ilias A

Dec 30, 2018

Wow, just wow ! This course had a great scope, digging in on the concepts / methodologies that are crucial for regression, while at the same time discussing more general and always-present concepts of a machine learning task. A learning powerhouse ! I think i must pass it a second time, to really get into the details.

por Christopher M

Jan 26, 2019

Great course. You get to write the algorithms for OLS regressions, ridge regression, lasso regression, and for k-nearest neighbor models. The instruction even includes some optional graduate-level videos on with more detailed explanations of how more advanced algorithms for solving the regressions may be developed (eg, subgradients for lasso regression).

por PRAVEEN R U

Nov 22, 2018

Nice content with hands-on. Much recommended.

por Ganji R

Nov 08, 2018

E

por Aftab N

Nov 22, 2018

Amaizing one.. You Rocks

por Mohamed A H

Nov 27, 2018

This course is extremely awesome!

The instructors are really professional and straight to the point. The topics are explained clearly and the assignments are crucially useful because you get to implement the concepts and algorithms in hand. Actually, you can't find a thing that's not nice about this course, at least I couldn't ;)

Very recommended!

por Francisco J

Jan 20, 2019

A great curse focused on understanding the mathematics of the algorithms, clearly explained and detailed. Contains "advanced" optional topics for further learning and forces you to program you own algorithms.

Do not forget to save up the results and functions programmed in previous sections, as they might be required later in the course.

por Pavan B

Jan 21, 2019

Very good assignments.

por Yamin A

Feb 10, 2019

Excellent course that is the second in this specialization. It goes beyond the Foundations course and delves further into utilizing machine learning with regression based methods. The course also uses Python. There is some requirement that you should have some degree of familiarity with programming, although you can pick up some skills in coding in Python even if you are not familiar with it (- I wasn't familiar with Python much, although I am familiar with other languages).

Overall, highly recommended.

por Zhongkai M

Feb 12, 2019

It provided practical details the are not described to much in others' courses.

por Ayush K

Mar 08, 2019

Great in-depth coverage

por Akash G

Mar 09, 2019

regression best now

por DHARMVIR K

Aug 08, 2018

It was great learning

por Virendra S S

Aug 09, 2018

awesome course.Regression concepts are deeply covered .Be careful doing assignments .assignments are long but they are from scratch you will get to know to how machine learning algorithm actually works .

por Anantha P

Aug 06, 2018

Great course on Regression. This course explains the basic regression algorithms and the math behind these algorithms in a way that is easily understandable. Apart from the explanation, the assignments are also awesome, where you get to try out all the algorithms in the machine learning libraries as well as implement them your own.