Chevron Left
Volver a Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
16,548 calificaciones
3,936 reseña

Acerca del Curso

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

Principales reseñas

AB

8 de mar. de 2017

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

DS

9 de ene. de 2021

There are a lot of real cases to explain the theory, steps to create a negotiation strategy and tips to become a better negotiator. You don't have to be born negotiator, you can learn the methodology.

Filtrar por:

3851 - 3875 de 3,933 revisiones para Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills

por Suvda M

7 de ene. de 2016

The final negotiation homework was very interesting, and useful in internalizing the concepts. I didn't like the fact that the course spent a lot of time covering legal topics. Perhaps due to the instructor's legal background. I wish there were practical recommendations on salary negotiation.

por Alice D

25 de oct. de 2016

It's better to just read the transcripts than watch the painfully boring videos. If you don't have an interest in law then you won't find this class very interesting. I thought the information was good but could have been better presented.

por Tom K

5 de abr. de 2019

gave some negotiation skills, but it is more a class to binge in a day than to take over a month or two.

the main skill is a way of thinking about option values and how to choose based on risk trees.

por Matteo Z

11 de jul. de 2020

A lot of theory, and mostly focused on business and contracts negotiations, probably it would have been more useful for general / every day negotiations. Still informative and nicely explained

por Fidel F

2 de mar. de 2022

The course teaches you on the negociation and teaches you how to think when that happens. But its a bit boring and once you to buy a book when there is a bunch a resources for free.

por Alex B

2 de sep. de 2015

Enjoyed the professor, but there was lots of fluff and ultimately spent far too much time focusing on legalities and minor details and less on actually imparting negotiating skills.

por Deleted A

3 de abr. de 2022

It's probably a good course. I just did not want tohave to purchase his book in order to take the course. Especially when there are to many free courses and books on the subject.

por Ilie

23 de dic. de 2021

V​ery theoretical and specifically geared towards contracts and agreements. Not the course to not take if you are seeking negotiation training more so for improving communications

por Mohamed A

18 de dic. de 2020

It requires more clarifications and more examples. It is difficult course and too ambiguous. With all due respect the instructor must go deeper than two few examples.

por Carrie P

10 de nov. de 2015

I struggled a lot with the presenter of this course. The presentation was quite fluffy yet the book is direct and straight to the point on the theory of negotiations.

por Simon G

1 de jun. de 2017

A good course but rather dry. The whole course was the professor sitting at his desk talking to the camera.

The information was good but could be delivered better.

por Luis B U

30 de ago. de 2015

The course is interesting, but in the other hand is too basic, If you already have some knowledge about negotiationg it wont give you a lot of knowledge.

por Christy M

5 de sep. de 2020

Overall learned new skills that I can apply in the future, but didn't find the course particularly interesting enough to keep me engaged.

por Peter G

24 de ene. de 2017

Good basic overview. Not groundbreaking content or presentation compared to courses featuring Steve Blank or leaders from Google.

por jacques r

25 de sep. de 2020

Not a bad course. But I would have liked to have more on core negotiation skill rather than contract law and dispute resolution.

por Jordan K

21 de ene. de 2016

Good material and final. Quizzes at the end of each week would be helpful. Also, the videos could have been quite a bit shorter.

por Neylor S d O

6 de jul. de 2020

As traduções para o português estão duplicadas o que dificultou o processo de estudo e entendimento de algumas partes do curso.

por Pallanti R K

13 de may. de 2020

Learned a lot on improving my negotiations skills and relate it with frameworks. Good beginners course .

por Felipe R L

31 de ene. de 2022

I expected to find more commercial tools, but finally I found a course more focused on lawyers

por Sara A

12 de oct. de 2021

T​he way the course is presented could be more interactive and more interesting

por Israr U H

8 de feb. de 2021

this course was very helpful for me to enhance my abilities and experience.

por Shraddha S

23 de jun. de 2020

It was really good experience to learn here so much about new skills.

por Waleed A

18 de jun. de 2019

have explained excellent negotiating skills

with real life examples

por Htet Y M

25 de ene. de 2021

After this course , I have learned so many essential strategies

por christel m

17 de oct. de 2021

the course is really good but i can't receive my certificate