Chevron Left
Volver a Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
11,804 calificaciones
2,878 reseña

Acerca del Curso

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

Principales reseñas

AB

Mar 09, 2017

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

YT

Sep 18, 2015

This is one of the best and enlightening MOOC I have taken and I already start reaping the benefit. I encourage everyone who is serious about his/her career to consider this course!\n\nYannick Kounga

Filtrar por:

301 - 325 de 2,831 revisiones para Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills

por Nelson A

Jul 24, 2020

Started the course with a doubt in mind whether this course will be useful and ended the session with lots of skills which had changed my perspective towards negotiations. Great Course would recommend it to everyone as one of the most essential skills which everyone should learn.

por Marcelino P

Jul 18, 2020

Justo como el Profesor George menciona al inicio del curso, las negociaciones forman parte de cualquiera relación que tengamos en la vida, ya sea familiar, con los amigos, con socios o en el ámbito laboral y por eso creo que este es uno de esos cursos que todos deberíamos tomar.

por Maria E A Q

Aug 19, 2020

Estoy llevando una mención de Innovación y Emprendimiento y este curso me ha dado una vista de la realidad en las negociaciones, además puedo usar los conocimientos adquiridos no solo a nivel profesional, sino también a nivel personal. Estoy muy contenta con los resultados!

por Rex C

Sep 03, 2020

I learned quite a few new concepts and techniques from this course. I'm a sales manager and tend to negotiate with distributors (goal buy-in, margins) and accounts (pricing, pricing, pricing and value-added). I look forward to utilizing what I learned in this seminar.

por Sreeganthan A

Jul 15, 2020

Excellent Course! Very thankful to the Professor for his calm and seamless narrative style which made almost like a class room training, the quizzes, examples and content has it all - a very useful course for anyone irrespective of personal / professional. Thank you!

por Oladapo O

Jul 25, 2020

I discovered this course when I needed it most. As the business development manager for my organization.My negotiating skills have been reorientated and sharpened and I can now secure more sales for my organization.Thanks to my lecturer and the University of Michigan.

por Osita N

Jul 16, 2020

This course gives you great insight and advantage into building excellent negotiation skills and tactics that can be used for closing up great and tough business deals or contracts and yet retain/maintain your business relationships and personal integrity or prowess.

por Siddharth

Jul 11, 2020

The perfect course ever.One of the best teachings by any person I have ever experienced.Mr.George Siedel never makes anything look boring at all and has that ability to grasp attention towards him almost all the time.I have literally become a fan of his teachings.

por Tan Y M

Aug 29, 2020

A great thank you to Professor Siedel for the wonderful course on negotiation! Your course is very systematic and inspiring, and it gives me a very precise method on preparing for negotiations in the future! Hope there would be more quality content from you!

por mohammadamin_nejat

Apr 30, 2018

I think this course is getting a brilliant perspective to the learner and the professor George Siedel mentions allot of helpful and real life examples in this course. So I strongly suggest you to take part in this course if you want to be a business person.

por Aditya C

Jul 16, 2020

Being a Non native to the US , I really loked the course and the explanations,examples given by prof.Seidel

The concepts are a bit wary for engineering students like myself but yet important and they were made fun in this course and its excercises.

Thank you

por Agustin A

Aug 11, 2020

Considero que ha sido una gran experiencia ya que, a pesar de ser abogado, he adquirido nuevos y muy útiles conocimientos relacionados a entrar en cualquier negociación y/o solución de conflictos, tanto en la esfera profesional como en la vida cotidiana.

por Priit v

Dec 01, 2015

I have not yet finished the course, as I am about to embark on the last homework exercise. However, up until now, the course has been extremely clear and well structured. The lesson material has been amazingly well structured.

I recommend this to all.

por Ehsaneddin A

Apr 12, 2020

Not only the lecturer is a legend in the field, but also you'll enjoy his sense of humor, vast experience in real case, and extensive examples he provides.

Very appropriate for managers, engineers involved in contractual positions, and entrepreneurs.

por Legend M

Sep 12, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and look forward to applying what I have learned in everyday interactions and business situations. Professor Siedel proves is excellent at presenting knowledge and his sense of humour makes it all the more enjoyable.

por Priyadarshini G

Aug 26, 2020

Theory supported with real life examples make it easy for us to implement in our work.

Every detail aspect of negotiation was brought out so well during the course

I'm sure this will change the way I look and things and negotiate in office for ever

por Shourya S

Jul 28, 2020

Hats off for the Coursera as a course .

Atleast i have learned , not only the planning , process , psychologistic skills, Brain Storming , parts but also Daily life calculations regarding Household products or for business Utilisations etc .

por Victor E

Aug 28, 2020

Great course, all the concepts are explained clearly through examples and applications. I have been in Marketing and sales through my professional life, exposed to negotiation and the content of the material is spot on. Highly recommended.

por EDDY G R J

Aug 06, 2020

Muy buen programa, aquí podras aprender desde la preparación para la negociación, técnicas de la negociación: antes durante y despues, como preparar contratros vinculantes y no vinculantes, tecnia de resolución de disputas...etc.

por Riya S

Sep 01, 2020

Very helpful course. I would recommend everyone to join this course even if negotiation is not your field of interest. You will learn useful tools which you can apply whenever you are facing problems related to any dispute.

por Omaima k

Jul 18, 2020

this course is a life changer, once you start learning tactics about negotiation on this class you will have new ideas and tactics that will change your old perspective about negotiating and make you a successful negotiator

por Antonella G R B

Sep 11, 2020

Me encantó el curso! Siento que estoy más preparada que nunca para poner en practica lo aprendido. Gracias Dr. Siedel, muy profesional su forma de enseñar, recomendaré su curso a mis compañeros. Saludos desde Lima, Perú.

por M. S I

Aug 19, 2020

I have taken a few courses on Coursera. This Course has the longest duration but I have never felt boring while listening to Mr. Siedel's lectures. He has designed the course materials in an attractive and efficient way.

por Momentous M

Jul 29, 2020

Never have I been grateful to be one of the participants in this course as it taught me some of the essential tools in negotiations and dispute resolutions. I believe that with the information I learned in this course.