Chevron Left
Volver a Moralities of Everyday Life

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Moralities of Everyday Life por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.8
estrellas
3,004 calificaciones
695 reseña

Acerca del Curso

How can we explain kindness and cruelty? Where does our sense of right and wrong come from? Why do people so often disagree about moral issues? This course explores the psychological foundations of our moral lives....

Principales reseñas

RJ

12 de mar. de 2021

Professor Bloom is knowledgeable, fair, and often humorous without disrupting the quality of the lectures. The use of examples and mixture of teaching media were great. I highly recommend this course.

AS

7 de jun. de 2020

It was very informational and challenging in ones' own personal belief, thoughts, and ethical values. I would love to take a follow-up on additional courses. And Professor Bloom was very informative.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 695 revisiones para Moralities of Everyday Life

por Richard J

3 de sep. de 2017

After the course I think that I am able to ponder more about conservative political views and understand them more as I was able before the course. Thank you.

por Dr. G S

15 de jun. de 2020

It is one of the best online course I have ever attended. It was easy to follow having clear videos and excellent supported readings. Forum was very helpful.

por SHUBHAM Y C 1 V C

18 de may. de 2020

I think this course is really awsm..it'll help the students to understand the moral values and moreover how to act and react in tough situations.That's all !

por Elsha T

26 de ago. de 2020

I enjoy this course a lot and I learnt so much from it. Professor Bloom is really passionate about this subject and it shows when he gives out the material.

por Robert H

28 de may. de 2020

This is an excellent course in all respects. It takes a balanced view of morality from several angles and provides many valuable and stimulating insights.

por Maria M

21 de abr. de 2020

This course was extremely interesting, and engaging. The professor was outstanding, very knowledgable and passionate about his lectures. Very intriguing.

por Mizrob A

8 de may. de 2017

One of the amazing courses I've taken online and off. Paul Bloom is brilliant scientist and communicator. The course touches on broad range of subjects.

por John B

13 de ene. de 2021

Best course I've ever taken in my 20 years of education. It completely upended my judgments of people and helped me make more sense of current affairs.

por Udita G

25 de nov. de 2016

Had a blast doing this course. Mr. Bloom is a great teacher! Incredibly interesting and insightful resources as well. Makes me wish I could go to Yale!

por Lynn E T

25 de abr. de 2020

Really interesting and I felt it made me question the world around me. Really sparked a lot of talking points between myself, my partner and friends.

por Francois C

1 de abr. de 2019

Professor Bloom is an engaging lecturer speaking on an interesting topic about which he has much knowledge. One can't go wrong with these lectures.

por Robert P

29 de oct. de 2020

This was my first coursera course and Professor Bloom did a fantastic job. I cant wait to take another class. I would highly recommend this class.

por Marité C

23 de ago. de 2019

Very interesting! I would like to do more courses with Professor Bloom - a pleasure to listen to and read! Thanks for the wonderful opportunity.

por Dileep T

9 de feb. de 2018

One of the best thing that has happened to my . I've always thought about these ideas in my mind, but Professor Bloom gave meaning to those ideas.

por Russell W

18 de dic. de 2021

Course was great and informative. I learned more than expected, though not an easy course, the instructor guided me through the information.

por TADIKONDA R S V T C

15 de feb. de 2021

My review is Always tell the truth.Do not destroy property.Have courage.Keep your promises.Do not cheat.Treat others as you want to be treated

por Gabriela G V

3 de jun. de 2020

The teacher gives clear and powerful explanations. The content has a good balance of lectures, interesting and on point readings and videos.

por 郭芳菲

31 de mar. de 2018

Informational and insightful, Professor Bloom engaged the students very much. Additionally, the required readings are also quite meaningful.

por Michael M

10 de oct. de 2021

I​ thought Paul Bloom made this a very engaging online course. I especailly enjoyed those guest lecturers he incorporated into this course.

por Alessandro M

12 de jun. de 2020

I have been inpressed by professor Bloom. The course has been very interesting. His lectures, the test and the reading material were fantas

por Candelaria D P

20 de feb. de 2021

I find the topic of the course fascinating and of upmost importance. Also, professor Bloom is particularly didactic. Excellent! Thank you!

por Sonia S

31 de may. de 2020

Fue una experiencia de aprendizaje muy enriquecedora. Solo agradecer por la oportunidad de conocer profesores increíbles. Muchas gracias.

por Ilona K

8 de may. de 2020

Thanks a lot for a great course, will be continuing the study of moral issues thanks to Professor Paul Bloom and his job on this course!

por Kathy C

25 de dic. de 2021

V​ery interesting course--I wasn't sure what to expect, but found the professor and the subject thought-provoking. Highly recommended!

por Sofía d l R C

27 de may. de 2020

Very entertaining, informative, and will completely change your view on so many different topics, I feel like a better person already!