Chevron Left
Volver a Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Inspiring and Motivating Individuals por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
2,441 calificaciones
502 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Principales revisiones

TD

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

Filtrar por:

451 - 475 de 485 revisiones para Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

por Brian B

Feb 13, 2017

Very useful topics and examples, they helped me understand why my company does things in a given way and also allows me to identify improvements on these.

por Phillip L

Jan 03, 2016

The content is well presented. The exercises are valuable but the grading process needs improved.

por Randy M

Feb 16, 2018

Not bad. Learned quite a bit. Will take more courses

por M.n. H

Feb 01, 2017

Great learning experience

por Kenneth

Jul 11, 2017

Nice and intriguing examples, clear and easy to understand

por Anjali M

Feb 27, 2018

I very happy with my decision of selecting this course. It has been a learning journey so far and I believe that I would continue to enhance my skills and knowledge as I want to switch my career and work fora tier 1 company . I know the path is very challenging but I have high hopes that I would benefit a lot from this course.

por Prachi M

Jun 27, 2018

Peer-graded assignments are sometimes irrelevant!

por Sudeep B

Sep 29, 2017

It was an exciting course. I loved it.

por Tim M

Mar 12, 2018

Very worthwhile. Excellent content.

por NIRMALA A J B

Oct 03, 2017

It was very interesting ans useful thank you so much ..................

por SURAPATI R

May 02, 2019

..

por Grant C

Jun 24, 2019

Very good baseline course for the subject matter. I would recommend this course for anyone new to management or thinking of making a career change.

por Clara M

Jul 26, 2019

The speakers are really great - you can easily follow them, the content is structured in such a way that it clearly conveys and explains the points we are supposed to learn. Tasks are highly useful in case you are an actual team-lead, since you can practice them immediately on your own team. This course has helped me to some good ideas for change in my work environment.

However, it is focussed on only one model of leadership (Michigan Model of Leadership) rather than comparing two or more. This course is clearly meant as an introduction for beginners, and in this setting I think the single model approach is fine.

Assignments are peer-graded, which always brings in a little random element. Be aware of the final assignment, which involves soliciting and reporting feedback from colleagues and hence requires some preparation time.

por Apurva S

Aug 25, 2019

.

por Sue L

Oct 06, 2019

A very informative and well presented course.

por Rahul P

Oct 07, 2019

great syllabus

por Tauseef A

Sep 26, 2019

Good Lectures

por Jose G

Nov 12, 2019

Good course overall. It helped me in communicating to my team on the best way to reach their professional goals.

por Tanakorn C

Oct 14, 2019

For peer - graded type of assignment, it is better if you can ask the instructor of that course to review assignment and give comment as well.

So, we can know the development opportunity from the expert.

por Antonio S

Nov 04, 2019

good material

por Adrián

Oct 21, 2019

Excelente y páctico!

por Vinoliah T

Jul 21, 2018

Good delivery so far

por Elaine W

Nov 04, 2018

Research is well done as you would expect from Michigan

por Jorge S

Feb 07, 2016

Good course. However, it was very basic. I learned, but not sufficient for the 4 hours per week that I invested.

por Laura C

Dec 05, 2015

Material generally interesting but felt a bit low bang for the buck, with much of it a bit obvious.