Chevron Left
Volver a Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Inspiring and Motivating Individuals por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
4,093 calificaciones
883 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Principales reseñas

TD
20 de jun. de 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN
24 de jun. de 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 865 revisiones para Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

por Sergio S

8 de sep. de 2019

This course is great for getting to know our people management thinking and greatly improving our people and team management skills.

por Roshan P

2 de sep. de 2019

The course provides detailed understanding of the financial concepts that further invigorates interests to learn more about finance!

por Magdalena N

11 de mar. de 2019

Great course. It could last longer.

Good introduction to common leadership issues such as goals and appraisals in every day context.

por EZRA A

13 de feb. de 2017

This has been a most dynamic academic experience for me. I learnt a lot and promise to fully implement them in my everyday work-life

por Michel H

3 de feb. de 2020

Excelente el curso. Los instructores muy inspiradores. Pienso que es un curso útil no solo para el trabajo sino para la vida misma.

por Leandro C M

5 de oct. de 2018

Very useful course. You will learn very powerful techniques to be a visionary leader and boost engagement and results on your team.

por Lisa S

22 de feb. de 2016

This course really has helped me in learning how to work more effectively with others and how to motivate my teams better. Thanks!

por Alessandra V

5 de jun. de 2018

Very well structured course, easy to follow and very informative and inspiring. I deeply recommend for leaders in different areas.

por Rhonda D

15 de jun. de 2017

Fantastic concepts and techniques to apply in my work environment. Lectures and exercises were easy to integrate into my practice.

por Erik H B C

1 de oct. de 2016

I like how the information it's managed, the order of the topics, the explications and examples for the real world, and companies.

por Marcos L Á

21 de dic. de 2020

Exciting course to learn the key pillars on how to help to build a strong team, giving you plenty of ideas to put into practice.

por TREISY M V G

12 de ago. de 2020

It is a great course! It gives you many different insides about how we perceive rewards and how to use it in favour of our teams.

por Venkata K S A

3 de jul. de 2020

Very good teaching and well given references. Thanks for the course which brought lots of thinking on inspiration and motivation.

por ALEXANDRE P

12 de nov. de 2019

I'm just upset for not being able to change the course certificate language to English as the entire course was taken in English.

por Fizulhaque N

15 de nov. de 2020

It's an important topis. And I've completed this course successfully. The performance of the instructor and the peers was great.

por Michael Y N E

1 de feb. de 2020

This Is Wonderful Course , I really Take Most Advantage of It and I wish I Could Promote in My Career After I fInish This Course

por andrei-klepikov@yandex.ru

14 de ene. de 2016

very interesting however I expected more interviews from experts and more articles or literature to read for further development

por Stafford S

30 de jul. de 2018

This course opened my eyes to ways to improve my communication skills and get along with others in addition to motivating them.

por Natalie N

20 de dic. de 2015

An excellent course which I've learn a lot on inspiring and motivating others which will be a useful tool for my work and life!

por Guido A R S

28 de ago. de 2020

Me pareció bueno el curso. Los profesores y el temario fueron buenos. Las tareas y asignaciones estaban a la altura del curso.

por Guy W

23 de sep. de 2018

Amazing course. Highly recommend for anyone in a leadership role. The content is so interesting and the teaching is top-notch.

por Martin N M

25 de feb. de 2019

A lot of really good information regarding feedback and leadership... well worth the time spent. Gained some valuable tools.

por Francesco F

28 de ene. de 2016

Good course, it is well done and very useful. Examples and external video are perfect to undertake and understand the course.

por Siddharth

12 de nov. de 2015

Enjoyed this course and recommend to a newbie like myself who want to enhance their understanding in the field of leadership.

por IL G K

28 de dic. de 2020

It's a good lecture from an excellent professor. I would like to recommend this class. I'm satisfied. That's a good lecture.