Chevron Left
Volver a Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus por parte de Imperial College London

4.7
estrellas
5,140 calificaciones
920 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

Principales reseñas

JT

12 de nov. de 2018

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

SS

3 de ago. de 2019

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

Filtrar por:

876 - 900 de 925 revisiones para Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

por Kirill N

16 de ago. de 2020

Weeks 1-3 (4) were pretty nice; weeks 5 and 6 were terrible. The harder the topics, the less explanation was given, the pacing by the end was atrocious and course delves into statistical topics while it probably could've dedicated these weeks to other relevant topics.

por Khang V P

22 de sep. de 2021

The last 2 modules have very promising content, yet the instructor did not do well enough. I found myself totally lost in the confusing explanation of David, although I've already have experience in Multivar Calc and take this course just as a refresher.

por Yi Z

3 de ago. de 2018

Such a easy course, if you totally a novice in multi-variables calculus, you could take this course, Whereas, if you are familiar with calculus, it will be quite easy for you.

I hope more programming assignment about Machine Learning

por ZHANSHAOXUN

9 de nov. de 2021

t​he connection seemed poor between weekly targets. it was super easy at first and became very difficult at last, honestly i do not think this is designed for students with no relavant foundations in math or machine learning.

por Rob E

11 de ago. de 2020

The instructor for this course actually tried to explain the concepts, unlike the other two courses in this specialization. However, no one is available to answer questions.

por Shivam K

30 de jun. de 2020

I feel that the course was too fast paced. I had to constantly refer to many other website like khan academy and 3b1b. The course skipped many details and lacked intuition.

por pranshu s

17 de oct. de 2020

You will get some intuition of mathematics used in Machine Learning as well as there will be less fear in doing ML courses if you would complete this course.

por Alfred S

13 de ene. de 2019

Course would be prefect if there would not be technical issues with opening notebooks. It slows me down by 1 week. But content was really relevant to ML.

por kumar s

9 de ago. de 2020

Overall average course. Not that much good as expected because of David Dye. He was teaching very poor in this course as compared to course-1.

por TirupathiRao p

21 de may. de 2020

Last 2 weeks completely diverged. Failed to converge. I wish content was more elaborate.First course of this specialization was far better.

por MAYANK G

4 de jul. de 2018

Role of discussion forum is very less. Please improve on that to have healthy participation. Otherwise, course content is really good.

por Kamoliddin N

7 de dic. de 2019

first 4 weeks were good. Starting from week 5 course explanation was bad. Was required to watch other videos.

por Lieu Z H

18 de nov. de 2019

Lecture videos are quite sparse, and the quizzes test things that they don't teach you in the lecture

por Saurabh M

29 de sep. de 2020

A bit fast paced, could be much more beneficial with some added explanations.

por Lee j

23 de may. de 2019

Too fast to understand what instructors says.. but lecture contents are good

por Erwin M

28 de abr. de 2021

The basics is explained so light, that you wonder if it is of any use.

por Akeel A

29 de ago. de 2020

It was a lot of fun at points. Would recommend to anyone else.

por Gurrapu N

7 de abr. de 2020

Strong disconnect between teaching videos and assignments.

por jgkostas

13 de abr. de 2020

Course would enhanced if pdf's of lectures were provided.

por Alkis G

14 de jul. de 2019

There is a decent space for course improvement.

por prudhvi

23 de jun. de 2019

week 6 content is not clear at least for me .

por Ahmad A

22 de feb. de 2021

Too many Assignments and Quizzes to pass

por Yusuf T

28 de jul. de 2021

Need to focus more on the details.

por สิทธิพร แ

12 de jun. de 2020

Week 5 and 6 Lecture quite poor

por Leigh F

29 de may. de 2019

Concepts not clearly explained.