Chevron Left
Volver a Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Inspiring and Motivating Individuals por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
2,416 calificaciones
498 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Principales revisiones

TD

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 482 revisiones para Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

por Scott C

Apr 09, 2019

Thought it was well organized and presented.

por Thiago B d O

Apr 11, 2019

A very well thought course deeply based on research. It will surely change the way you lead.

por SURAJ

Mar 13, 2019

PROVIDE BEST CONTENT

por Reyna V

Mar 07, 2019

The subject is very interesting and the content is presented extremely well. Great course and even better professor! Highly recommend!

por Sanjeev K S

Dec 21, 2018

Good Learning for self development

por Rabea L

Dec 23, 2018

Overall a very good course! Thank you

por Brenda S

Feb 05, 2019

Learned a lot. Good instructors and content.

por Mitchell H

Feb 14, 2019

Very engaging lectures, broken into segments that let you spread the learning around available time. Very much recommended to improve your leadership, especially if you have not received formal business management experience, but are now in a leadership role.

por Magdalena N

Mar 11, 2019

Great course. It could last longer.

Good introduction to common leadership issues such as goals and appraisals in every day context.

por PEDRO G M

Jul 12, 2018

Excellent Course. I enjoyed too much

por James B O

Jun 08, 2017

Great course and a lot of great information!

por Douglas B

Dec 14, 2017

The ideas covered in this course were not new to me, as they probably will not be to you, but they were presented in a way that made me rethink my previous notions about intrinsic and extrinsic motivations. Try this course and shed some new light on a classic subject.

por sushil s

Sep 10, 2017

Very well structured course, with a lot of real time assignments.

por Akhilesh K

Jun 03, 2017

This course on "Inspiring and Motivating Individuals" is a wonderful course which help in learning several beautiful aspects of leadership. I have learned how to draft a plan for my team, how to inspire team members, manage talents in team, keeping them enthusiastic and engaging in their work through innovative rewarding techniques. Now, I looking forward to the next course in the specialization series. :)

por Laura L

Feb 28, 2017

It took me a while to get through the entire course and peer reviewed assignments, but some of the information presented here I had never heard of before! Goals can carry risks and cause unethical behavior? What??? Thank you so much for creating this course!

por Sharon H

Feb 01, 2016

This course gives real world solutions about how to inspire/motivate. These ideas can be used with small or large companies. I like the statics shared as well. For me it showed me that the companies are more a like than we think. Insert slow clap here!

por Antoine C

Nov 21, 2015

Great, transversal, with common biaises, actionable plan and good insights.

por Fernanda B M

Apr 11, 2017

Extremely practical. I'm already applying many concepts and the experience is wonderful.

por Manfred N

Dec 19, 2015

Very professional, very profound. Excellent presentations.

por matteo m

Sep 03, 2017

excellent course, discussing hot topics such as developing your vision's organization, setting SMART goals, motivating your employees, rewarding them, recognizing the key drivers of performance, how to manage goals and expectations. overall very interesting and highly recommended.

por Anastasia R

Mar 17, 2016

It worths!!

por Lothar H

Feb 03, 2016

great material, very practical and realistic, great presenters. highly recommended

por Ravi K

Sep 26, 2016

Thank you and its a great learning through videos and the support provided by the

por Ahmed A H

Dec 03, 2015

Wondeful course

por Елена Б

Dec 12, 2015

Особенно 1 и 4 неделя хороши, насчет целей и фидбэка. Но и неделя, где разбирали пирамиду Маслова, удивила - там рассказали, какие есть альтернативы и чем они полезны.