Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
4,493 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Principales reseñas

MN

11 de jun. de 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK

30 de may. de 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtrar por:

376 - 400 de 1,388 revisiones para Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

por roberto c

3 de dic. de 2021

Really good course both in term of structure adn also as it is presentate. I think also the Professor is good enoguh to encurage you to follow any video and wacth them whit lot of curiosity.

por Guillaume C

5 de nov. de 2020

By far the best coursera class I have taken up to this point! The quality of the videos is really impressive and incredibly engaging. Thank you for putting together such an incredible course.

por David E

26 de abr. de 2020

Enjoy the Prof, his guests and the principles taught. In particular I like the concept, of “would you have taken your own offer”. It wasn’t one of his main chapter principles but I like it.

por Yiannis C

29 de jul. de 2017

Best value for money course I've done in my life. Applicable in the work and in life in general. Superbly presented, other online courses should use it as a guide. Thank you very much indeed.

por Kyle S

27 de abr. de 2020

This course is perfect for any individual out there with a desire to expand their understanding of logical persuasion. You will come out of this course a meticulous and intuitive negotiator.

por Marta

11 de feb. de 2020

Excellent course! It really broadened my perspective on collaboration, understanding of different approaches in negotiation, as well as the importance of allocentric perspective. Thank you!

por Miguel C

3 de may. de 2017

Super course. Rather than a course, it seems a guideline of how to create powerful synergies to maximize the outcomes of challenging situations. I highly recommend it. Thank you professor.

por John W

17 de dic. de 2016

Great course, Barry is a compelling presenter and the course offers a good overview of a number of negotiation principles. This is a useful step on the way to becoming a great negotiator.

por J B

21 de nov. de 2020

The harder the battle, the sweeter the victory. This course will take you on a long, adventurous ride. You will regret passing up the opportunity. The concepts and tips are invaluable.

por Rafael D d D

16 de nov. de 2015

Great course! one of the best that I have ever seen in Coursera, very well driven and great content, Barry is an amazing bright teacher....would be great to get some more courses from him

por Awais S

25 de may. de 2020

it was really goo course to learn the topic negotiation. The videos, exercise and cases did help us each of us to push out of our way to learn key ways to negotiate with other partners.

por Prathamesh J

9 de abr. de 2020

This course was immensely valuable in term of highly logical approach to negotiation and having a better deal, in business as well as in day to day life. I really enjoyed the lectures!

por Torsten P

21 de ene. de 2020

This is one of the best online courses I have done so far. Very well strutured and concise. I think everybody not already an expert in negotiating will benefit from taking this course.

por Andrew M

1 de ago. de 2022

Great content and creative delivery methods, with vivid illustrations that simplify some quite complex concepts. Arguably a more enjoyable course taken online than in a contact class.

por Quran L D

22 de dic. de 2020

One of the most informative classes I've ever taken. The way the information is conveyed makes it easy to enjoy it. I look forward to reviewing the information here for years to come.

por Valentin V

3 de jul. de 2020

I've enjoyed this course, professor Nalebuff made me feel like he was here next to me, and we were having a pleasant conversation, thus helping me absorb the content much more easily.

por Nicole H

21 de mar. de 2017

I LOVED this class and was so engulfed in it that I didn't even realize I had completed it! Would definitely recommend this prof. and this course interested in the art of negotiating.

por Carlos S G

16 de oct. de 2016

Great course, the videos are funny, well taught. The practice exercise is also good and really useful. teachers show you the negotiation from another point of view. Very recomendable.

por Christian T M

20 de jun. de 2021

I would like to drop this class for now and take it at a later date, How do I do that? The help page seems outdated and I cant find the enrollments drop down to unenroll. Please help

por Harmish S

7 de may. de 2020

Its very nicely explain course for the student not belonging to the field. It starts from the basic and goes till the end of the topic. The way every concept are explained are great.

por Tanisha S

5 de may. de 2020

This course is amazing! Love the course content, engaging videos and discussions. Professor Nalebuff has ensured that students have an experience very similar to an in-person course.

por Ahnaf T A

2 de jun. de 2020

This is perhaps the most pragmatic course that I have taken. Everyone should learn about negotiation and games for leading a satisfying life. And bonus, Professor Nalebuff is a gem!

por Eric F

5 de nov. de 2022

It's fantastic a course. I never though the negotiation has so many theory and skiils behind. It's very helpful not only for the negotiation itself, but also the business thinking.

por Dennis L

3 de sep. de 2022

One of my best course.

This course gives students on opportunity to do a virtual negotiation.

Not only that, this also provides a variety of useful negotiation skills and knowledge.

por Sergey K

29 de dic. de 2020

Увлекательный и вместе с тем полезный курс. Не смотря, что имею солидный опыт проведения переговоров, многие вещи стали открытием. Спасибо за знания и возможность попрактиковаться.