Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
4,347 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Principales reseñas

MN

11 de jun. de 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK

30 de may. de 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 1,353 revisiones para Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

por Khalid A

21 de ene. de 2019

I enjoy the course and the way that the professor introduces it. I recommend all people who are willing to improve their abilities to negotiate and treat people fairly to take advantage of this course.

por Viviane C C

2 de abr. de 2020

Incredible Professor, incredible material, incredible experience. I learnt a lot, I was able to meet new people and had a lot of fun whie doing it. Thank you so much!

por Hannah R

29 de ago. de 2017

Really loved the quality and pacing of this course. Find it extremely beneficial for all types of work -- by looking at negotiating terms in a mathematical way so it's quantitative; not subjective. Only criticism would be a requirement to have a live negotiation that's filmed and edited for peer review. Would prefer the class to be self-contained; difficult to find a partner.

por Jaya S

8 de nov. de 2021

I am really grateful to this course's organizers: Professor Barry Nalebuff and his team for putting together this wonderful course on life skills of negotiation. I couldn't have asked for a better course, really!!! I learned so many new things that I can apply in my life. The advice was very actionable e.g., preparing and understanding what exactly we are looking for from the negotiation, what our reservation value is, thinking of ways to expand the pie, not fighting fire with fire, listening and understanding what the other side's motivations are, handling nibble, being relentlessly pleasant, not calling out a lie, etc. Doing negotiations with strangers as part of assignments took me completely out of my comfort zone and even I was quite pleasantly surprised to see that it was not as hard I had imagined it to be. I especially found professor's discussions with the great negotiator Herb Cohen and other legends quite insightful and inspiring. It was eye-opening(and sadly true) for me that many of us especially women don't even ask, let alone negotiate. Thank you so much for creating this course.

por Aleksandra T

26 de jun. de 2020

The course is amazing! Lots of insights, tips and tricks. I gain a bit of confidence in myself, and not just negotiation, but also in mu skills. And also start to thinking differently about others side, and not just that I need to get something for every price.

Professor explains it great! Assignments are priceless!

I bought certificate at the end just because this course deserves to be paid.

por Pawan B

30 de mar. de 2021

One of the best course in Coursera. I am glad I put in the effort to learn the concepts taught by Professor Barry. Thank you for everything. Using principled negotiation approach , I would be better able to negotiate my life circumstances, be it salary negotiation or being a mediator for time sensitive deals. This is true education.

por Suddhasattwa D

15 de ago. de 2021

The instructor Barry was awesome. He was articulate, shared industry experience with interactive videos, class room videos and guest speakers. I liked the hands-on real life approach of the course.

por Reham A

3 de abr. de 2020

Amazing course with amazing professor multi huge of information and most important its practical experience through the cases and will apply what we learned in our daily life.

por Evgueni K

11 de mar. de 2019

This is a very rewarding course, a must in this world to anyone living a civilized life. I am very grateful to Coursera and Yale for bringing this course into being.

por Ruchir J

14 de dic. de 2018

Very systematic and simplified explanation of reatively complex problem solutions. Loved the occasional humor. Highly recommended.

por Ashraf D

2 de abr. de 2020

Brilliant course. Really well designed and usefully practical. Sign up for sure.

por PATRICK F

25 de nov. de 2020

When I took this course on negotiation I expected to update my understanding and command of negotiation technics. By this I mean human interactions, psychology, Argument and counter argument. Intercultural management in negotiation. Management of the types of characters discussing in the negotiation, Negotiation styles. Principles of negotiation. When I started the course I found that it was all about mathematics, calculations, numbers, money $ very far away from what I expected. All about how much money and savings and benefits you can gain in . I prefer the human side of negotiation though. This is why I decided to quit and forget the pie LOL...

por Vignesh R M

7 de ene. de 2020

This is by far the worse course I have ever sat for. Not only were the exams bugged that it showed the wrong answers, the course never was considerate towards someone who had bad internet connection and couldn't upload any videos due to the speed of it.

Lecture videos were dull and boring, unlike the previous ones I had taken into. I tried to give it a second chance, but the course just showcased how bad it was.

It also failed to show how one can be a persuasive negotiator and was basically a math exam from start to end. You're not going to learn anything from this course, you are better off going out to the real world and learning it first hand than wasting your money on this. Honestly, AVOID this course!

por Dilyana D T

4 de dic. de 2015

Totally not what I expected. Most of it was concerned with mathematical problems.

por Massimiliano B

19 de feb. de 2020

I do Not understand Videos to be recorded. I abandondened the course

por Peter S

4 de abr. de 2021

Honestly, I never imagined this course could be so interesting. The way it is prepared - very well done instructive videos, readings and exercises - but the most importantly - the best part - the real negotiations themselves, it just gives the motivation to continue.

Of course, if one wants to be good prepared for a negotiation, it can consume some amount of free time. However, it was fun and I´m little bit disappointed that it is the end of the course,

por SATVIK T

11 de abr. de 2021

This was an excellent course. Mr. Nalebuff does a great job in making this course interactive and interesting. You may also benefit from the wisdom of Mr. Cohen and Ms. Babcock both of whom are renowned negotiators. This course deals with complicated concepts but the instructors do a great job in simplifying and explaining them. I recommend this for anyone looking to be a better and more strategic negotiator.

por Shabnam A

20 de feb. de 2022

Never had I been witnessed to such a great teacher. Barry Nalebuff goes th extra mile, from the animations, to personal experiences to recruiting actors and actresses to increase learning. Barry Nalebuff is the model teacher, and the negotiation course is a vital learning not just for business, but also in life, and for even raising children as we see in week 6.

por Andrés P S

11 de jul. de 2021

It's incredible to learn how you might be succeed negotiating understanding what it is about, understanding others and specially developing strategies and becoming a good negotiator looking inside yourself at same time that you want a win-win deal that will benefit both sides. It's a really good course that also allows you to meet new people and learn from them.

por Luis V

25 de abr. de 2021

Was a very effective course where I learned the concepts to be a better negotiator. The cases and negotiations with other colleagues where very important for negotiation preparation and practice. The videos where very good. would be great if there is a course manual, even short with the concepts taught.

por Venki P

14 de sep. de 2020

This is one of the two best courses I have done on Coursera. The content is great and Prof Nalebuff is amazing. The course is not easy but you will learn life skills in this course, if you put in the hard work. Highly recommend it for all ages and all levels.

por Raad K

30 de mar. de 2021

Thumbs Up to all the professors of this course especially Barry Nalebuff. It was really amazing & thoughtful journey with so much insights to learn from given cases

Looking forward to see similar courses in future by Coursera & Yale University!

por Stuart B

29 de mar. de 2021

Probably the most useful life course you'll ever take. Professor Nalebuff is a genius and I feel grateful to have taken part. The course is challenging, fun, interesting and always well explained. Thank you Professor, Yale and Coursera!

por Nilav N

5 de nov. de 2021

Amazing course with some great real world examples and insights. Sir Barry is an absolute genius. Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to earn that extra dime while trying to crack a deal. 10/10

por Lorna M

2 de jun. de 2017

A chance to learn a great deal about the theory of negotiation alongside the chance to put this into practice through negotiating with peers. Challenging material, but pitched at a fair level.