Chevron Left
Volver a Negotiation Fundamentals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Negotiation Fundamentals por parte de Escuela de Negocios ESSEC

4.7
estrellas
608 calificaciones
179 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course gives you access to negotiation practical tools and best practices gathered by Professor Aurélien Colson & his team from assignments in more than seventy countries and in a wide set of sectors, be they services, industry, high tech, or public organizations. In an interactive manner, this course will help you, among other topics: get prepared for any negotiation; avoid traps; know how to prompt value-creating partnerships; structure an effective negotiation sequence; bargain in an efficient and respectful manner; overcome deadlocks; and much more! Indeed, negotiation is not simply about deciding who gets what now – it is first and foremost about creating productive, fair, and therefore long-term partnerships. This course guides you through innovative and proven approaches – “win-win…but not at any price”. Together with its specialization, this course will lead you towards high impact and sustainable negotiations at all levels, whether finding solutions to people management issues, sealing a deal on a sales package, or entering into high-level strategic or political negotiations involving multi-party stakeholders....

Principales revisiones

SF

May 21, 2020

Aurelien is literally an excellent instructor. Also, the video design, clarity, organization of material, is perfect. Besides, quizzes and assignments composition are entirely matched with the course

RD

Apr 12, 2020

I have been doing sales and Negotiating for years, never felt confident. now after stated learning in details on negotiating, and hopefully will continue learning the remaining course .\n\nThank you

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 177 revisiones para Negotiation Fundamentals

por Daniel Y S

Sep 13, 2018

Great course - great lecturer - great content. Only the Quizzes seem to be a little confusing. Never the less - great experience.

por Hiba J J J

Oct 20, 2018

The course is very informative, however the quizzes are not always clear and sometimes the content has not been learned.

por Fabio C

Oct 07, 2019

Very effective course. I appreciated the very structured way of explaining the basics of the negotiation.

por Javier C

May 22, 2018

Ce serait bien que les devoirs soient notés à la fin ou au moins commentés par les enseignants du MOOC

por PIAT

Jan 22, 2019

le cours est intéressant, il manque quelques supports permettant de faciliter son apprentissage.

por Amanda M

Mar 09, 2020

Course was easy to understand and quizzes tested rational thinking along with notes provided.

por Himanshu M

Mar 11, 2019

Brings a logical perspective and well defined approach to the a negotiation process.

por Carlos F C

May 20, 2018

Muy interesante para entender los conceptos básicos detrás de una negociación

por Rodrigo A R F

Jul 21, 2020

It really is the escentials to negotiation. Quality information.

por Fernando B

Aug 07, 2019

very practical and usefull

por Udi A

Jul 26, 2017

Great course.

por Roberto L E

Jul 29, 2019

G

por Johannes J

May 17, 2020

The substance is very good; interesting, insightful and useful. Prof. Colson has a smooth, easy delivery and is a pleasure to listen to/watch. The ten elements are easy to remember and an extremely useful guide for preparing for/thinking through a negotiation. Purely on substance of the lectures, I would give this course a 5. Some downsides:

(A) It is not clear what the written materials are. Prof. Colson sometimes refers to them in his lectures, but it's not clear whether they are optional or required, where to get them etc. And then, in the quizzes, suddenly there are questions/responses that he DEFINITELY has not covered in his lecture (see below), so I wonder if those questions/responses are from the written materials.

