Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
4,308 calificaciones
1,349 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Principales reseñas

MN

11 de jun. de 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK

30 de may. de 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtrar por:

576 - 600 de 1,344 revisiones para Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

por Daniela H

8 de ago. de 2020

Me encantó la metodología del curso, la guía continua de los tutores y el manejo de los casos prácticos.

muy recomendado.

por Agustina G L

29 de mar. de 2017

A really different approach to negotiation, very practical, and they even make you practice!! Great material and videos.

por Sergio M T

3 de feb. de 2016

I am a PhD student from Spain, I loved your course. I expect it will be really useful in my future. Thank you very much!

por SAIF L

18 de sep. de 2015

This is a fantastic course. Barry Nalebuff teaches with a tremendous flair and keeps this course interesting throughout.

por Vanesa M

25 de abr. de 2022

T​his course is amazing: explanations, materials, techniques and professionals bring to collaborate enrich the thematic

por Karin J

1 de ago. de 2020

This was a very well presented course. Questions and assignments were great and tested your knowledge and understanding

por Debadarsan B

8 de may. de 2020

Very insightful. Negotiation is so necessary for every aspect of life. It keeps all the parties happy if not too happy

por Erich K

2 de may. de 2020

I loved the assignments, which connects you with students all over the world and makes you apply what you have learned.

por Sergio E

22 de may. de 2018

Fantastic course with lot of interactive negotiation case studies. Almost like being in the class and negotiating live.

por Orsolya N

12 de sep. de 2017

I really like this course and animations!! It isreally easy to understand with it and the examples are very usefulll :)

por Estêvão E d C A G

17 de ago. de 2017

I think this is the best course to learn all the key strategies and tools to be on track to become a master negotiator.

por LEONIDAS G

2 de sep. de 2019

Very interesting course. It covers not only the basics but offers knowledge about most of the issues in a negotiation.

por Juan P B

30 de abr. de 2017

Super fun course, great teacher, the approach to the subject is excellent for an introduction. Aboslutely recommended.

por Gabriel L

13 de abr. de 2022

I​ would recommend this course for understanding the way to start a negotiation in a conversation, workplace or life.

por Milena C V S

28 de jul. de 2021

Loved this course and loved! I could see that its very well constructed. I hope to get a better curriculum with this.

por Marco C

7 de mar. de 2021

Wonderful training. Despite the word "Introduction" in the name, it digs deeper into many aspects of the negotiation.

por olayanju o

24 de ago. de 2016

A fantastic course especially in business administration. Highly recommended for aspiring entrepreneurs and start ups

por Alexandra S

24 de oct. de 2021

Thank you! This has been so helpful, met new people and this was an amzing experience. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COURSE.

por Vi L

19 de sep. de 2021

The course was very interesting and helpful. That is one of the wonderful things I have earned this year. Thank you!

por Matus

1 de dic. de 2020

Very insightful course with plenty of information and in very good way presented. This is something like must to do.

por Enrique P

30 de may. de 2020

Only one word: excellent. I've learned quite a good amount of tools in order to help me in any kind of negotiations.

por Alexander K

14 de ene. de 2021

This is a very good course even for a long-time negotiator like me.

Professor Nalebuff's teaching is second to none.

por Orlando A S M

19 de sep. de 2020

The course introduces innovative concepts and best practices which are not evident even for experienced negotiators

por jaime s

13 de abr. de 2020

Excellent! The teacher and colaborators knowledge and way to explain it are worth of every minute of it.

Thanks !!!

por Aleksandra K

7 de abr. de 2020

The course is not as easy as one could expect. I learned a lot and feel that I will be better negotiator in future!