Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
4,347 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Principales reseñas

MN

11 de jun. de 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK

30 de may. de 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtrar por:

501 - 525 de 1,353 revisiones para Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

por Deleted A

10 de jun. de 2017

Very happy with this course, interactive and informative. Would recommend for those who deal with negotiations in their life (=for everyone)

por Rajiv S

24 de abr. de 2017

Exceptionally good and very very relevant to the world of negotiation. I can see myself using some of the techniques outlined in the course.

por Bill W

27 de oct. de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this class. Professor Nalebuff was an absolute pleasure to watch. I appreciated the delivery as much as the content!

por Steward C

4 de ago. de 2020

Great course. Helped me to gain insight in dealing with tension in negotiation and also how critical planning is in negotiation. Thank you!

por angela a

21 de may. de 2020

It was difficult but when try again, you can made it ! I recommend this course if you want to learn more how to negotiate. Thank you Yale !

por Michelle A

14 de may. de 2020

Such a fun course and extremely informative. I learned a lot and will definitely be able to apply it to my industry in film and television.

por putrevu r

5 de may. de 2020

Excellent insight provided for involving in a principled and persuasive negotiation with proficiency in Game theory and strategic approach.

por Minh D D

30 de jun. de 2017

One of the best courses I have ever taken either online or in classrooms. Thank you Professor for putting together such a wonderful course!

por Eva M

6 de abr. de 2016

Insightful content, great animated lectures, very valuable group work and very interesting guest lecturers. I enjoyed the course very much.

por Suchitra R

7 de feb. de 2016

The most interesting course I have ever taken on Coursera. All credits to the tutor Barry Nalebuff. I highly recommend this course to all !

por Johan W

18 de dic. de 2015

highly recommended...! Feels like being there and actually requires a lot of participation and attentiveness. I feel proud to have done it.

por Brij B S

9 de oct. de 2020

Excellent course. Thoroughly enjoyed. Teacher is wonderful and his style is soft and very effective. I love the way he brings points home.

por Mauricio M

4 de jun. de 2020

A very complete course, definitely recommended for beginners in negotiation and people wanting to start doing so in their every day lives.

por Hassan S

18 de may. de 2020

Even if I don't remember every little thing about this course, the exercises and knowledge in this course is great and applicable as well.

por David M

23 de ago. de 2017

I really liked the course. However, I wished I had taken it together with someone. That would have made the assignments more developmental

por José P

17 de oct. de 2020

It is an excellent course, everyone should take it regardless of their profession, what is taught here is useful in many aspects of life.

por Michael M

11 de ago. de 2020

This class is a blessing that has caused me to re-think my approach to negotiations and recognize when I'm getting a fair or unfair deal.

por Venkatesh V

26 de jun. de 2020

Fantastic Principles underlying the the practical aspects of Negotiation. Cross Border assignments and Peer review was a real value add.

por Sriram I

17 de may. de 2020

Brilliant insights and practical tips for practicing leaders who encounter negotiation situations on a regulr basis. Strongly recommend.

por Prakash C

2 de ago. de 2019

Simply exceptional. Prof Barry is truly the best! Kudos to the entire team for putting together such an impactful and impressive course.

por Megan M

10 de may. de 2018

Amazing course! Well organized, keeps you thoroughly invested each week and extremely applicable concepts to everyday life! Thanks Barry

por José C C G

24 de nov. de 2016

Excelente curso, por medio de casos prácticos y excelentes docentes logras ver más allá de lo que podría parecer una negociación normal.

por Nicole B

2 de may. de 2020

A great course! This course taught me to always look at a negotiation from different angles to anticipate the other parties next steps.

por Lourdes A Y

16 de mar. de 2017

ES UN CURSO QUE ME OFRECE UN RETO, PUES HE TENIDO QUE VER DOS VECES LOS VIDEOS PARA ENTENDER LOS CONCEPTOS. PERO QUIERO APRENDER!! JEJE

por Luke F

23 de ago. de 2016

I'm not done with this course, and I can already review it as EXCELLENT. The Professor is very entertaining, and the content is superb.