Chevron Left
Volver a Moralities of Everyday Life

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Moralities of Everyday Life por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.8
estrellas
2,903 calificaciones
681 reseña

Acerca del Curso

How can we explain kindness and cruelty? Where does our sense of right and wrong come from? Why do people so often disagree about moral issues? This course explores the psychological foundations of our moral lives....

Principales reseñas

RJ
12 de mar. de 2021

Professor Bloom is knowledgeable, fair, and often humorous without disrupting the quality of the lectures. The use of examples and mixture of teaching media were great. I highly recommend this course.

AS
7 de jun. de 2020

It was very informational and challenging in ones' own personal belief, thoughts, and ethical values. I would love to take a follow-up on additional courses. And Professor Bloom was very informative.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 679 revisiones para Moralities of Everyday Life

por Claudio G

11 de ene. de 2020

It elicits you to review and rethink the fundamentals of your convictions and open your mind!

Great course and great professor!

por Lori M

5 de feb. de 2017

Interesting class. I enjoyed both the readings, TED talks, other presentations by Professor Bloom. Would recommend to others.

por Santiago P R

20 de ago. de 2020

Gran curso introductorio, espero se actualice pronto, sin embargo aborda temas importantes con buenos ejemplos y situaciones.

por Kassandra M

27 de jun. de 2020

Tougher than I expected. It tests you in ways you don't prepare for. You definitely learn a lot and it's well worth the time.

por Rick H

15 de may. de 2020

Awesome course, enlightening and fun during the pandemic, helped me understand morality to strangers and sheltering in place.

por Dominika S

15 de may. de 2020

A great, comprehensive and very entertaining course. The lecturer is engaging, the materials are informative and interesting.

por Arvind G

7 de may. de 2020

wonderful course, spoke about a lot of things that people ignore when considering their moral patterns. Was very enlightening

por U V K V T C

1 de jun. de 2020

Nice lectures. very nice explaination. And the vedios which was shown very good and also they are very related to the topic.

por Concha P

6 de abr. de 2019

I think that it is very useful course. I would like other courses about some of the topic this course has studied but deeper

por Carol

19 de mar. de 2017

Would have liked to complete the quizzes with grading even though I took it for interest only. The Professor was excellent

por Natasja K

10 de may. de 2020

Very interesting course. Paul Bloom is a great professor who explains everything very clearly and in a simple and fun way.

por Rethabile P M

12 de ago. de 2020

this course has actually brought the love i have tom study human behaviour and their moralities. I really appreciate it .

por Susan R

26 de jul. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Thanks - mid 2020 and I needed this to help me feel a bit more optimistic about the world!!

por VEMULA J

1 de jul. de 2020

The explanation is very good and interesting. Through this course we can learn new things that adapts in our daily life

por ESCASA D B J

15 de oct. de 2020

This course gave me profound information on the multiple perspectives on morality. Definitely applicable to anyone.

por Marcelo N F C

14 de jun. de 2020

I really need this, teach me humility and modesty for my moral values ​​and openness towards those of other people

por Hannah B

10 de ago. de 2020

First course I've ever taken. Very professional and intelligent while still being interesting. Paul bloom 4 life

por Gabriel K

15 de sep. de 2019

Engaging course that covers really interesting topics in ethics while also bringing in research from psychology.

por Eva-Liisa V

28 de dic. de 2020

If you are in any doubt whether to take this course, take it. You will become a better person by the end of it.

por Kseniia L

6 de mar. de 2018

It is amazing course for everyone, study material is well organized and compelling, the professor is great!

por Angelina C

25 de dic. de 2020

Quite interesting, it gives you a blanket view of morality and the weird reasons that influence what we do.

por apple w

2 de nov. de 2020

The courses are from the simpler to the deeper, the professors are approachable and benefit a lot, thank

you

por Sandra G d l C P

1 de ago. de 2020

Fue un curso bastante retador, excelente el respaldo cientifico y filosofico del curso, mas que satisfecha.

por Donald G

21 de ene. de 2018

Incredible Professor. He also has an introduction to psychology course on youtube before MOOCs were as big.