Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
3,431 calificaciones
1,065 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Principales reseñas

MN

Jun 12, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK

May 31, 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtrar por:

451 - 475 de 1,054 revisiones para Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

por Maja B

Apr 09, 2018

Awesome course! The knowledge gained during the course is completely applicable to business life and every day situations.

por Tal I

May 21, 2020

Great course! The explanations were very easy to understand and the cases and examples were interesting and fun to watch.

por Julien C

May 04, 2020

Very effective to imrpove negotiations skills, being convincing and persuasive in arguments zhen negotiating with people.

por Soraia A

Apr 22, 2020

Great class and teaches us a lot of new ways to think and strategize when negotiating. Great course & highly recommended!

por Yazmín G A

Aug 18, 2020

It is a very interesting and enjoyful course. You can learn a lot from the teacher and he explains everything very well.

por Daniela H

Aug 08, 2020

Me encantó la metodología del curso, la guía continua de los tutores y el manejo de los casos prácticos.

muy recomendado.

por Agustina L

Mar 30, 2017

A really different approach to negotiation, very practical, and they even make you practice!! Great material and videos.

por Sergio M T

Feb 03, 2016

I am a PhD student from Spain, I loved your course. I expect it will be really useful in my future. Thank you very much!

por SAIF

Sep 18, 2015

This is a fantastic course. Barry Nalebuff teaches with a tremendous flair and keeps this course interesting throughout.

por Karin J

Aug 01, 2020

This was a very well presented course. Questions and assignments were great and tested your knowledge and understanding

por Debadarsan B

May 08, 2020

Very insightful. Negotiation is so necessary for every aspect of life. It keeps all the parties happy if not too happy

por Erich K

May 02, 2020

I loved the assignments, which connects you with students all over the world and makes you apply what you have learned.

por Sergio E

May 22, 2018

Fantastic course with lot of interactive negotiation case studies. Almost like being in the class and negotiating live.

por Orsolya N

Sep 12, 2017

I really like this course and animations!! It isreally easy to understand with it and the examples are very usefulll :)

por Estêvão E d C A G

Aug 17, 2017

I think this is the best course to learn all the key strategies and tools to be on track to become a master negotiator.

por LEONIDAS G

Sep 02, 2019

Very interesting course. It covers not only the basics but offers knowledge about most of the issues in a negotiation.

por Juan P B

Apr 30, 2017

Super fun course, great teacher, the approach to the subject is excellent for an introduction. Aboslutely recommended.

por olayanju o

Aug 24, 2016

A fantastic course especially in business administration. Highly recommended for aspiring entrepreneurs and start ups

por Enrique P

May 31, 2020

Only one word: excellent. I've learned quite a good amount of tools in order to help me in any kind of negotiations.

por Orlando A S M

Sep 20, 2020

The course introduces innovative concepts and best practices which are not evident even for experienced negotiators

por jaime s

Apr 14, 2020

Excellent! The teacher and colaborators knowledge and way to explain it are worth of every minute of it.

Thanks !!!

por Aleksandra K

Apr 07, 2020

The course is not as easy as one could expect. I learned a lot and feel that I will be better negotiator in future!

por Naman S

Jun 21, 2019

This course is really great. It helps you to think in the logical and mathematical way about negotiations and deals

por Kevin B

Sep 12, 2018

Excellent course. It is very usefull and fun to learn. I thought it was easy to find partners for the negotiations.

por Mauricio V

Jan 12, 2018

Muy buen curso! Una extraordinaria batería de Criterios Objetivos - principios y herramientas para la negociación!!