Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
3,652 calificaciones
1,142 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Principales reseñas

MN
11 de jun. de 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK
30 de may. de 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtrar por:

726 - 750 de 1,133 revisiones para Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

por Suraj M

3 de jun. de 2020

Absolutely one of the best courses I ever had, online or otherwise

por Sadaf S K

12 de may. de 2020

super engaging course I must say and also learned a lot of things.

por Daniel

28 de may. de 2017

Great Course, Hard but I learned a lot from him! one of the bests!

por CASCELLA S

28 de dic. de 2020

Great course where you can learn and improve yourself by practice

por Danwen Z

7 de nov. de 2020

Very inspiring course with interesting videos. Highly recommended

por Giulia S

4 de jun. de 2020

Very clear, interactive and well explained. I would recommend it.

por Maximo K

18 de jun. de 2020

Great course! Beautiful way to explain and understand each week.

por Ayam S

31 de may. de 2020

It was by far the best course that I have taken on this subject.

por Alberto K

27 de abr. de 2020

Fun and very interesting, all lessons are clear and well thought

por Cristian C

22 de oct. de 2016

Excellent course, full of practical work and very good examples.

por Maxime C

7 de may. de 2020

All basic negotiation techniques and great tests and interviews

por Lucas R

6 de ago. de 2018

A really helpful and didatic course. It takes 2-4 hours weekly.

por Lisanne T

1 de sep. de 2017

Great insights and tips! Very easy to learn and very applicable

por Abelardo Q F J

7 de ago. de 2015

Great course. Negotiation in a unique and very clever approach.

por Daniel A V A

12 de jun. de 2020

Definitely a course worth taking if you are into negotiations.

por Gaurav M

17 de may. de 2020

One of the best programs. The assignments are really engaging.

por Irina C

8 de may. de 2020

One of the best courses I have ever seen. Well done professor!

por Royston F D

2 de may. de 2020

Good course to get you hooked on to the basics of negotiation!

por Guruprasad R

30 de ene. de 2016

A great course and let me understand the basics of negotiation

por William J D J

12 de ago. de 2020

Great course!!!! Barry does a great job! Highly recommended

por Luisa M C F

18 de abr. de 2020

It was challenging and very complete, best course I've taken.

por Raynal W

28 de jun. de 2019

Interactive, Practical and Applicable in the work environment

por Nihitha D

5 de oct. de 2017

Very useful course with applicability in day to day happening

por Sachin M

19 de sep. de 2015

Exceptional format and delivery. Keeps us engaged throughout.

por Paulo C S S

1 de feb. de 2019

Great content! The dynamics of the course is really awesome!