Chevron Left
Volver a Negotiation Fundamentals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Negotiation Fundamentals por parte de Escuela de Negocios ESSEC

4.7
estrellas
711 calificaciones
214 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course gives you access to negotiation practical tools and best practices gathered by Professor Aurélien Colson & his team from assignments in more than seventy countries and in a wide set of sectors, be they services, industry, high tech, or public organizations. In an interactive manner, this course will help you, among other topics: get prepared for any negotiation; avoid traps; know how to prompt value-creating partnerships; structure an effective negotiation sequence; bargain in an efficient and respectful manner; overcome deadlocks; and much more! Indeed, negotiation is not simply about deciding who gets what now – it is first and foremost about creating productive, fair, and therefore long-term partnerships. This course guides you through innovative and proven approaches – “win-win…but not at any price”. Together with its specialization, this course will lead you towards high impact and sustainable negotiations at all levels, whether finding solutions to people management issues, sealing a deal on a sales package, or entering into high-level strategic or political negotiations involving multi-party stakeholders....

Principales reseñas

SF

May 21, 2020

Aurelien is literally an excellent instructor. Also, the video design, clarity, organization of material, is perfect. Besides, quizzes and assignments composition are entirely matched with the course

RD

Apr 12, 2020

I have been doing sales and Negotiating for years, never felt confident. now after stated learning in details on negotiating, and hopefully will continue learning the remaining course .\n\nThank you

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 213 revisiones para Negotiation Fundamentals

por Rubén G M

Apr 02, 2020

Good course in contents, but I miss some more clarity / structure on the topics that have been discussed. Some more schemas or summary lists should be welcome.

In general, it provides several tools and items to take into cosideration for a negotiation. It is a good introduction, but needs to be practised.

Finally, I woul suggest to review the wording of some of the questions in the tests. Sometimes it is a little bit difficult to understand what is being questioned an what some options refer too.

Thank you very much for the material.

por Miranda B

Jun 02, 2020

I give this course 4 stars. The course work and quizzes are fine, but the final test, oh. my. gosh what a nightmare. The final exam is way harder than it needed to be. By the looks of the discussion thread, other students were going crazy about it, too. I'm not convinced numbers 4 and 5 aren't messed up. Praise God I got it on my last try before deadline. Jee wiz.

por David G

Mar 01, 2020

Pro's: Content interesting, well structured and presented. Easy to follow and understand. Recommended from this perspective.

Con's:

In my case, as there were not enough participants are enrolled in the course, part of the peer-review was dropped due to non enough peer-reviews.

Forum participation is poor and instructors follow-up inexistent.

por Paul v d W

Oct 03, 2020

I thought this was a good basic introduction into negotiation. Some of the course material is perhaps a little dated. But nevertheless it was a good underpinning of all the theoretical aspects and I find it useful to apply my everyday work situation.

por RondaKae K V

Oct 25, 2020

Informative, not as engaging as some of the other courses I am taking. Could certainly use more practice preparing for negotiation.Would benefit from addition of an assignment with prompts to think more deeply about motivations for sure.

por Terri M

Sep 18, 2020

I believe some of the practice quizzes and final exam contained a twist on language that did not seem consistent with the video presentations and the e-book content. But the course was enjoyable and I would recommend it.

por Jennifer B

Apr 22, 2020

This was a very informative course. The multiple choice quizzes were a bit confusing - I felt like we were not always provided all the information we needed to do well on the quizzes.

por Carola M

Aug 30, 2020

The course is well-done, but I've noticed a lack of examples which could help learners to practice in real life what they learn, instead of just understand the definitions in theory.

por Akshaya 1

Aug 21, 2020

The course was good, informative, but the area of development can be the quizzes and the peer assignments as they were not up to the mark. Overall, a good learning experience.

por David R

May 16, 2020

Really clear and well explained. Keeping it simple, right on the issues and useful while keeping it nice.

Great job, thank you to all the production team, specially Mr. Colson.

por Thais B

Jun 19, 2020

I liked the course. Basic level. The material was well organized and presented in short lessons. Easy to follow. Nice content and a really enjoyable/interesting homework.

por Daniel Y S

Sep 13, 2018

Great course - great lecturer - great content. Only the Quizzes seem to be a little confusing. Never the less - great experience.

por Hiba J J J

Oct 20, 2018

The course is very informative, however the quizzes are not always clear and sometimes the content has not been learned.

por Fabio C

Oct 07, 2019

Very effective course. I appreciated the very structured way of explaining the basics of the negotiation.

por Javier C

May 22, 2018

Ce serait bien que les devoirs soient notés à la fin ou au moins commentés par les enseignants du MOOC

por PIAT

Jan 22, 2019

le cours est intéressant, il manque quelques supports permettant de faciliter son apprentissage.

por Amanda M

Mar 09, 2020

Course was easy to understand and quizzes tested rational thinking along with notes provided.

por Himanshu M

Mar 11, 2019

Brings a logical perspective and well defined approach to the a negotiation process.

por Lorraine S

Aug 17, 2020

Interesting. The lists are well constructed. More concrete exemples would help.

por Carlos F C

May 20, 2018

Muy interesante para entender los conceptos básicos detrás de una negociación

por Rodrigo A R F

Jul 21, 2020

It really is the escentials to negotiation. Quality information.

por Vishnu V

Aug 26, 2020

The final graded test dint show the correct answers.

por Fernando B

Aug 07, 2019

very practical and usefull

por Udi A

Jul 26, 2017

Great course.

por Roberto L E

Jul 29, 2019

G