Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
4,140 calificaciones
1,295 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Principales reseñas

MN
11 de jun. de 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK
30 de may. de 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtrar por:

326 - 350 de 1,290 revisiones para Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

por Aron Z

4 de ene. de 2016

The Prof is great, explaining in a very easy to digest manner and also has a sense of humour!

This course is more than simply a learning tool, it is also Entertainment!

A must do Course for anyone to be honest.

por Ana M H C

15 de may. de 2020

This course was amazing, I liked everything about it. I liked the methodology, doing the cases, all the examples and things that happened to Barry Nalebuff. It is an amazing course and I will use it in my life

por Cristofer A B

17 de ene. de 2021

I enjoyed taking this course. The materials are very well prepared and are easy to understand. Be sure to complete the course until the last 2 weeks, the points shared by well-known negotiators are priceless.

por RISHABH K D

15 de may. de 2020

Thanks a lot for giving us an opportunity to learn about Principled negotiation. The course is designed in the best manner along with so many example and cases, makes it so interesting.

Thanks Team Coursera !!

por Dennis H

18 de oct. de 2016

The cases are a lot of fun, and the course offers a lot of different insights both theoretical and practical. The guests are all extremely experienced and shared valuable knowledge. Very well designed course.

por Alberico S

21 de abr. de 2017

Was an excelent education, information and easy, really easy to follow throgh the weeks. Im already taking another course on the site. Thanks a lot coursera team, Barry and the others teachers colaborators.

por Vinayak K

23 de feb. de 2017

very much loved this course. Professor Barry has designed a very good course content. I was able to understand through this course the nuances of negotiation. I highly recommend everyone to take this course

por Francesco C

17 de may. de 2020

Complete, professional, funny, enriching. Absolutely Recommended. Professor Nalebuff and collaborators have crafted a great course for any level of previous experience and background, Thanks for your work!

por Paul C

21 de dic. de 2015

Full of tools based on hands-on experience from some very smart people - fun, challenging with so much wisdom collected in one place. Couldn't have spend my precious time in a more rewarding way, thank you

por Kim B

13 de mar. de 2021

Engaging and interesting course. The bsst course I have taken on Coursera. I like the way the course is bulit up with actual noegtiations as it allows you to negogitate with real persons across the world.

por Vikrant K

13 de feb. de 2021

I have pursued over 20 courses on coursera and other platforms. None of them come even close to the engagement, insightful experience that this course provides. I often come back to this course to rewatch

por Dimple

18 de sep. de 2015

You're an amazing lecturer! I really enjoyed taking this class, although I was a bit shocked when I got to the "completed" at week 5. I definitely planned for a few more nights of work and got off easy :)

por ALESSIO T

2 de ene. de 2021

The course effectively helps you to develop critical thinking in solving negotiation issues. It gives you objective criteria (objective "principles") to manage many different real life negotiation cases.

por Martha N G G

28 de abr. de 2020

Ampliamente recomendado. El instructor tiene amplia experiencia del tema y la comparte de una forma que todos los que no tenemos amplia experiencia en el tema podamos aprender la mejor forma de negociar.

por Roger M

30 de ago. de 2018

I like week-1. The math part of the course can be overwhelming. There are so many options to consider when negotiating. I realize, I have to think more out of the box in order to get win- win solution.

por George T I F

29 de sep. de 2020

It was an excellent course. Prof. Barry has done a good job by introducing the Pie concept and some very useful tips for a successful negotiation.

I am looking forward to receive my Course Certificate.

por Ludovica M

18 de may. de 2020

it is a very complete, clear guide for becoming a principled negotiatior, even for those like me who have never seen any of these principles. Many many thanks! Can't wait to start a new course with you!

por OMAR M

14 de may. de 2020

This was one of the best courses so far .

I really enjoyed the instructor Barry , the way he teaches was very engaging .

However i believe more case like Zincit must be there to make it more challenging .

por integrated.corporate m

31 de dic. de 2020

The course brought me an extensive understanding of negotiation and how to pursue it effectively. Sharpening of skills are always needed for advancement in personal, professional, and career endeavors.

por Patricia V Q C y L

8 de jul. de 2017

Everything is explained really well and it is very easy to follow. The teacher makes the lessons very interesting and provides a lot of examples that help understand the concepts that are being taught.

por Diego S

7 de mar. de 2017

Strongly recommended: it's not only very useful with theorical contents and material, but with different practical negotiations to be done that help you to change your point of view when negotiating

por Suddhasattwa D

15 de ago. de 2021

The instructor Barry was awesome. He was articulate, shared industry experience with interactive videos, class room videos and guest speakers. I liked the hands-on real life approach of the course.

por Hiba N

16 de ago. de 2020

It was amazing in that it was made comprehensive and entertaining. Also the negotiation activities was an amazing idea where we got alot of experience by negotiating in real life with real people.

por Katherine J L

1 de jul. de 2020

Thank you Professor Barry.

It was a great learning experience of studying strategies and principles, collaborated with peers.

Thank you.

I am buying your book too.

Kind regards,

Katherine from Toronto

por Julián B M

20 de may. de 2020

Game theory + empathy. Very interesting course since it combined some math with psychology. The amount of work is great and forces you to do exercises with other people, which I feel is crucial.