Chevron Left
Volver a Music Business Foundations

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Music Business Foundations por parte de Berklee College of Music

4.9
estrellas
2,135 calificaciones
567 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

Principales reseñas

BD
22 de oct. de 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK
21 de feb. de 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

Filtrar por:

526 - 550 de 553 revisiones para Music Business Foundations

por Reinaldo H O

30 de ene. de 2016

Excellent course, you get amazing information and valuable guidelines for free!

por Felicia O C

12 de ene. de 2017

Excelente curso, cumplio con mis expectativas, lo recomiendo ampliamente.

por Hallelujah M

6 de may. de 2020

this course is very educating, I am really happy I took this course

por Carlos B

16 de nov. de 2015

Very good! Really help me understand the music market better! =)

por Bolun Z

1 de nov. de 2015

It's a nice course! It'd be better if more caption is available.

por Claudris T C c

14 de jul. de 2020

This Course is really an eye-opener in the Music Business.

por Nicolás R G

25 de ago. de 2020

Esta algo desactualizado pero es definitivamente muy útil

por 金玲

3 de may. de 2020

it offers a basic understanding of the music industry

por César G S

23 de jul. de 2016

Interesting, could be more didactic next time. Props.

por Jonathan G

10 de ene. de 2018

interesting. I learned a lot in this course.

por Lau J

11 de jun. de 2020

A little outdated but really nformative!

por Alex B

26 de feb. de 2018

Excelente para principiantes en el tema

por MILASH H

20 de oct. de 2020

Excellent course for future musicians

por Akhil B

23 de may. de 2020

was a good learning experience

por William J I

5 de sep. de 2017

Do I receive a letter grade?

por felipe

27 de oct. de 2018

Give a notion of everything

por jean p n

29 de oct. de 2020

i love it thank u for info

por Gerdus L

13 de mar. de 2019

I don't give full marks

por Ajayi J J

28 de sep. de 2015

Insightful

por Nandhini.J

22 de jul. de 2020

Very good

por Favour I

17 de abr. de 2020

Excellent

por Harsha J

6 de jun. de 2020

great

por Eileen

12 de may. de 2020

I wish I could give this 3.5 stars. This is a great foundational course, especially because it is free. There is a lot of important history to learn and it really helps to contextualize why things are the way they are in the music industry today. A big drawback of this course, for me, was the fact that it is somewhat outdated. The professor of the course talks a great deal about how important technology is in the music industry, and I think the course could reflect that a little more. While streaming is definitely addressed in the course, it is rather obvious that it was nowhere near as prolific as it is today in the time that the lectures were recorded. However, I think it is worth taking anyway - you can always supplement your knowledge with other resources to stay up to date.

por Angela B

29 de dic. de 2016

I definitely learned a few new things with this course but was hoping to learn some cutting edge tips on how to differentiate yourself as an artist with modern technology and how to build your fan-base online. It would be great to have tips on what to do on a day-to-day basis as an artist in the digital age. I also wish that the course covered more on how to avoid being "shelved" by a label or management company.

por Tong F C

13 de sep. de 2020

This is a good foundation course and delivered well. However, it Is US-focused. The music business is now a global business. Perhaps the course can approach the business on an international basis.