(B) The quality of the quizzes is VERY, VERY poor. It doesn't seem like anyone has thought about the questions or edited them or made sure they link back to the lectures. There are grammatical/syntax errors, so that the questions are hard to understand; there are answers that are non-sensical, indistinguishable from one another or straight-out conflicting with what he told us during lecture. For example, one question (I believe #9 on the last practice quiz) asked: what is involved in active listening? The correct answer turned out to be "taking notes of everything that is said". INCORRECT answers included: "re-phrasing questions"; "clarifying questions"; and "checking via questions on non-verbal impressions gained". All of those are wrong?? Really?? And active listening consists of writing everything down? Surely, that CANNOT be correct!! Also, the questions often refer to the lectures verbatim, which in and of itself is not a particularly creative way of testing a student's understanding, but fine; but then suddenly, about 1/4 f of the questions refer to terms that were NOT covered in the lectures. I don't mind if questions require us to think for ourselves and come up with responses that weren't explicitly mentioned in the lectures, but when it's just terms of art, basically definitions, and they haven't been explained, then it's an annoying (and pedagogically useless) way of making the questions "difficult". The quality of the quizzes REALLY needs to be revisited as a matter of priority.

(C) The technology is not very helpful. My main complaint is that it is not possible to take notes simultaneously to listening to the lectures. One can only highlight the text from the lecture and then add notes to that excerpt, but not take freehand notes (on the web page, I mean; I can obviously do so by hand (which is what I've had to do) or on another computer/screen). This seems like a very obvious and easy feature; why is it not possible? Did I just miss something? Would be great if this feature could be added.

por Kristopher R

Apr 27, 2019

I found the instructions for the case studies very limited, even after I posted a discussion forum on it. Also, it was hard to find reviewers. It would be nice to be able to contact staff at some point if discussion questions aren't answered. The exam questions didn't always reflect what was in the video lessons, so we had to guess several times. I feel like I have walked away with some new skills and am thankful for that.

por Gion S

Apr 17, 2020

I liked the course in itself and have learned a lot. However, it was too enterprise focused in my opinion. It didn't focus enough on situations outside of that world. Also, it would've been nice to have a real-world example and review of a negotiation so we can see what actions a negotiator would take in a certain situation.

por Gabriel F H

Oct 19, 2017

It is a good course but I could have more real examples. It would be great to have simulations people on the videos.

por Danilo B

Sep 23, 2019

poor resources available

no reference to extra curricula reading (apart from the book by the teacher of the course)

por Hribhav P

Jun 15, 2020

The Final Exam was extremely vague and difficult.

por Yalchin M

Jul 19, 2020

Number of quizzes should be increased

por Shahril B S

Jul 28, 2020

very hard to understand

por Brandon H

Dec 29, 2018

The course content was good - it provided a checklist for various phases in negotiation, and the content authors have certainly developed an interesting conceptual model for that checklist. My main problem with the course are (1) the material is very broad in scope - it may be clear to the instructor what they are talking about, but much of the content is superficial and not adequately explained for a beginning, (2) english is a second language for some of the people putting together the course, and despite this the authors rely on nuanced meanings of words in testing which are unfortunately only clear to them, and (3) during the testing, the course authors take "leaps," sometimes using terms or concepts not introduced in the material as answers to questions, which makes it very difficult for the student to figure out what they are thinking.

por Juliette P

Jan 28, 2019

Course is good but I had technical problems to submit my peer review assessment and final test is difficult as well.

por Yaki M

Nov 21, 2018

I couldn't take it any longer...

This is the third negotiation course I have attended in Coursera, and the least productive one.

The problem lies in the instructor failure to produce examples from every-day life or their experience. This makes his lectures a monologue rather than a lesson: He is TELLING us, but not TEACHING us.

I wend through the first 2 weeks and then started skipping through the lectures of week 3. It's the same strategy time and again: he is telling us what to to and what to avoid, but without concrete examples.

por Heather L

Jul 21, 2020

This course is horrible. It doesn't work for visual learners because all it is is a guy talking for 4-7 minutes at a time. i'm not even sure some of the test questions are accurate. Some questions might not have even been talked about in the course material so you are sifting through all 4 weeks of information to dissect what he said and how reinterpret it to answer the final exam questions.

por Chelsea L

Jan 09, 2019

Most of the lectures consisted of the professor listing 10 steps for each subject. I have taken the Art of Negotiation, Negotiation Essentials, and How to Become a Principled & Persuasive Negotiator on Coursera. The latter (from Yale) is really the only one worth taking.