Chevron Left
Volver a Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus por parte de Imperial College London

4.7
estrellas
4,912 calificaciones
879 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

Principales reseñas

SS
3 de ago. de 2019

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

JT
12 de nov. de 2018

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

Filtrar por:

851 - 875 de 883 revisiones para Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

por Lee j

23 de may. de 2019

Too fast to understand what instructors says.. but lecture contents are good

por Erwin M

28 de abr. de 2021

The basics is explained so light, that you wonder if it is of any use.

por Akeel A

29 de ago. de 2020

It was a lot of fun at points. Would recommend to anyone else.

por Gurrapu N

7 de abr. de 2020

Strong disconnect between teaching videos and assignments.

por jgkostas

13 de abr. de 2020

Course would enhanced if pdf's of lectures were provided.

por Alkis G

14 de jul. de 2019

There is a decent space for course improvement.

por prudhvi

23 de jun. de 2019

week 6 content is not clear at least for me .

por Ahmad A

22 de feb. de 2021

Too many Assignments and Quizzes to pass

por Yusuf T

28 de jul. de 2021

Need to focus more on the details.

por สิทธิพร แ

12 de jun. de 2020

Week 5 and 6 Lecture quite poor

por Leigh F

29 de may. de 2019

Concepts not clearly explained.

por Aviv P

6 de dic. de 2018

many topic were explained badly

por Vivek P D

10 de sep. de 2019

Explanation is not in depth

por Mahmoud T

30 de mar. de 2020

Dr.Sam Cooper is the best.

por Yap C Y

14 de mar. de 2021

need more explanations

por Abdelftah M

5 de abr. de 2020

Change the bald man.

por Rishabh J

8 de mar. de 2019

Not very challenging

por Reena J

5 de dic. de 2020

contents Are Useful

por Tianchi M (

4 de jul. de 2018

NOT VERY SYSTEMATIC

por itwipsy17

17 de abr. de 2020

It's nice

por Alexander M

23 de ene. de 2020

.,

por Alois H

18 de feb. de 2021

The material is great and very relevant to anything connected to data science, however, I didn't enjoy this course half as much as the first in the series.

It's way too dense, things appearing on the screen where it's not clear where they're coming from, explanations feel scripted and read out at high speed, frequently unclear.

If you're using screen shots for taking notes (as I do), that's not ideal either because they're writing on a glass pane while they're standing behind it.

I'm working full-time and had to take this course stretched out over a long time. Again, the presentation being so dense doesn't help there either.

All in all it feels like a published first draft of the course, it doesn't seem the instructors are trying to improve the course at all.

por norlesh

30 de may. de 2021

T​here is a total disconnect between what is 'taught' in the videos and what is tested in the questions, and no reference to any written material meaning the student is required to go and learn the tested material somwhere else in order to pass... Perhaps it is good for screening those that have the knowledge, but it is rubbish for teaching it.

por Paul K M

24 de oct. de 2019

I am not sure if this course is for people who know calc, and want to learn python coding or people who know coding and want to learn some calc? Frankly it isn't a great course for either group. I knew some calc, and some python going in, and I did expand my knowledge and gain some useful practice. But it left me craving rigor.

por Priscilla V A

27 de mar. de 2021

It's hard for me to do the coding since the course video doesn't provide any coding or any supplemental reading