Chevron Left
Volver a Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Inspiring and Motivating Individuals por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
2,441 calificaciones
502 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Principales revisiones

TD

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

Filtrar por:

401 - 425 de 486 revisiones para Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

por Johan S

Dec 30, 2015

Great course!

por Samir P

Jun 27, 2019

Very informative and interesting points that were great to learn about. Only negative, some of the coursework instructions could have been better written.

por Noor A

Jan 10, 2019

It was wonderful course

por Sharon H

Feb 01, 2016

This course gives real world solutions about how to inspire/motivate. These ideas can be used with small or large companies. I like the statics shared as well. For me it showed me that the companies are more a like than we think. Insert slow clap here!

por Diego M

Jul 31, 2017

Great!

por Ahmed E

Dec 13, 2015

it is a great course. it gave me good understanding of how to motivate others and how to use the available tools to get the maximum outcomes of them

por Deleted A

Mar 15, 2016

Excellent course.

por Mariana K

Sep 21, 2015

Awesome

por RIDVAN Ü

Jun 19, 2017

It was a great experience for me, having chance to listen and learn from such skilled professors.I somehow felt like I knew most of the ideas given but now I know how to name and use them professionallly.Thank you very much.

por Liz C M

Nov 16, 2019

I started the course somewhat skeptically because it was the first time I had an online education but from the first video I was delighted with the topics, the examples, the forums and the way the course was developed. I am convinced that this course has helped me to develop my leadership and communication skills much more.

Excellent instructors, Highly recommended!!!!!

por Anastasia R

Mar 17, 2016

It worths!!

por Kyle C

Sep 15, 2015

This is an excellent course. The materials and videos are fantastic and relevant to anyone in a leadership position within an organization.

por Fritha J

Nov 20, 2016

Well paced, interesting, informative and applicable.

por Luis G R

Jan 23, 2019

Really good proffesors who knows' how to arrive to their students. I will recommend this cours.

por SIVAKUMAR V

Feb 27, 2019

It gives valid information in setting goal and motivation. Appreciate and thanks to the team

por Ricardo S

Jan 21, 2019

A great reminder of key aspects that one must consider to engage and generate results in a positive corporate environment!

por Mwamba N

Jan 30, 2017

the course has given me great insight in how best to motivate my team as well as understand what would motivate me.

por Michelangelo B

Aug 03, 2017

Very interesting

por Luis R G H

Feb 01, 2016

This is a great course, and it can help you a lot to learn how to understand the motivation process, how to figure out what you may be doing wrong communicating with your team, and how to improve your results together with colleges, subordinates, peers and superiors in your company. Thanks a lot!

por Darren G

May 16, 2016

Great course! Very helpful for me as I grow my leadership skills to accelerate my business

por Fernando V

Jun 04, 2017

I liked, very profesional and learned a lot.

I miss some guides or tools to implement con real life. I mean that one thing is to learn, but to really get this into daily real life is the big deal.

por Stefanie S

Feb 14, 2016

the peer feedback is not working that well. the time range is very short and the rating quality varies, so resubmissions of assignments can mean you have to re-enroll for the following course and lose your cohort.

por Tucker B

May 17, 2016

The course overall provided me with useful ideas and methods for understanding my organization better and the psychology of the workplace. What drives individuals in an organization is a question that permeates the course, and ... how can leaders tap into common organizational behaviors to improve their management? Some of the examples are a bit tired if you've taken just about any psychology course, but the kernels of advice are worth the time if you want to understand your workplace better.

por Artem F

Nov 10, 2015

A good course which provides solid understanding on how to motivate and drive your colleagues and subordinates.The course particulary describes why it is essential to have a vision for you team and how to communicate it to your peers, gives the ideas on how to reward your employees based on their values.

por Eoghan K

Jan 09, 2017

Good course.