Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
3,652 calificaciones
1,142 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Principales reseñas

MN
11 de jun. de 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK
30 de may. de 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtrar por:

676 - 700 de 1,137 revisiones para Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

por Daniela N

7 de jul. de 2020

Very interesting and very informative, fun and exciting, well designed course.

por RANBIR S

4 de jul. de 2020

It was a great learning experience. The faculty was so engaging and creative.

por Muhammad S S K

9 de abr. de 2020

Instructor was very good. Course was very informative and very much practical.

por Mariana v d W

12 de ene. de 2019

I have learned a lot. Thanks for a well designed and very informative course.

por Luis A R J

27 de jul. de 2020

Excelente curso, algo complejo, pero sencillo al comprenderlo, muy didáctico.

por Prashant J

20 de jun. de 2020

Wonderful way of explaining things. One of the best courses I have ever done.

por Stefan V

3 de sep. de 2015

A real great course!! Lot's of very relevant lessons and great practice units

por Pete W

13 de oct. de 2019

Really well present course; with lots of engaging case-studies nad examples.

por Cristian R

10 de ene. de 2021

Excellent content! activities with people from other countries and experts!

por Graham S

5 de jun. de 2020

An excellent course with some helpful tips for many real-life applications.

por Isaac B

5 de jun. de 2020

What a great professor. I'm looking forward to taking more classes with him

por Olga M

1 de jun. de 2020

Interesting, full of examples and cases for practice. I strongly recommend.

por Lu Y

19 de may. de 2020

Very practical course, and very dedicated professor! Strongly recommended!!

por Gianluigi D

19 de feb. de 2018

Great course, really well done, interesting, fun and complete. Thanks Prof!

por Cherepanova

25 de may. de 2020

Really well though class. Great practical exercises. Enjoyed it very much.

por Abreowong E

14 de abr. de 2020

Fantastic course with very practical examples and tests. Well recommended!

por Juchen L

18 de feb. de 2019

I like the animation which really helps me to understand the ideas better.

por Kasimir H

17 de jun. de 2016

Nice views on negotiations, and well explained. Gives a good introduction.

por Aneerudha A B

28 de sep. de 2020

Excellent course, very informative and helpful. Barry is a great teacher.

por Julia H

10 de may. de 2020

This Course can only be recommended to everyone. They all did a great job

por Orion S

10 de sep. de 2019

Highly needed knowledge not only in the professional but day to day life.

por Jaret G

7 de may. de 2017

Great teacher! Very witty and funny. Great storytelling teaching style.

por Sandra N

22 de abr. de 2017

Please make an advanced version of this course, it would be very helpful!

por Sasa M

25 de feb. de 2017

The course is fun, educational, there is theory and practice. I recommend

por Allan B

31 de dic. de 2020

Great and at times challenging course, I would recommend this to anyone.