Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
3,533 calificaciones
1,092 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Principales reseñas

MN
11 de jun. de 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK
30 de may. de 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 1,087 revisiones para Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

por Ángeles L

2 de ene. de 2016

Although I find difficult to understand and assimilate some mathematics concepts. I find the course useful. Barry makes it easy to understand and interesting. At the beginning as I couldn`t understand somethings I was thinking of leaving the course. But luckily I finish it and at the end I can say it was a great course.

por Vinay

12 de oct. de 2015

Great Teacher. Great examples. Only issue i did not like what that you had to find a partner to negotiate with and I found it a bit difficult to find people in my time zone who spoke good English. Other than that it was a great course and I recommend it for any one who want to go into business, law or retail management

por susan s

7 de oct. de 2020

I didn't expect this course to be as instructional and I've loved it. I've learned a number of skills including confidence in negotiations or maybe I've learned to give myself permission to negotiate if that's possible to learn. I look forward to reading further on this subject into principled negotiation techniques.

por Catherine M

2 de jun. de 2020

This course is great, it is based on small video presentations with vivid examples of principles. The exercises with partners are very well organized and fun to do.

The principles are well explained and easy to understand even by non-business majors.

I shook hands on my job offer (I'm a chemist) ... if only I had known!

por Johanna A B

13 de jun. de 2017

This is the best course of negotiation ever. You learn a lot of strategies that you have never seen before. It opens your eyes in a way you could identify what is your best choice or your action plan to convince and win a negotiation. It's so worth it for your life in any aspect. I just love it. I recommend it 100%.

por Pilar

2 de may. de 2020

Fantastic course, I have learn so much about negotiation and at the same time I have enjoyed a lot. Thanks so much Mr. Barry Nalebuff, for helping us grow professionally and personally, and for having accompanied us through this difficult times of uncertainly and sad global situation.

Stay safe and best wishes!

por Anna

14 de abr. de 2017

Totally worth the effort. As a student this is definately not a walk in the park. Be prepared to require solid maths skills - the key strategy to a successful course, amongst a proper preparation.

I highly recommend this course to everyone, who is interested in a solid introduction into professional negotiation.

por Paweł W

17 de abr. de 2020

Great opportunity to better understand the principles of negotiation. Big plus for all the quizes, case studies, games and many interactive polls during videos that show what other students usually choose. Very analytical and statistic data-based approach served via condensed and eye-pleasing visual graphics.

por Gerrit M

28 de dic. de 2015

This course is great. There is excellent training material and the live exercises add a lot of value. There is a lot of very good theory, which is very useable, pleasantly explained, articulated very well and highly memorable. I love the principled approach that is used and the concepts that are explained.

por Jasmina V

5 de may. de 2020

This is one of the best courses I've ever done. It kept me immersed and engaged in the subject which I didn't even think I liked. After the course, I have a completely different view on negotiation and I love it. It's a skill to apply on anything and everything in your life. I highly recommend this course!

por Jeremy K

25 de ago. de 2020

This course was nothing short of great and has given me a whole new toolbox of skills to use in professional and personal settings. It was really a pleasure to learn from Professor Nalebuff. He found ways of making even the most difficult material approachable. I can't recommend this course highly enough.

por RICARDO I C M

16 de abr. de 2019

It was a unique experience, as South American, being able to participate and negotiate with people who was taking the same course from all over the world, is something you can usually dream of. Definitly I feel the change on my way of seing negotiation and I expect to meet our professor and partners soon.

por Guillem G i P

9 de may. de 2020

I learned a lot from this course and would love to thank Barry Nalebuff and Coursera for making this possible. It's been a delight to be able to enroll in such a fructiferous course which has taught me so much. I'm feeling really excited and would love to continue learning, I can't recommend it any more.

por Jason B

4 de may. de 2020

Excellent course! I look forward to continued learning. I think the quality of this course was excellent, and the classwork and supplemental materials were extraordinary. I loved the interaction with my classmates and the accessibility of the professor. Cannot say enough about how amazing this class was!

por Gustavo A J N

13 de may. de 2020

I really liked the course, specially being able to negotiate with people of diferent countries and cultures around the globe. The concept of spliting the pie it's very usefull in negotiations. Also how to become allocentric to be a better negotiator it´s a very persuasive aproach in every negotiation.

por Kunal K K

8 de may. de 2020

A well-designed course with extremely useful content curated from the instructor as well as some of the renowned negotiation experts. A suggestion would be to try and simplify Weeks 1 and 2 of the course by reducing the technicality and making the concepts easier to assimilate. Many thanks Prof. Barry.

por Amparo M S

12 de oct. de 2016

I strongly recommend this course to those who want to learn some useful tools and techniques to become a better negotiator. Content is great, the course is nice to follow and it's not just watching some videos, you must really understand the concepts to pass the tests and it really forces you to think.

por Qi H

27 de nov. de 2020

I really like this course. It ofers you a solid understanding of principles to think about negotiation. In addition, it shows you many differnt views to see and act in a negotiation through videos and interviews. Last but not least, the execises help a lot with gaining more negotiation experience.

por Deleted A

2 de jun. de 2018

Exceptionally interesting and useful course. Requires a basic grasp of mathematical concepts. Very well presented with plenty of illustrative examples and interactive projects. Valuable contributions from professional negotiators and a refreshing dose of humour here and there. Highly recommended.

por Akhmatova S

30 de ago. de 2020

I enjoyed this course co much! The greatest thing about it was the opportunity to practice negotiations theory with other students - I found a lot of people with the same interests as me and I really liked negotiations we did. Thank you for such an amazing course! All professors were brilliant!

por Philipp E W

3 de ago. de 2020

This course has changed my outlook on negotiations and conflicts: I used to see them as a competitive game and have now switched to a collaborative problem solving approach. I now actually look forward to negotiating and creating added value both in my professional as well as private life.

por HP

12 de jul. de 2020

Thanks, Prof Barry & your team.

Aim of negotiation is about maximizing the pie, getting the most for both parties, negotiate for good course, longer term. Appreciate you invited outstanding experienced negotiators to share their live experience. Together we make this world a better place!

por Ruth C

1 de jun. de 2020

I loved the entire course and the effort put into the professor with his animations and fun ideas. This course does have a lot of calculated math, basic for sure, and required me to watch the math videos at least thrice. But overall, I loved it. Thank you for putting your soul into this.

por Jesus M

22 de may. de 2020

Muy recomendable el curso, los conceptos se exponen de una manera sencilla y asimilable por todo el mundo, y se tiene la posibilidad de practicar con otros participantes en interesantes casos de negocio que se plantean. La calidad de los videos y las pruebas que se realizan es muy buena.