Chevron Left
Volver a Getting Started With Music Theory

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Getting Started With Music Theory por parte de Universidad Estatal de Míchigan

4.5
estrellas
684 calificaciones
248 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is a brief introduction to the elements of music theory for those with little or no music theory experience. We will explore pitch, rhythm, meter, notation, scales, keys, key signatures, meter signatures, triads, seventh chords, and basic harmony. If you listen to music or play music by ear, and you want to know more about how music is organized and notated, this course is for you. By the end of the course, you should know all major and minor keys, how to read and write in treble and bass clef using standard meters and rhythmic values, and how to notate and harmonize a simple melody. This course can serve as a stand-alone basic music theory course, or it can be a springboard to more advanced theory and composition courses. Your instructor is Bruce Taggart, Associate Professor of Music Theory at Michigan State University, in the College of Music, where he has taught undergraduate and graduate music theory since 1996....

Principales reseñas

WV

20 de ago. de 2020

Course was quite tough , eventually I had given up on this course, but consistency made me learn and I went through rigorous learning in finding the chords and middle C notes. Yes I made it in the end

CM

22 de jul. de 2020

Fantastic lectures and very easy-to-understand, hard to master lessons. This course will leave you with a much deeper understanding of music if you are a beginner to music theory like I am.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 247 revisiones para Getting Started With Music Theory

por Tito L

8 de may. de 2020

Excelente curso, me hizo entrenar bastante, algunas cosas ya las sabia, pero es importante siempre calentar para poder tener la lectura musical fresca

por Chorde E

28 de dic. de 2020

ONE OF THE BEST TEACHERS I HAVE EVER WITNESSED IS PROF. BRUCE TAGGART... I pay a heartily gratitude to him for offering me such an Amazing Course...

por Mercy k

31 de may. de 2020

I had a great time learning how to read music.

I enjoyed the in-video questions and quizzes.

It was tasking and time consuming but it is worth it.

por Tonka N

24 de may. de 2020

Thank you so much! This course is amazing, it gives you so many information about basics of music theory and foundation for further learning.

por Kwon H

8 de jun. de 2020

This is a great course to have proper basic unterstanding of music theory. It would be better to allow submission of quizes without upgrade.

por Paolo R R

14 de may. de 2020

Contents are explained very clearly and thoroughly, it was very useful and accessible even though I knew very little about music theory.

por SHIVAM L

26 de sep. de 2020

This course is really good for beginner. Those who want to learn music theory, then go for it. I learnt so many things. Thank you!

por Marvellous O A

21 de ene. de 2022

This course is enlightening as it digs deep into the essential basics of Music theory. I had a nice time taking this course.

por CHAVAN H R

26 de jul. de 2020

The content is super fantastic. In Every aspect it is the best course for a beginner and for everyone. I just loved it.

por Eduardo F F b

5 de abr. de 2020

Great Course! As a beginner this course is really cool and the teacher explains really well, I'll totally recommend it!

por Kezia G

1 de may. de 2020

My First online course I took, The lesson is so attractive because there's a lot of 'quiz' in the middle of lecture.

por Vaituolo T

17 de ene. de 2021

I am very excited that I learned a lot and a lot of new things from this course!! It is just wonderful 💙

por Muhammad A T

30 de ago. de 2020

As a beginner's course, it provides you with all the necessary knowledge to start your music journey.

por Lorna s

5 de sep. de 2020

Really enjoyed this course and feel like it refreshed my memories as well as teaching me new things.

por Kumar A

22 de abr. de 2020

This course is really helpful in learning new musical skills. Very interesting and complete content.

por Michael F

5 de oct. de 2020

Very efficient and effective learning. Some minor technical glitches, but they can be circumvented.

por Saptangshu M

12 de may. de 2020

This the best course if you want to clear the basics of music theory for basic music production.

por Talgat D

11 de may. de 2020

An awesome course! All lectures and assignments were exciting, challenging, and well-explained!

por Ssemuddu S

5 de jul. de 2020

This is a great opportunity given out free of charge. Thank you so much Coursera and partners

por Valiren T

8 de jul. de 2020

This course is very helpful for my music class! Thank you! God bless you more Coursera!

por Charles G

15 de jul. de 2021

V​ery interesting class. Deeper discussion on chord shapes would be nice. Had fun.

por Maria P

13 de dic. de 2020

This course is a good start for a beginner, even though it can be quite challenging.

por Gordon D

30 de nov. de 2020

Loved it. Thank you for sharpening my skills in an entertaining, self-paced format!!

por Juan J P G E

13 de jul. de 2020

It worked very well for me. The explanations were very clear with helpfull excecises