Chevron Left
Volver a Musicianship: Tensions, Harmonic Function, and Modal Interchange

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Musicianship: Tensions, Harmonic Function, and Modal Interchange por parte de Berklee College of Music

4.9
227 calificaciones
56 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

After a tremendous response from learners on Coursera, Berklee Online has created a Developing Your Musicianship specialization, and this course is the third course in the series. If you have a general understanding of music theory or if you have completed Developing Your Musicianship I and II, this course will continue to help you understand musical concepts, enabling you to create and perform contemporary music. Taught by Berklee College of Music professor George W. Russell, Jr., the course includes four lessons that delve into an intermediate level of harmony and ear training. The course will introduce you to new key signatures, and explore how they are constructed. You will continue to train your ear, learning to differentiate between the various intervals and chords that were explored in Developing Your Musicianship I and II. You will learn how to borrow chords from parallel tonalities (modal interchange), and how to write more common chord progressions. The course culminates with an assignment that asks you to compose and perform a composition using popular chord progressions. As with Developing Your Musicianship I and II, this course is designed to share the joy of creating music....

Principales revisiones

DA

Feb 10, 2019

I have grown so much musically since taking this specialization. I look forward to taking everything I've learned here, and using it to advance my musical career. I am so excited and proud of myself!

SS

Jan 19, 2017

This class was fantastic! George is an amazing instructor. For all aspiring musicians, take the four classes in Coursera/Berklee Online's Developing your Musicianship Specialization. Excellent!!

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 56 revisiones para Musicianship: Tensions, Harmonic Function, and Modal Interchange

por Sveinbjorn O

Mar 03, 2019

Beautiful. Thank you for giving out such a high end teaching method for so little. I could afford it! Peace!

por Lola A

Nov 25, 2018

I had a wonderful experience during this course. Lots of new knowledge acquired in chord progressions. I also now have a much better understanding of chord relations and 7ths. Thank you so much, Professor Russell, for your love of music, and for being such an effective teacher!

por AJ K

Dec 06, 2016

I'm torn about this course. The instructor's approach and enthusiasm are great, and the content seems fine. But with no direct access to the instructor, interactions come from discussion forums and peer reviewed assignments. The discussion forums were lifeless with virtually no staff participation. Throughout the 4-week course, there was one discussion thread with staff participation. Legitimate questions from students about content errors or technical problems went unacknowledged. Peer review is an understandable part of this course, but it has limited utility as the only feedback mechanism in a course populated by beginners.

This course is still quite new. I believe it can and will be much better if the pool of students grows and there is more staff participation. It's still a worthwhile course as is, but a tougher sell than earlier courses in this sequence.

por Théo T

Jan 14, 2019

Awesome!

por Kaori H

Jan 16, 2019

On top of being able to learn things I've been wishing to know for my entire life, working on these courses is a great test for how I can deal with projects beside my daily routine. I've learnt a great deal about how to set my mind for the dues and to manage and create time to work on these projects.

por Roberta K

Feb 14, 2019

Excellent course - helped me fill some of the holes in my music theory knowledge base.

por Tony B

Mar 28, 2019

Excellent course!

por Deleted A

Feb 10, 2019

I have grown so much musically since taking this specialization. I look forward to taking everything I've learned here, and using it to advance my musical career. I am so excited and proud of myself!

por Juan F

Apr 02, 2019

Excellent, worth it 100%

por Jair R

Oct 17, 2018

This Course provides the more clear and helpful information to understand easily the music's structure. You will no waste your time and effort taking this path... I feel incredible fulfill with my musicianship; thanks specially to the greatest teacher I've ever had.

por Алена К

Nov 02, 2018

Simple words about complicated things!

por khush

Nov 05, 2018

awesome

por Rampert R

Nov 21, 2018

Good material. Interesting tutor.

por JOSE M P L

Jul 18, 2018

ESTA GENIAL!!! MUY BIEN EXPLICADO INFORMACION CLARA Y PRECISA, TRABAJO INTERACTIVO EN TODO MOMENTO, RETROALIMENTACION ENTRE COMPAÑEROS DE GRUPO, FORO DE DISCUSION DE LOS TEMAS VISTOS EN EL CURO, EN FIN MUY RECOMENDABLE PARA TODOS AQUELLOS MUSICOS QUE QUIEREN SUBIR SU NIVEL ARMONICO.

por bruno b

Sep 19, 2018

very good course, clear and very well structured

por Sakda S

Mar 13, 2017

Good course. I learn a lot.

por Segarceanu O D

Feb 04, 2018

highly recommended. complicated musical knowledge taught in a playful, concise and practical manner.

por Hiram N

Dec 26, 2017

This course was awesome. I've already finished all lessons and BTW, this professor is a genius. Please ensure that my regards get to him. Thank you!!!!

por Leo A

May 20, 2017

Mr, Russell does it again. An amazing teacher with clear, short and very concise lessons. This man is a saint and a genius with the passion and patience of someone who leaves an impression on anyone who watches his videos. This man will change your life if you let him. He has changed mine prolifically and given me the faith and confidence to continue. The class is so easy to understand and the way he explains everything is so simple yet effective. Take this whole specialization. you will now be disappointed if music is what you really want to persue!

por Juan L G

Feb 16, 2017

It´s beeb a wonderfull experience. It has given to me a lot of knowledge to continue learning and playing music

por Daniel S

Dec 17, 2016

Really fun and descriptive !! I hope Berklee keeps doing this course beacuase they are awesome !

por Abhijit B

Mar 29, 2017

It was an enjoyable experience to take this course after completing the first two. The teaching style of Prof. George W. Russel (Jr.) is engaging and fun loving. New concepts are taught very well. It will be a great experience to complete the final course. Eagerly waiting.

por Mario A D R

May 22, 2018

Great Course!

por Carlos F

Feb 05, 2017

muy concreto y explicito

por GUSTAVO A C R

Feb 13, 2017

Bien, me agradó estar trabajando los conceptos indicados.