Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
4,281 calificaciones
1,340 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Principales reseñas

MN

11 de jun. de 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK

30 de may. de 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtrar por:

401 - 425 de 1,335 revisiones para Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

por Enrico C

10 de jun. de 2020

exceptional yet surprising course. A lot of info and practice about how to become a better negotiator; indeed in how to start being a negotiator. Enlighting course. Congrats!

por Rodrigo I G C

6 de abr. de 2020

It was very nice to see other perspectives on how to negotiate and how to see what´s on stage. Also, amazing views on what are the expected values of a contract to each side.

por Alvin H

9 de abr. de 2022

Great, the teaching is interactive, easy to understand, and applicable. The assignment also make me learn more. The actor in the illustration are great. Kudos to Prof Barry.

por Ojasvi J

30 de may. de 2020

This course is amazing... It taught me that there is always a way can can benefit everyone... And help you keep a healthy relation with your client, partner, parties etc...

por Rubén M V

13 de abr. de 2020

I have learned to broaden my point of view in negotiations and to find and expand "the Pie".

The variety of videos is very enriching and the practical examples very useful.

por Giorgio C

6 de dic. de 2020

Great teacher, great material. Berry makes relatively complicate math look elementary. The course is clearly the results of many years of experience in teaching the topic.

por Rahel S

22 de abr. de 2020

Absolute fantastic course. I have learned so much and I will for sure be able to integrate my new skills in my career. Barry Nalebuff and his team created a great course!

por Alberto D M

12 de abr. de 2020

This course has been both interesting and entertaining, as it teaches really important strategies and principles in an intuitive and interactive way.

Totally suggested!

por Mudit A

9 de may. de 2020

Definitely a brilliant course.

You'll learn the nuances of negotiation and even without you paying conscious attention to it, you'll end up using it in your daily life.

por Pamella W

14 de mar. de 2021

Loved this course! It has broaden my horizons regarding negotiations, changing my mind-set that all negotiations are though, to a more "let's work together approach".

por Areeya P

19 de dic. de 2020

Barry is a great teacher. I learn a lot of new negotiation technics and skills. Highly recommended to everyone who would like to improve their skills and confidences.

por Melanie B

30 de nov. de 2020

Dr. Nalebuff is an extremely interesting presenter. He makes complex topics fun and easy to follow. I believe after taking this course, I will be a better negotiator.

por America E E B

17 de oct. de 2020

Es un curso verdaderamente magnífico, aprendes demasiadas cosas, términos, aprendes a hacer una negociación y hay personas que te revisan esto, te apoyan, te dan tips

por Miguel L

3 de feb. de 2020

Very useful course, learned a lot of concepts and gain new skills. Materials are very well done, Barry is a very good professor and the course is very well presented.

por SAH A

21 de dic. de 2020

Great course, highly recommended. It helped me learn a lot about how to negotiate on a personal level as well as at a professional level with the people I deal with.

por Priyam

2 de jul. de 2020

This is a course for everyone. Prof Nalebuff is an excellent tutor/guide. It covers in a lot of detail, with everyday life examples, the nuances of any transaction.

por Man L

24 de may. de 2020

Excellent course to make a abstract negotiation process to be quantitive. Help us to understand the logic which helps us set our baseline and make a right decision.

por Maria C S

18 de may. de 2020

Everything that you learn in this course can be apply to your personal and professional life. I am also planning to teach my son how to negotiate from an early age.

por ALESSIO F

7 de may. de 2020

I highly recommend this course.

You will find it fun and engaging if you're interested in negatiation, independently from your education and professional background.

por Sandra M

15 de ene. de 2021

very engaging and good balance between peer work, video and reading material. I have already recommended the course to many of my collegues and friends. Thank you.

por Naheed A

14 de sep. de 2020

Great course. I have learnt the tricks of successful negotiation through this course. Than You Yale university and Coursera and Barry Nalebuff for this oppotunity.

por Tan K M

12 de ago. de 2020

Brilliant Course, it is very challenging and tests your understanding and also provides the opportunity to collaborate with wonderful and diverse partners globally

por Marie d K

8 de jul. de 2020

Great course. Interesting perspectives on negotiation. The course itself is well structured and content animation is really keeping the subject from becoming dry !

por N L

6 de abr. de 2020

Very focused course but worth every piece of knowledge; I would tell you what it's all about but that would take away from my ability to negotiate! Happy learning.

por Sateesh K

26 de oct. de 2017

Enjoyed the course thoroughly

Provides good foundation for folks wanting to get better in negotiations

its only a 5 week course but appears as a 9 week investment!