Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
3,456 calificaciones
1,070 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Principales reseñas

MN

Jun 12, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK

May 31, 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 1,062 revisiones para Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

por Viviane C C

Apr 02, 2020

Incredible Professor, incredible material, incredible experience. I learnt a lot, I was able to meet new people and had a lot of fun whie doing it. Thank you so much!

por Evgueni K

Mar 11, 2019

This is a very rewarding course, a must in this world to anyone living a civilized life. I am very grateful to Coursera and Yale for bringing this course into being.

por Ruchir J

Dec 14, 2018

Very systematic and simplified explanation of reatively complex problem solutions. Loved the occasional humor. Highly recommended.

por Ashraf D

Apr 02, 2020

Brilliant course. Really well designed and usefully practical. Sign up for sure.

por Vignesh R M

Jan 08, 2020

This is by far the worse course I have ever sat for. Not only were the exams bugged that it showed the wrong answers, the course never was considerate towards someone who had bad internet connection and couldn't upload any videos due to the speed of it.

Lecture videos were dull and boring, unlike the previous ones I had taken into. I tried to give it a second chance, but the course just showcased how bad it was.

It also failed to show how one can be a persuasive negotiator and was basically a math exam from start to end. You're not going to learn anything from this course, you are better off going out to the real world and learning it first hand than wasting your money on this. Honestly, AVOID this course!

por Dilyana D T

Dec 04, 2015

Totally not what I expected. Most of it was concerned with mathematical problems.

por Massimiliano B

Feb 19, 2020

I do Not understand Videos to be recorded. I abandondened the course

por Ekaterina V

Aug 22, 2015

Too much mathematic approach

por Aleksandra T

Jun 26, 2020

The course is amazing! Lots of insights, tips and tricks. I gain a bit of confidence in myself, and not just negotiation, but also in mu skills. And also start to thinking differently about others side, and not just that I need to get something for every price.

Professor explains it great! Assignments are priceless!

I bought certificate at the end just because this course deserves to be paid.

por Venki P

Sep 14, 2020

This is one of the two best courses I have done on Coursera. The content is great and Prof Nalebuff is amazing. The course is not easy but you will learn life skills in this course, if you put in the hard work. Highly recommend it for all ages and all levels.

por Navin K

May 31, 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

por Lorna M

Jun 02, 2017

A chance to learn a great deal about the theory of negotiation alongside the chance to put this into practice through negotiating with peers. Challenging material, but pitched at a fair level.

por Hugh D

Sep 22, 2020

Really great interesting course. The negotiations and concepts are tough but I have learnt a huge amount from it. Thanks so much!

por Jennifer N

Feb 27, 2020

Great class and great use of technology and University resources to bridge the gap between online and classroom experience.

por boris m b

Mar 26, 2020

The course has the right mix between theory and practical exercises. The videos are clear, though as pills of knowledge.

por Matthew B

Mar 13, 2020

Excellent. A great introduction to negotiation (theoretical and practical), and to distance learning!

por rohit b

Feb 23, 2020

Excellent use cases and explanations providing a practical approach to applying the various techiques

por Matthias A B

Mar 17, 2020

Amazing course, makes you question things differently from the beginning.

por Jenny, Z Y

Feb 28, 2019

very well structured, good case studies, eye opening for beginner!

por Lala

Apr 02, 2020

This Course was very useful and interesting! thank you very much!

por Or L

Mar 22, 2020

Great course, very practical and a must for the business world

por Sakher

Mar 31, 2020

I enjoyed every second.

I wish I can study at Yale University

por Marianna V

Mar 27, 2020

Loved it! Would recommend to anyone in any position.

por iolanda m

Mar 26, 2020

Amazing!!

Great teacher, well explained, recommended!

por Adam C

Jan 07, 2019

Interesting, challenging, very well taught.