Chevron Left
Volver a The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.8
estrellas
1,248 calificaciones
341 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

Principales reseñas

MN
23 de sep. de 2017

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

SK
20 de nov. de 2020

The Professor was really passionate and took you throug the miniscule details of modern history that made the world the way they are. this is truly a global history course and i enjoyed it very much

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 341 revisiones para The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910

por Daniel R M

6 de sep. de 2020

Exceptional, higly recommend for everybody! Gives you a completly different way to understand everything in a engaging view. It's worth every second!

por Etore S

11 de sep. de 2017

A fantastic jorney. An opportunity to reflect the historical choices and consequences of humankind since the industrial revolution. Excelent course.

por Gordon M

27 de dic. de 2016

Excellent - thoroughly enjoyable, interesting and very well presented. It helped me to place so many isolated events in context and helped to compl

por Tuncer K

11 de dic. de 2020

Thanks to Prof. Philip Zelikow for this great course as it adds new perspectives on the topic and creates lots of questions to dig deep on events.

por Chaitanya

13 de nov. de 2020

I never learnt history like this. Simply fabulous. The course was designed in logical consistent way. Thank you so much coursera and Philip sir.

por Robert-Jeroen V

19 de feb. de 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I find history very interesting, and this course gave me a better understanding of events in the past century.

por Robert D

20 de jun. de 2017

Excelente contenido y muy buenas explicaciones, verdaderamente amplia los conocimientos generales acerca de la historia universal del siglo XX

por Zwe T T

4 de ago. de 2020

This course not only showed me different perspectives and new kinds of knowledge about world history but also even changed my whole mindset.

por Antony J D H

17 de mar. de 2016

I will post my very positive review of both courses, The Modern World from 1760 to 1910 and The Modern World from 1910, in the near future.

por Peter R

15 de mar. de 2016

Exhaustive, clear, excellent presentation with very helpful diagrams. I have enjoyed every lecture. But where is the book covering all this

por Michal F

29 de oct. de 2017

Very interesting take on the last 2 centuries - put in a holistic form, very well thought trough. Excellent course and a great instructor.

por n.atalie

11 de oct. de 2017

I enjoyed this course so much as it provides great videos and the quizzes are great instruments in order to revise my learning progress.

por Drew F

17 de jul. de 2016

Professor Zelikow always does a phenomenal job. By far the best lecturer I have watched on Coursera. Thanks for the class, professor.

por Audrey R M

22 de oct. de 2020

I learned a lot about world history. I also enjoyed listening to the lectures so much I finished the entire course in about two weeks.

por Mohammad M R

28 de mar. de 2021

This is the most informative course I have ever purchased .I think every student should do it for sake of understand global politics.

por Mateo N S

31 de may. de 2020

Thank you professor and UVA! Both courses were incredible. I learned a lot. It's a *must* for everyone interested in history. 10/10

por Remington C

12 de ene. de 2016

Brilliant teacher, wonderful course. This course allows you to not just have a knowledge, but an understanding of the modern world.

por Lazaros A

8 de nov. de 2018

An excellent, thought provoking course. It has helped me form an understanding of how things work and how we got to where we are.

por Chavarria G

4 de sep. de 2019

Thank you very much to Mr. Philip Zelikow. I fully enjoy his teaching and points of view. I absolutely recommend this teaching.

por Rashi S R

15 de abr. de 2020

a really well structured course providing great insights from around the globe and quite an unbiased understanding of the world

por Oscar T

30 de dic. de 2018

Master in the use of the "why?" in history. Very pedagogical presentations with profound historical insight. ¡Mejor imposible!

por JOHN Q

7 de dic. de 2015

As good as Part One....I have thoroughly enjoyed both parts of this course. Thanks for the wonderful lectures! John Quincy

por Art S

6 de ago. de 2019

Excellent big picture objective overview of how the world got to where it is and some insights on where it may go from here.

por Vishal K

30 de jun. de 2020

The way of presenting situations is just brilliant sir, I loved each and every lecture, the way you analyse things, awesome

por Roger C P

21 de ene. de 2016

A short course but with a great vision of the Global History of the 20th century. Philip Zelikou is an excellent professor.