Chevron Left
Volver a Motivational Enhancement Techniques: Working with Patients with Opioid & Substance Use Disorders or High Risk Use MAT Waiver Training Supplemental Course

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Motivational Enhancement Techniques: Working with Patients with Opioid & Substance Use Disorders or High Risk Use MAT Waiver Training Supplemental Course por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.4
estrellas
57 calificaciones
14 reseña

Acerca del Curso

WORKING WITH PATIENTS WITH SUBSTANCE USE DISORDERS OR HIGH RISK This optional online course opportunity is made possible through a joint partnership with University of Virginia School of Medicine (UVASOM) and Nursing (SON) and the American Academy of Addiction Psychiatry (AAAP), DATA 2000 sponsor. This content was created by the AAAP and has been used with permission. The course consists of one 1-hour session for healthcare providers who wish to enhance their effectiveness in treating high-risk patients or those with Substance Use Disorder. Motivational Interviewing has been quite effective in not only treating these clients but many other clients with other chronic illnesses as well. This webinar will discuss Motivational Enhancement Techniques to assist clinicians in treating patients with opioid substance use disorders. The session includes a pre and post self-assessment and one recorded audio session. After completing all components, learners will be directed to complete an evaluation to receive credit. Estimated time to complete this activity: 1.0 hours Release date: March 1, 2020 UVA Grant Dates: 09/30/2019 – 09/29/2022 Funding for this initiative was made possible by a grant from SAMHSA. The views expressed in written conference materials or publications and by speakers and moderators do not necessarily reflect the official policies of the Department of Health and Human Services; nor does mention of trade names, commercial practices, or organizations imply endorsement by the U.S. Government....

Principales reseñas

LT
31 de jul. de 2020

I am grateful for the skillful and thoughtful way this course was put together. I feel better prepared to communicate in high stakes situations for the benefit of clients.

DT
23 de jul. de 2020

well explained and focused keeping in mind the SUD mind set which is important to learn for physician how to handle through motivation

Filtrar por:

1 - 14 de 14 revisiones para Motivational Enhancement Techniques: Working with Patients with Opioid & Substance Use Disorders or High Risk Use MAT Waiver Training Supplemental Course

por Lisa T

1 de ago. de 2020

I am grateful for the skillful and thoughtful way this course was put together. I feel better prepared to communicate in high stakes situations for the benefit of clients.

por Aedrian A

12 de ene. de 2021

While the title of the course emphasized that it is a supplement (to the two larger courses of the same theme by the same institution), I was still disappointed to find out that it is even shorter than I expected. It is important to note that the content of this course is basically a video-audio recording of a webinar (which was otherwise well-delivered). I hope that future incarnations of this course will provide a longer, comprehensive material, given the importance of motivational enhancement techniques within and beyond addiction treatment.

por Dr M T

24 de jul. de 2020

well explained and focused keeping in mind the SUD mind set which is important to learn for physician how to handle through motivation

por Thilakarathne S

28 de jul. de 2020

Very important course for addiction feild

por Dennis G J

13 de oct. de 2020

Great class! Take this class!

por Perfecto B C I

30 de dic. de 2020

easy to follow thank you

por Winston A W

27 de nov. de 2020

Excellent, thank you

por Radhika S

7 de ago. de 2020

Excellent1

por Gavkhar A

9 de ago. de 2020

Very dood

por Jp B

9 de mar. de 2021

Awesome.

por MD A R

15 de ene. de 2021

Awsome

por Piero S P

7 de ene. de 2022

Short discussion about the basics of Motivational Interviewing, worth enrolling but I wouldn't purchase this course.

por Dr U B

9 de nov. de 2020

I did not get a certificate despite successfully completing all the steps

por Illia C

29 de ago. de 2020

No certificate