Chevron Left
Volver a Network Protocols and Architecture

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Network Protocols and Architecture por parte de Cisco

4.8
estrellas
1,209 calificaciones
202 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to the second of five courses in the Cisco Networking Basics Specialization. Have ever wondered how devices on computer networks truly communicate? There are specific protocols or rules and standards that every device must follow to access the Internet and to communicate over a network. In this course, you will examine the principles of network communication, how networks are designed and what specifically is being sent and received by different devices when we send pictures, text messages, video or any other data across the network. What exactly is sent and how is it sent are the questions that will be answered in this course. At the end of this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain how protocols and standards benefit a global internetwork. 2. Describe how the Ethernet Protocol transmits data within a LAN. 3. Explain IPv4 addressing and the role subnet masks. 4. Use Cisco Packet Tracer to connect hosts to a wireless router in a LAN. 5. Use a protocol analyzer or "packet sniffer" to open and examine a data packet that has been transmitted across a network. 6. Examine a Windows computer to locate the physical or MAC address used send and receive data....

Principales revisiones

SO

Apr 27, 2020

my only comment is that I felt the peer review assignment questions could have been clearer as really there are a number of possible answers to why did you pick a particular private ip range.

TA

Jan 06, 2019

A really useful course for beginners. Great content and practice materials. This course would probably enable you to install or troubleshoot your own home network, either wired or wireless!!

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 200 revisiones para Network Protocols and Architecture

por Thenn A

Jan 06, 2019

A really useful course for beginners. Great content and practice materials. This course would probably enable you to install or troubleshoot your own home network, either wired or wireless!!

por Israel N

Jan 02, 2019

Good information for a beginner. I am already using what I learned.

por shiv k

Oct 28, 2019

Hi,

I am learning Networking to further grow my career in cyber security. I have taken part in many other online trainings but I found this course very intelligently explains the fundamentals of Network. I loved this course so much that I have finished this course within 2 weeks.

I feel much confident now when talking about networking to someone. Thanks a lot for providing this course. Much appreciated.

por Akshay B

Dec 07, 2017

Really good course, Must have it you will clear all your doubts related to computer networks and its operations are clearly specified.

por Kanwar L G

Feb 11, 2018

This was an excellent course. I request CCNA level courses be introduced on Coursera, which help to seek professional certifications.

por Kevin C

May 31, 2018

I loved this course compared to the first one. It really explained useful topics on how to understand a network architecture.

por Noe M

Apr 01, 2020

Excellent for someone who has no knowledge about networks and protocols, very easy to follow and I feel I learnt a lot

por James T

Mar 30, 2020

Another very good Cisco course.

Studying at my own pace with work commitments and gained good networking skills.

por chandan

Jul 08, 2019

By going Through this Course offering from cisco u can know the how actually the all layers available in OSI model are going to work together and also u can get some lil bit information about the netwroking device like Hub Switches that what what layer this all the devices are running on . And ya definately u r also going to get deep information about IPV4 frame formate and Eathernet frame format . U will come to know definately that what what naming convention of message at different different layer of OSi Model and how actually OSI are applied while transmission of message form sender to reciver and also u r going to get How actually OSI are differs the TCP/IP Overall if u aks YAY or NAY my aspect is about YAY only . Go ahead happy learning .

por Narek

Sep 16, 2018

Hi everyone

I think this course is great for those who want to get fundamental basic knowledge how things work on the invisible side of networks

By the time I was passing this course I had several interviews and the knowledge gained from this course greatly help me to answer such wired interview questions as "Why we use IP address and cannot we use MAC address instead of them and why cannot we?"

I would also like to thank Coursera and Cisco for such a great job

por Thinesh T P

May 25, 2020

The course content was very informative. But one piece of feedback from my end is that even though peer-graded assignments are a good initiative... there should be a mechanism which can approve the fairness of the grades awarded by peers. I have come across some people who just award points in random without thinking and this will affect the mentality of people who take the course seriously.

por Jack

Feb 12, 2020

Great course in an awesome specialization. This one is a bit dense, as it goes over the various network protocols that hosts make, but with ample animations and succinct explanations you'll get the hang of it. You'll understand ARP, addressing, and the course culminates in a peer reviewed IP table. Highly recommended this and the rest of the series.

por Juan M M L

Apr 10, 2020

Nice course, very well structured, documented and teached by CISCO, it was just what I needed to start having the main basis of network protocols and architecture.

I recomend it 100% for beginers who want to learn about networks basis!

Congratulations for COURSERA & CISCO for the quality of this awsome course!

por Christos F

Nov 23, 2017

Excellent course with only one disadvantage.

Peer graded review is great and very helpful for your understanding of the material. Although it definitely SHOULD exist, it is often unreliable as a formal evaluation method and in my opinion this is something to consider changing in the future

por Martin H

Apr 09, 2020

Good introduction. As an internet user and someone with an ad hoc home network that is not managed this course fills in many holes in my knowledge. Hopefully after a couple more I will be confident and competent to arrange my home network ready for G5. That is my ambition

por ELKANNAH W

Mar 06, 2020

This course has been very helpful and resourceful to me. Now I understand how IP addresses are assigned to computers, how computers communicate in a network and the various models of network protocols. I am grateful to the designers of the course and the tutors.

por Shanelle C J

Aug 27, 2019

Good explanation and emphasis on important points. The different exercises help me to better understand the concepts as well, as I learn from my mistakes. It is also nice to have the instructor repeating the concepts in the video after the reading materials.

por Basit F

Dec 27, 2017

Since i was very new to this field. The Basics knowledge polished my theory and skills. I am very thankful to the efforts made by all the courser family to shape this course well for the rest of the world. Indeed they all will be remembered in good words.

por Sikandar A H

Oct 29, 2017

so interesting course for me. i learned a lots of new things about IPV4 and Subneting. i have many weak points but after completing this course i fullfill my weakness about IPs, Subneting and Broadcasting thanks for such a great and useful course.

por Kazi S I S

May 03, 2020

This course is very effective. By this course now I know how to create network for home or office, how to arrange given IP range for various devices to make a complete network & how data transmit (send & receive) through the internet.

por Giselle d C S B

Nov 19, 2017

It was a very interesting course, I think I learn a lot of useful knowledge about network protocols and architecture. Thanks to the teachers and thanks to Coursera. I hope to continue learning about data networks in the next courses.

por Kweiss

Jan 27, 2018

I have a basic understanding of Networks, but this course has given me further understand of Networks and best practices. Recommend this to anyone who is trying to understand protocols and architecture of networks.

por arman

Nov 14, 2018

Again speechless. Fabulous contents and guidance to learn and practice about the Networking Protocols. Encouraged me to dig a little deeper and g through resources outside Coursera to complete this course.

por Konstantin K

Aug 02, 2019

Thank you. This is a very interesting course, very well read lecturers, all becomes clear. Excellent laboratory work. The course is for those who want to understand how to construct the network.

por Sarah O

Apr 27, 2020

my only comment is that I felt the peer review assignment questions could have been clearer as really there are a number of possible answers to why did you pick a particular private ip range.