Chevron Left
Volver a Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Inspiring and Motivating Individuals por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
2,410 calificaciones
496 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Principales revisiones

TD

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 481 revisiones para Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

por Jason N

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

por Jose M R G

Dec 13, 2016

I do believe both doctors know their business, one of things I enjoyed the most was being to apply, lesson after lesson, the concepts presented in the course, and I actually purchased Joy, inc. and even started reading it!

por a e m

Apr 11, 2017

i got alot of information from this course. Thank you

por Jorge N L

Jan 01, 2018

One of the best courses offered by Coursera. A lot of substantial information, recap lectures, slides, quiz, forums, and instructors very knowledgeable of theories, practice and statistical analysis. Very recommend it.

por Kunal S T

Jan 15, 2017

Its been an amazing learning experience. Thanks to the knowledgeable team.

por Ajay D

Mar 18, 2016

The best course ever so far for me

por Bradley S

Mar 28, 2016

For a new aspiring leader I found this course helpful.

por Michael N

Aug 07, 2016

This is a great course so far - loving it.

por Mubarak S

Aug 22, 2017

Excellent .

por KSW

Nov 25, 2017

I learned a lot from the class. I have heard about the SMART guideline and this class gives me a much better understand of it. Definitely recommend it.

por Lily

Dec 14, 2016

very inspiring!

por Sujata R

Oct 26, 2016

It is wonderful course and has videos which shows practical demonstrations of the concepts. The videos are also not enacted specifically for the course but picked up from movies or news / documentary. Could relate to every concept well. Very effective. The peer mechanism is well defined.

por Juan B

Dec 22, 2016

Very effective lectures and exercises

por Sabrina R

Mar 04, 2017

insightful, practical, great for adding to your professional experience

por Ivana K

Jan 22, 2016

Thank you so much for this useful and practical course. I am sincerely surprised how smoothly this is presented.

por Bertrand K

Dec 14, 2016

Very relevant and well grounded course. Highly recommended

por Nizar S

Oct 20, 2017

Fantastic content. Engaging Delivery.

por Ahmed S M E

Jun 20, 2016

so gooood ;)

por John

Sep 03, 2017

This course is really helpful to me. Thanks

por Indresh S

Feb 21, 2018

Excellent material and lecturers.

por WYATT S

Feb 13, 2017

Very relevant information for leading a team

por Levan E

Aug 23, 2017

perfectly structure, very clear. helpful for the managers who has degree and want to once again analyze the motivation skill and their current situation in the company.

por Boubacar T D

Dec 10, 2017

Very interesting course, I learned so much from it.

por Ana R P

Mar 06, 2018

Thank you so much to the instructor for instructing Ana Pelayo.

Thank you, Ana Pelayo.

por BRIAN J M

Oct 03, 2017

Awesome.