Chevron Left
Volver a Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Inspiring and Motivating Individuals por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
3,411 calificaciones
716 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Principales revisiones

TD

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 698 revisiones para Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

por Jason N

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

por Mayerling M

Sep 01, 2016

This course presented excellent educational material, activities and examples from real life that helps you to go through all the content keeping your interest from the beginning to the end.

por Stephen R

Oct 04, 2015

The actual educational aspects of the course are interesting and insightful but the requirement to grade the work of others makes this course a chore to get through. If the material wasn't so useful, I would have rated this course 1/5. If the peer review requirement did not exist, it would easily have warranted a 5/5 rating.

por Mina W W

Jul 13, 2020

Excellent course

Many thanks for university of Michigan

Espically Scott DeRue, Ph.D.Edward J. Frey Dean at the Ross School of BusinessManagement and Organizations, Ross School of Business

and.

Maxim Sytch, Ph.D.Associate Professor of Management and Organizations Michael R. and Mary Kay Hallman FellowManagement and Organizations, Ross School of Business.

por Sharee M A C

Jul 02, 2020

This course was actually so much more interesting than I thought it was going to be - I loved it! The was it was presented was very interesting and entertaining and I thought the information in the course was very relevant and recent. I also liked that there was variety in the assessment tasks. I highly recommend this course.

por Alison D

Feb 17, 2016

Excellent course with just the right amount of video and homework assignment to keep you engaged. The videos and data presented were very well curated and there were plenty of fun examples that helped clarify different points. Peer review is a good way of hearing lots of different perspectives. Overall, very enjoyable, thanks.

por Anastasiia A

Dec 06, 2015

I really recommend this course. Th authors give good range of infotmation and structure it in the way it helps you to understand how to implement the knowledge in youreveryday job. They provide the dataof researchs and surveys that confirms the information. The new information is good iilustrated with the real business examples.

por Viviana A B F

May 29, 2020

Hola, he tratado de buscar una manera de comunicarme con ustedes y no he podido. Resulta que no logro hacer el test de la segunda semana, el cual esta bloqueado, y no se porque, necesito que me desbloqueen la semana, ya que el curso lo estoy realizando para potenciar un trabajo que realizare en en el corto tiempo, gracias.

por Abhijeet A

Sep 28, 2019

This course is really wonderful to lead your team. Even though, I never lead the team before, but the way my CEO handled all of us , I was really amazed and wished if I could be like that. After taking this course, I feel I can be like him someday. Thanks to the instructor for creating such a wonderful course content.

por Maaz J

Apr 30, 2020

I loved this course as it provides all the necessary things that must come forward in order to sustain such situations that are favourable and eliminate all those steps that could harm any work or project. This course provided me very good videos and clips that helps in understanding your teammates or group members.

por syndia p

Jul 05, 2020

This is just inspiring to learn new things. The staffs did a great job in making the course simple yet powerful in every possible way.Really enjoyed this course and learned a lot through this course. This is one of the best course i have ever done in coursera. Really looking forward to more courses like this.

por Bartosz S

Jun 15, 2017

Fantastic! Many years of experience as Manager I tough I am in many situations doing wrong. After this course I know many of those situations are nothing streng for the science and it is nice to match the experiences with science. I was really great! I am sure I will use this knowledge in my future positions!

por Renato S T

May 24, 2017

This course gives you the most recent research on motivating employees and peers, with great examples. They teach you how to avoid common mistakes managers do all the time and the risks of some very well spread techniques that does not work all the time, so you finish the course knowing how to mitigate them.

por Han P

Jul 08, 2020

Excellent course, I learn a lot useful knowledge which can immediately apply on my current position. Big thank to Coursera and Michigan University for bringing the course to us. I am a young woman living in a developing country, Coursera like a gateway for me to jump in the these worldwide quality courses.

por Luis M C Z

Jan 31, 2016

Un gran curso!

Indispensable para todas las personas que tienen o desean adquirir un rol de Liderazgo dentro de las empresas.

Los subtítulos en inglés nos permiten, a los que hablamos español, practicar el idioma inglés y comprender con mayor facilidad lo expresado por los profesores.

Muy recomendable!!!

por Angel L S

Aug 08, 2016

Clear, to the point. Professors are great and provide tools that have, can and will be used daily. When your time is limited it becomes extremely valuable, and when you invest that time into something like this course and see that its worth every second of your time, WOW. Keep up the fantastic work.

por Salem A S

Nov 06, 2017

Excellent course with very useful knowledge on how to better aim your goals as a manager to develop the firm, also how to speak and express yourself in a matter to compel workers and the ways and styles to do such thing. This course also include non verbal communication and many other techniques.

por Sujata R

Oct 26, 2016

It is wonderful course and has videos which shows practical demonstrations of the concepts. The videos are also not enacted specifically for the course but picked up from movies or news / documentary. Could relate to every concept well. Very effective. The peer mechanism is well defined.

por Masud K

Apr 23, 2017

Great course, pushed my thinking further in developing leadership. I also learnt new things even though I have gone through internal leadership courses in my organisation already. Really good stuff on performance appraisals, developing a vision and communicating it. Great teachers too.

por Carine W B

Feb 02, 2017

Very inspirational course, a wealth of knowledge is presented in a captivating manner. The principles taught are backed by research. The knowledge gained is practical and applicable to real life situations. The course gives tools to inspire and motivate others in all spheres of life.

por Agustin C

Feb 14, 2016

This is my first interaction with Coursera trainning and I have been pleasantly surprised. The tool is great and this course in particular has been helpful for my career. The way the concepts are explained and the amount of practice that it has it makes it really useful for me.

Thanks,

por matteo m

Sep 03, 2017

excellent course, discussing hot topics such as developing your vision's organization, setting SMART goals, motivating your employees, rewarding them, recognizing the key drivers of performance, how to manage goals and expectations. overall very interesting and highly recommended.

por Ali T J

Nov 18, 2019

Excellent and very useful course which helps you to always remember the power of inspiring and motivating individuals and teams although you know some of the issues, however, the way presented and theory and research behind and updates are excellent for all. Thank you all. Ali

por Hao G

Jun 17, 2016

It's hugely helpful. As an engineer, I learned many new stuff I would never have a chance to learn before . The two teachers are awesome. I really appreciate their teaching styles as well as the content. Many thanks to the teachers, Coursera and University of Michigan!

por Adolfo M

Mar 13, 2016

I really liked this course. Its the second one I take on Coursera. I think Im ending the course with a lot of tools to work on my leadership. Very good examples, videos and explanations. If you need to improve your leadership, this curse will definitely will help you.