Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
4,139 calificaciones
1,295 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Principales reseñas

MN
11 de jun. de 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK
30 de may. de 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 1,290 revisiones para Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

por Monika S G

7 de may. de 2020

This course had amazing pedagogical methods of teaching all important concepts. Various activities that were to be accomplished as a part of this course were very unique too and above all the aim of this course to introduce strategic methods of negotiating was met successfully, I learnt new principles of negotiating with people. Thanks !

por Yi W G

30 de may. de 2020

This is a very interesting course and it has opened my eyes to the different methods and approaches for negotiation. I chose to try out the course first before deciding whether I should pay for it. Half way through I really enjoyed the contents of the course and ended up paying for the certificate to add in my LinkedIn as well as my CV.

por Olesya A

30 de may. de 2020

This course is one of the best on Coursera. It covers just as much to start developing oneself as a professional negotiator. All course materials - quizzes, group assignments, and lectures have been well prepared and organized. Thank you, Professor, for clear and engaging instructions. Taking this course online was a smooth experience.

por Tolga Y

27 de ene. de 2020

Barry Nalebuff's "Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator" in my opinion is a masterpiece that made me think about things to this date I've never considered during negotiations. If I would have the time I'd certainly be tempted to take this course at Yale University as well.

por Mark S

7 de feb. de 2017

Professor Nalebuff is an absolutely phenomenal professor/educator. The course was extremely interesting and useful. I hope to use what Dr. Nalebuff taught in my negotiations regarding my daughter's upcoming wedding. Fortunately, the process is in its infancy. I have already recommended this course to my future son-in-law.

Thank you.

por Sumit T

4 de jul. de 2017

One of the best courses I have ever taken online. The professor was exceptionally charismatic and put a lot of effort into his video production. The course material and delivery were excellent. A great primer for anyone who looks to better understand effective negotiation strategies for either their personal or professional lives.

por Ameya D

7 de jul. de 2017

An absolutely amazing course, full of relevant topics and teachings to become a principled and persuasive negotiator. I will continue to refer to my notes and keep coming back to some of the course material to refresh concepts. Definitely recommend this course for anybody looking to improve their understanding of negotiation skills!

por Swapna M

23 de feb. de 2020

It has been a wonderful experience with the Negotiation class by Prof. Barry. The exercises were designed to enhance our way of thinking that we forget tend to not model mathematically and not to forget, A ton of thanks for hosting Linda's sessions to introduce to statistics of negotiation by women and take on a special emphasis.

por Nathan S

10 de dic. de 2016

Very engaging and knowledgeable tutor. The use of case studies with actors brought the online experience alive and reinforced the taught insights with a sense of discovery. A highly recommended course useful for anyone at any level. A good foundation for further study in negotiation, game theory or conflict resolution. Thank you.

por Fendy K

8 de may. de 2017

It was a pleasure attending and completing this class. I'd highly recommend this course to other professionals who spend most of their time doing a negotiation, just like I do. I definitely gained a lot of new knowledge from Prof. Barry, not only from his teaching but also the way the online course was prepared by his team.

por Mike M

4 de mar. de 2021

This course is a great introduction to negotiating and provides a lot of good strategies, tactics, and tips towards not only being more principled, but getting more of "what you deserve." The content, including the lectures, cases, and quizzes are really enjoyable and engaging, and truly help you master what you've learned.

por Shanaz J P

16 de ene. de 2021

Very enjoyable course. Incredibly skilled Professor. Even though they are delivered though videos, you feel very engaged. I learnt a lot in this course and highly recommend it to those looking to sharpen their skills. I wished there were more cases as you want to keep doing them to improve and learn. I highly recommend it.

por sally l

30 de sep. de 2018

Eye open course, I think the main thing I learned from this course is a new perspective to see many things. Meanwhile, the interactive sessions are also very helpful which we get chance to practice meanwhile learned from our peers. Very appreciate the efforts from the professor and his team for giving such a great course!

por Emil F

7 de ago. de 2016

Very well made course. The lecture are fun and not boring at all!

It's a very good introduction, and the main takeaway is that you'll learn why and how to negotiate fair.

For a beginner in negotiation, this course lays a very good foundation, and opens the eyes, broadens the view on what negociation really is meant to be.

por Ángeles L

2 de ene. de 2016

Although I find difficult to understand and assimilate some mathematics concepts. I find the course useful. Barry makes it easy to understand and interesting. At the beginning as I couldn`t understand somethings I was thinking of leaving the course. But luckily I finish it and at the end I can say it was a great course.

por Vinay

12 de oct. de 2015

Great Teacher. Great examples. Only issue i did not like what that you had to find a partner to negotiate with and I found it a bit difficult to find people in my time zone who spoke good English. Other than that it was a great course and I recommend it for any one who want to go into business, law or retail management

por susan s

7 de oct. de 2020

I didn't expect this course to be as instructional and I've loved it. I've learned a number of skills including confidence in negotiations or maybe I've learned to give myself permission to negotiate if that's possible to learn. I look forward to reading further on this subject into principled negotiation techniques.

por Catherine M

2 de jun. de 2020

This course is great, it is based on small video presentations with vivid examples of principles. The exercises with partners are very well organized and fun to do.

The principles are well explained and easy to understand even by non-business majors.

I shook hands on my job offer (I'm a chemist) ... if only I had known!

por Johanna A B

13 de jun. de 2017

This is the best course of negotiation ever. You learn a lot of strategies that you have never seen before. It opens your eyes in a way you could identify what is your best choice or your action plan to convince and win a negotiation. It's so worth it for your life in any aspect. I just love it. I recommend it 100%.

por Alma-Gabriela C

2 de feb. de 2021

Great course! Very interactive if I could say so and very hard also. For someone who is getting in touch for the first time with negociation as a discipline, it was a little challenging, but what a good professor Mr. Nalebuff is! He is very logic, very communicative and his teaching style is absolutely amazing.

por Pilar

2 de may. de 2020

Fantastic course, I have learn so much about negotiation and at the same time I have enjoyed a lot. Thanks so much Mr. Barry Nalebuff, for helping us grow professionally and personally, and for having accompanied us through this difficult times of uncertainly and sad global situation.

Stay safe and best wishes!

por Anna

14 de abr. de 2017

Totally worth the effort. As a student this is definately not a walk in the park. Be prepared to require solid maths skills - the key strategy to a successful course, amongst a proper preparation.

I highly recommend this course to everyone, who is interested in a solid introduction into professional negotiation.

por Paweł W

17 de abr. de 2020

Great opportunity to better understand the principles of negotiation. Big plus for all the quizes, case studies, games and many interactive polls during videos that show what other students usually choose. Very analytical and statistic data-based approach served via condensed and eye-pleasing visual graphics.

por Gerrit M

28 de dic. de 2015

This course is great. There is excellent training material and the live exercises add a lot of value. There is a lot of very good theory, which is very useable, pleasantly explained, articulated very well and highly memorable. I love the principled approach that is used and the concepts that are explained.

por Jasmina V

5 de may. de 2020

This is one of the best courses I've ever done. It kept me immersed and engaged in the subject which I didn't even think I liked. After the course, I have a completely different view on negotiation and I love it. It's a skill to apply on anything and everything in your life. I highly recommend this course!