Chevron Left
Volver a Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Inspiring and Motivating Individuals por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
3,401 calificaciones
714 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Principales revisiones

TD

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

Filtrar por:

626 - 650 de 698 revisiones para Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

por Mwamba N

Jan 30, 2017

the course has given me great insight in how best to motivate my team as well as understand what would motivate me.

por Jose G

Nov 12, 2019

Good course overall. It helped me in communicating to my team on the best way to reach their professional goals.

por Cyndi B

Jan 02, 2017

Some really good insights into how people are motivated, what works and what doesn't. Very enjoyable course.

por JERRY O

Mar 06, 2020

The instructors are awesome but the delays in peer review exercises make this course very frustrating.

por Phillip L

Jan 03, 2016

The content is well presented. The exercises are valuable but the grading process needs improved.

por Xavier C

Feb 01, 2017

This course really helps you to look deeper into the subject. And it helps my directly in my job.

por Rajeev

Dec 12, 2016

Very good content and essentially methodology of applying the knowledge learnt in real life cases

por Luis G R

Jan 23, 2019

Really good proffesors who knows' how to arrive to their students. I will recommend this cours.

por SIVAKUMAR V

Feb 27, 2019

It gives valid information in setting goal and motivation. Appreciate and thanks to the team

por Darren G

May 16, 2016

Great course! Very helpful for me as I grow my leadership skills to accelerate my business

por Vitaly G

Oct 11, 2015

Great content, but it was too easy. I beleive students should have harder tasks to learn.

por Miten

Apr 06, 2020

This is a good course and help to understand the prospective of others in the team

por RAMLATH K

Jun 19, 2020

This course is really worth to me for my professional as well as personal growth.

por Aswani K C

Jul 15, 2020

The course is very interesting and informative. It clarifies several concepts.

por NIRMALA A J B

Oct 03, 2017

It was very interesting ans useful thank you so much ..................

por Jose D

Sep 28, 2017

Good update of classic theories on leading others. Somehow too basic.

por Patricia A E

May 01, 2020

I really enjoyed the content. I cannot wait to start the next class.

por Aditya G

May 03, 2020

it's very good and give me confidence after completing this course

por Todd S

Feb 21, 2017

Love every part of this course...I can't wait to see what is next!

por Shaker i N

Jul 26, 2020

very useful it will be great if you add more explanation examples

por Karan J

Jul 09, 2020

I really liked this course. Very clear and understandable!!

por Huy H

Nov 11, 2015

Leaders need this course. It's clearly, focus, and amazing.

por Kenneth

Jul 11, 2017

Nice and intriguing examples, clear and easy to understand

por Vu T

Dec 07, 2015

I am able to apply to teams and companies I worked for

por Randy M

Feb 16, 2018

Not bad. Learned quite a bit. Will take more courses