Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
4,085 calificaciones
1,283 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Principales reseñas

MN
11 de jun. de 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK
30 de may. de 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 1,279 revisiones para Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

por Ryan P

26 de ene. de 2021

This was my first online course and I was completely blown away by the quality of content, ease of navigation and overall educational value. This class has set the bar very high for future courses. Thank you very much Coursera, Yale and Dr. Barry Nalebuff!

por Walter V

28 de may. de 2020

This course is fantastic. The material comprises some game theory concepts, many examples, contributions from known international negotiators, curiosities... all available for free (if you don t need a certificate). Hi quality. Nalebuff made a great job.

por Layle M

3 de dic. de 2020

At first I was shocked. I was overwhelmed by the work involved. But I worked hard and found the material to be very useful now and in the future. The teacher made it easy. I even learned from the tests. I wish they taught this to kids in grade school.

Layle

por Dario R

6 de oct. de 2020

An amazing course for everyone who wants to become a better negotiator, not only in business but also in everyday life. Professor Nalebuff is an excellent teacher and his sense of humor makes the whole course even better. I strongly recommend the course.

por MARTIN O D R

3 de sep. de 2018

Excellent course, really the quality was over my expectations, the material, technics, explanations. Really this was a very good course. Initially, I thought that this will be a 4 weeks course, but I was very sourprise when this is 5 weeks + 4 more tips.

por Фёдор Ш

2 de feb. de 2021

Cool course full of useful information. Don't be afraid of some math, it's still doable with some effort. I am a linguist, not a mathematician or anywhere near but still managed to finish it. Don't give up guys, there are a lot of gems here to be found.

por Inge V

24 de abr. de 2020

Really fun and well thought out course. Workload was nice, enough to get the feeling that you need to do something in order to learn, but not too much that you are overwhelmed. Good quality content and easy to follow. I definitely recommend this course!

por J C

2 de sep. de 2021

Great teacher, in theory great principles for negotiations. In reality I have encountered people who do not understand even these basic principles, so it is kinda hard to argue with stupid. But useful in a workplace with more sophisticated individuals.

por Hannah V

3 de dic. de 2018

Excellent course when you want to gain both theoretical insights and practical tips related to negotiating. The course is made very fun by the many videos and the practice negotiations with other people you meet through this course are very insightful.

por Robert S

30 de sep. de 2020

I was surprised about the quality of this online course. Probably the best one I have taken so far. The subject relates to many situations in our lives and for this reason I believe we can somehow use these concepts. Thanks for sharing this knowldege.

por Milind K

6 de sep. de 2021

​Excellent program with great practical examples . I’ve been negotiating for 30 years and learnt a number of new principles - especially being Paid to play when you have no added value but change value for other players in the game . Thank you Barry!

por Serhaz

2 de sep. de 2020

Highly instructive course which brings your understanding of "negotiation" to another level.Course provides enough tools to structure your negotiation skills with a more principled approached.

Insights from different negotiators are very valuable.

por Subhrojeet M

26 de may. de 2020

If you are a beginner, like me, and want to know about negotiation then go ahead. The exciting part of this course lies in the assignments. I would advise you to take some time and indulge in solving the cases. It gives you a hands-on experience.

por Carlos T

5 de oct. de 2015

Muy bueno. Los videos y las animaciones hacen que los conceptos se hagan muy amenos.

Los ejercicios prácticos ayudan a fijar todas las ideas trasmitidas y el feedback de los compañeros ayuda a mejorar las aptitudes de negociación. Muy recomendable

por Aldo B

30 de abr. de 2020

Fully recommended. Very good material and well explained and in a very interesting way that makes you want to learn more. This course definitively meets the expectation of being an introduction to negotiation, covering a broad number of topics.

por Shishir

18 de abr. de 2017

Great course. Absolutely loved it. Thanks to Barry and Coursera for facilitating this. The approach was simple and interesting. The course has be instructed in a creative and easy to understand manner. The course material is very much superior.

por Lia S

6 de abr. de 2017

Looking forward for continuing course. I hope for it since its just Introduction. Some part was hard due mathematics approach and need to be reviewed again for better understanding. But I like this course and it helps me to train english btw(

por Rachad K

13 de mar. de 2017

A great course presented in a very creative way.

I love how Pr.Nalebuff introduced many contents as videos, comments, stories, etc...

The exams and homework surely helps get all the information in mind.

Thank you for the course Barry & Yale!

por Isaac O

21 de oct. de 2019

It was an incredible experience. Prof. Nalebuff was awesome in his instructions. Herb Cohen, I will never forget his name because of the impact his rich experience had on my thinking in this course. I recommend this course for every leader.

por kimkhanh

4 de jun. de 2020

I have completed this course after a long time resting. This course is phenomena and exciting. The question in this course shows the intelligence and well known knowledge of the professor. Thanks you so much. I appreciate you from my heart

por Esteban O

7 de may. de 2020

Great course! Barry Nalebuff is not only a tried and tested entrepreneur, but also a great teacher. Everything taught builds on top of itself and is the professor is able to break down these concepts in a way that everybody can understand.

por Tzur V

19 de ene. de 2020

The best one so far and really out of my comfort zone. The mandatory interaction with other students teaches a lot. You can identify students that tried to report without really negotiating after doing the negotiations exercises yourself .

por Oleksandra

20 de dic. de 2015

This course is very helpful. I enjoyed doing all the negotiation assignments with the fellow students. I think there could be even more of those because the most important part of becoming a better negotiator is practice practice practice!

por Pietro V

30 de ene. de 2021

Great, great, great corse! I learned so much and I also had a lot of fun during the negotiations that i had the opportunity to carry out, but also with the lessons that are full of contents but also somehow lightweight. Super reccomended!

por Alexandre L B

2 de jul. de 2020

Negotiation is not only about the added value of the individual ingredients to make the pie, it's how you cook it and divide it. This is a must course in life, to live with no regrets on your past decision and anticipate your futurs ones.