Chevron Left
Volver a Music Business Foundations

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Music Business Foundations por parte de Berklee College of Music

4.9
estrellas
2,080 calificaciones
546 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

Principales reseñas

BD
22 de oct. de 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK
21 de feb. de 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 532 revisiones para Music Business Foundations

por Paul P F

20 de feb. de 2016

The course "Music Business Foundations" is great and valuable. Many thanks to John Kellog and his team for information, inspiration and attractive format of video lectures.

por Dianna B

29 de nov. de 2015

Excellent Course, clarified a lot of misinformation I've had about the business area of music. Learned several things during the copyright week. All weeks were fantastic.

por Jonovan T C

14 de feb. de 2020

Very informative course. I learned about and understand the basics of the industry from the roles of every member of the artist team to legalities in the music industry.

por Jasmin M

10 de sep. de 2020

The course was very engaging and informative. I would say it could do with a slight upgrade simply due to the fast pace at which the industry is shifting and evolving.

por Elio A

6 de nov. de 2020

Such an amazing course and an amazing instructor, now we definitely have a clearer vision on what's happening in the industry and where we can put our talent to work.

por Aichelle S W

22 de ago. de 2020

This course was very informative, the clarification of the Manager's roles was spot on for me. I'm definitely going to share this course with the artist I know.

por RUTH W R

27 de nov. de 2020

Brilliant Course. It is indeed worthwhile and equips one with knowledge on various aspects of the music business.

Mr. Kellog is also a great instructor/ teacher.

por Javier R

25 de ene. de 2020

This is definitely a great course and totally recommended for anyone who wants to get into anyhing related with music business, the history, the basics and more

por Alberto M D

3 de abr. de 2020

I already finished this course and I think it's awesome! I really learn about music business and have more interest of continue my formation in Music Business.

por Eduardo M

29 de nov. de 2015

A "Must Know" for musicians, song writers, producers, anyone who is starting out in the music business. This is extremely informative and very crucial to know.

por CAMILO O

22 de dic. de 2020

Ha sido muy productivo seguir este curso de principio a fin. Me permitiò entender la industria de la música y el paradigma actual entre músicos y empresarios.

por Виктория Н Ч

30 de mar. de 2018

It is a really great course: full and useful! It tells about all aspects and rules which are related to music industry in the USA (and partly other countries)

por Génesis V B A

5 de oct. de 2020

I thought it was lovely and extremely helpful. It was truly helpful to have Mr. John P. Kellog experiences as part of each lesson´s examples. Thank you.

por Andrejs V

20 de sep. de 2018

Very relevant and kind of comprehensive course I've taken on Coursera. Big thanks to course creators and it was my pleasure to step into Music Business.

por JERIC I

1 de abr. de 2016

Short video but the content is comprehensive and easy to understand. Highly recommended for those who want to understand the ways of the Music Industry.

por Dan C

23 de jul. de 2018

This course, combined with Professor Kellogg's book, are invaluable resources in understand the fundamentals of the music business. Highly recommended!

por Mark A U

4 de ene. de 2016

this is a very excellent course. I am going to recommend this course to anybody interesting in being a recording artist. or getting into the music busi

por Victor L

5 de mar. de 2021

Great instructor and amazing structure ! A few updates would be appreciated but the majority of the content remains very relevant to today's industry.

por Sónia S S

16 de dic. de 2018

This is a fundamental course for anyone that wishes to pursue a career in the music industry, no matter what role you aim to play, this is a must do.

por Diego V S

13 de may. de 2020

Excelente información, excelente profesor, excelente curso en general!

Muy agradecido con Coursera por haberme becado en este curso! Significa mucho.

por Raul B G

23 de dic. de 2015

Un curso excepcional para hacerse con una radiografía general de lo que fue, es y será la industria musical. El profesor es genial. Le pongo un 10.

por Asha M M

19 de ene. de 2021

Fantastic course! I love that the basics were covered in a way that didn't feel too overwhelming with information - thank you so much Mr. Kellogg!

por Jeffrey T N

29 de jun. de 2020

Great course. Delivered well and very thorough. Material geared primarily towards performing artist but does cover all the other jobs involved.

por Bruna D

1 de may. de 2020

Loved it! Very well put! It really gives you a great perspective on before and now when it comes to the music business and all important aspects.

por Carlos C V

1 de oct. de 2015

Me encantó, aprendí muchas cosas nuevas sobre el negocio de la música. Me gustaría seguir aprendiendo sobre éste tema tan interesante. ¡Gracias!