Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
3,459 calificaciones
1,072 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Principales reseñas

MN

Jun 12, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK

May 31, 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtrar por:

476 - 500 de 1,062 revisiones para Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

por Aleksandra K

Apr 07, 2020

The course is not as easy as one could expect. I learned a lot and feel that I will be better negotiator in future!

por Naman S

Jun 21, 2019

This course is really great. It helps you to think in the logical and mathematical way about negotiations and deals

por Kevin B

Sep 12, 2018

Excellent course. It is very usefull and fun to learn. I thought it was easy to find partners for the negotiations.

por Mauricio V

Jan 12, 2018

Muy buen curso! Una extraordinaria batería de Criterios Objetivos - principios y herramientas para la negociación!!

por Erica M M

Sep 20, 2015

Great, very usefull, so many examples, very interactive, easy to work with, great content, excelent!! get into it!!

por Micaela V P

Aug 26, 2020

Negotiation is a very important life skill, and this course teaches the basics so you can become a very good one.

por Naia G S

Jun 24, 2020

Very didactic course, well expleined, gives you tons of motivation and practice to go out there and eat the world.

por Rahul G

Jun 18, 2020

This is one of the best course I have ever done from coursera and to be honest this is one of the must do course .

por Imosemi E J

May 30, 2020

I learnt a lot on negotiation

And I hope I use my learned skills to impact people positively and improve my career.

por Liangyi X

May 05, 2020

Excellent course, I loved that it was interactive with group activities, reading, videos, and practical exercises.

por Mathew J

Jun 24, 2019

Great course. Even though I completed 2 yrs back, the lessons I learned are still relevant and being applied.

Mat

por Josué C M O

Jun 24, 2017

Great Course. It is perfect for someone who wants to learn more about negotiation techniques and legal procedures.

por Alexandra H

Jun 15, 2020

Highly useful course. Each week, I learned something new and was implementing course ideas into my everyday life.

por Jenny W

Jun 09, 2020

Very great course! Gives a fantastic overview of different negotiations types and how to prepare and handle them!

por Valentina A V

May 15, 2020

I loved the course, it was a big challenge at first but once you start getting a hang of it it's almost addicting

por Khatanbuuvei M

Oct 09, 2019

A course I looked forward to taking, which met my expectations, and also happened to be my first Coursera course.

por Ana C P d R

Aug 28, 2020

Professor muito atencioso e curso muito bem pensado, tanto na questão de conteúdo, quanto na plataforma digital.

por Lolo A

Jun 23, 2020

It was a little hard to handle at the beginning, but once you get the hang of things, it starts being enjoyable.

por Dimitrios K

Oct 08, 2015

Absolutely stunning! I learned so much in terms of both knowledge and non-verbal behavioural aspects. Fantastic!

por Christina S C

Aug 10, 2020

Really good and interesting course! Fantastic professor and really nice with real negotiations with classmates!

por Fabio T

May 20, 2020

very useful, it provides the basic concepts to have in mind during a negotiation!I would suggest it to anybody.

por Karoline M F D

Aug 06, 2020

I loved this course!!! I'm a buyer there are 13 years and this course for sure changed my mode of negotiation.

por Matias L

May 08, 2020

i loved how the teacher lead the curse and all the games, the insights and the practice it enhanced.

I loved it

por Zihan L

Apr 09, 2020

Apparently, the professor and the whole group treat this course very seriously. Very interesting and engaging.

por (Thomas) T A C

Jan 04, 2020

Wonderful course for those looking for serious negotiation skill online. This is very quality designed program