Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
4,179 calificaciones
1,305 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Principales reseñas

MN
11 de jun. de 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK
30 de may. de 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtrar por:

451 - 475 de 1,301 revisiones para Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

por Siddhartha P

4 de jun. de 2020

This has been a great learning curve for me .. enjoyed it throughly .. very practical and apt .. as per world business scenario.. thank you very much

por Georgios A M

1 de jun. de 2020

Really nice experience of learning with user friendly video-lectures and learning by doing activities.

Would like to have more courses like this one!!

por Stefano E

4 de ene. de 2018

The best course I have ever followed. Professor Nalebuff is great: very competent and able to make the lessons in the same way interesting and funny.

por Anastasiia D

17 de sep. de 2020

So many thanks to Barry Nalebuff for such an interactive and interesting course on negotiation! It was one of my best experiences in online courses!

por Jia-Ying G

30 de abr. de 2020

It is an eye-opening course about the psychology and logic thinking of both sides. It's hard but definitely worth the effort to complete the course.

por Arthur O

6 de dic. de 2018

It is really an incredible class, and I enjoyed so much! After taking the course, I improved a lot in the art of negotiating or language delivering.

por Bryan L Y C

18 de ago. de 2021

Insightful and useful course, I really enjoyed the course and resources provided by the teaching team. I look forward to a 2nd part to this course.

por Rohan P

4 de may. de 2020

Really valuable course. The exercises and case study give you the feeling of an actual classroom. I really liked the approach. Thank you Professor.

por Omer P

19 de abr. de 2020

Excellent! the 1st course that really made me do it all, including assignments and quizzes.

The lecturer is great and the material is well organized

por Nitinun V

12 de mar. de 2017

What would be better than spending your free time watching at entertaining animation + gaining knowledge! Highly recommend this course to everyone!

por Vineet R

15 de jun. de 2016

Excellent course, touch some very basic requirements for successful negotiations. Can be useful for both new in career to well experienced like me.

por Vedant R

23 de may. de 2016

Outstanding teaching style and animations. Loved the content, format and examples. One of the most interesting and fun online classes I have taken.

por Gregory A P

1 de ago. de 2019

Fantastic course, with a well balanced mix of the principles behind principled negotiation and the thinking behind the best negotiation practices.

por Stavri F

17 de nov. de 2017

Fantastic course! The decision to enroll into this course was absolutely wise. You learn both the theory and the application and that's important.

por Rakesh J

16 de oct. de 2021

Professor is excellent to teach this course. Even though you know what is Negotiation but you will learn beyond your thought, the concept of PIE.

por Raymond W S

15 de jul. de 2020

I believe that the principles and knowledge learned and gained from this course are among the most valuable life skills I have obtained thus far.

por Valery L

22 de ene. de 2020

Can strongly recommend this course to everyone who is willing to become better negotiator and understand need and expectation of other side. :-)!

por Anuscheh N

16 de abr. de 2017

Fun course, detailed and high level at the same time, and although finding people to team up with an be hard, these assignments are a lot of fun.

por Yash G

23 de jun. de 2021

Professor's teaching style is much more practical. I have to negotiate more often and these principles are quite logical to pursue in real life.

por Ricardo H G

6 de dic. de 2020

An excellent course with an excellent professor. Perfect to everyone who has some interest in the art of negotiation with any back ground of it.

por Luca A

11 de may. de 2020

the first course at Coursera and the best course I've ever taken. Practical, interactive, exciting and very very useful in daily life. Well done

por Rafael O

16 de nov. de 2018

Best course I have ever taken on coursera, by far and large. Animations, great case studies, supplemental material, a great teacher, you name it

por frau h

6 de abr. de 2021

Great course. New perspectives. Good interaction. You need to find a buddy or 2 for negotiating and this makes it more active. Really liked it.

por Roberto G

12 de jun. de 2020

Great, challenging, and involving course. Take advantage of every single lecture and try to get the most out of it and you will truly enjoy it.

por Muharrem B

24 de dic. de 2020

It was a really challenging course. But at the same time it was the best course I have ever taken in this area of expertise. Thanks very much.