Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
3,146 calificaciones
962 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Principales revisiones

MN

Jun 12, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK

May 31, 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 952 revisiones para Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

por angela a

May 21, 2020

It was difficult but when try again, you can made it ! I recommend this course if you want to learn more how to negotiate. Thank you Yale !

por Michelle A

May 14, 2020

Such a fun course and extremely informative. I learned a lot and will definitely be able to apply it to my industry in film and television.

por P R M

May 06, 2020

Excellent insight provided for involving in a principled and persuasive negotiation with proficiency in Game theory and strategic approach.

por Minh D D

Jun 30, 2017

One of the best courses I have ever taken either online or in classrooms. Thank you Professor for putting together such a wonderful course!

por Eva M

Apr 06, 2016

Insightful content, great animated lectures, very valuable group work and very interesting guest lecturers. I enjoyed the course very much.

por Suchitra R

Feb 07, 2016

The most interesting course I have ever taken on Coursera. All credits to the tutor Barry Nalebuff. I highly recommend this course to all !

por Johan W

Dec 18, 2015

highly recommended...! Feels like being there and actually requires a lot of participation and attentiveness. I feel proud to have done it.

por Mauricio M

Jun 04, 2020

A very complete course, definitely recommended for beginners in negotiation and people wanting to start doing so in their every day lives.

por Hassan S

May 18, 2020

Even if I don't remember every little thing about this course, the exercises and knowledge in this course is great and applicable as well.

por David M

Aug 23, 2017

I really liked the course. However, I wished I had taken it together with someone. That would have made the assignments more developmental

por Venkatesh V

Jun 26, 2020

Fantastic Principles underlying the the practical aspects of Negotiation. Cross Border assignments and Peer review was a real value add.

por Sriram

May 17, 2020

Brilliant insights and practical tips for practicing leaders who encounter negotiation situations on a regulr basis. Strongly recommend.

por Prakash C

Aug 03, 2019

Simply exceptional. Prof Barry is truly the best! Kudos to the entire team for putting together such an impactful and impressive course.

por Megan M

May 10, 2018

Amazing course! Well organized, keeps you thoroughly invested each week and extremely applicable concepts to everyday life! Thanks Barry

por José C C G

Nov 24, 2016

Excelente curso, por medio de casos prácticos y excelentes docentes logras ver más allá de lo que podría parecer una negociación normal.

por Nicole B

May 02, 2020

A great course! This course taught me to always look at a negotiation from different angles to anticipate the other parties next steps.

por Lourdes A Y

Mar 17, 2017

ES UN CURSO QUE ME OFRECE UN RETO, PUES HE TENIDO QUE VER DOS VECES LOS VIDEOS PARA ENTENDER LOS CONCEPTOS. PERO QUIERO APRENDER!! JEJE

por Luke F

Aug 23, 2016

I'm not done with this course, and I can already review it as EXCELLENT. The Professor is very entertaining, and the content is superb.

por Vijeet T

Jun 02, 2020

Barry Nalebuff has managed to leave me no reason to give this course less that a perfect 5 stars. It was very detailed, yet on point !

por Ashley R

Apr 27, 2020

This was such an intriguing & fun course to take. Everything was laid out simply, and set up for you to truly comprehend the material.

por David J M

Aug 03, 2018

Excellent and amazingly enriching course to start negotiations in your professional life. Congratulations to professor Barry Nalebuff.

por DEVASHISH R

Apr 25, 2020

Super and amazing, the teaching style is easy to understand and animation video is great way to enhance the overall course structure.

por Wynn N

Sep 27, 2017

This is a wonderful course with an amazing professor. The content is easy to follow even for people without a background in Business.

por sriram a

Mar 19, 2017

An interesting course with lot of practical tips and an effective peek into the art of Negotiating. Enjoyed the Negotiation exercises

por Enrique L

Sep 03, 2018

Outstanding course, very usefull and interactive. I was able to implement almost inmediately. Very grateful! The best purchase ever.