Chevron Left
Volver a Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities por parte de IBM

4.7
estrellas
2,364 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic network security. You will learn the about Local Area Networks, TCP/IP, the OSI Framework and routing basics. You will learn how networking affects security systems within an organization. You will learn the network components that guard an organization from cybersecurity attacks. In addition to networking, you will learn about database vulnerabilities and the tools/knowledge needed to research a database vulnerability for a variety of databases including SQL Injection, Oracle, Mongo and Couch. You will learn about various security breach types associated with databases and organizations that define standards and provide tools for cybersecurity professionals. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Network Security/Database Vulnerabilities or as the fourth course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst....

Principales reseñas

MG

24 de abr. de 2020

Very solid course. Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. A lot of useful links with additional material to study. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge, indeed!

SB

26 de ago. de 2020

This course gave me great insights into the network security domain while explaining different types of DB vulnerabilities. A quick revision of my Cyber Security and Computer Networks subjects. ;>

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 482 revisiones para Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities

por lai y

16 de mar. de 2021

It is awesome course and I gained a lot of new knowledge and know the exist of the vulnerability and how to prevent the SQL injection and NoSQL injection countermeasures and etc.... it is a good lesson for me to step up to my career .

por Ferdinand P W

17 de jul. de 2022

Dear Instructors, I want to thank you for your teaching. I also appreciated the supplemental videos and transcrip provided. It added more to my understanding of the course. Respect.. and all the best

With Gratitude

Ferdinand P W

por Tony Y

10 de ago. de 2020

Well structured course, Highly recommend you go for it, if you are here looking something to start your Cyber-security career. it covers all areas in Cyber and that's what makes it a better course.

Thank you IBM.

por Zibusiso B

28 de feb. de 2022

A straighforward course. Databases were a relatively new concept but the first half of the course was all too familiar as I have encounters the concepts in Google IT Professional. A short and concise course!

por rahul k p

25 de ago. de 2020

It;s a very good and informative course.In one o the week the audio was not that good but still it was good...I do suggest this course to the people who want to learn basics of networking and about databases

por Maggie Y

31 de jul. de 2022

T​his course was a little more challenging for me than some of the others, But I learned so much and loved it. There are some pre-Knowledge of code and simple stuff prob needed but that is assumed I think.

por John C

2 de jul. de 2021

This course was very challenging, but easy to follow based on the lecture and the printed notes. I am now ready to move on the the next set of courses, realizing that cybersecurity is evolving constantly.

por Jason B

15 de sep. de 2021

A great review on network infrastructure, while providing security-based content that was relatable to not only the material, but also to current cybersecurity trends.

por Lloyd

15 de jul. de 2020

This course will give you a indepth knowledge on network protocols, addressing layers and Databse vulnerabilities in MySQL and many more. This is an excellent course.

por Noor H

22 de dic. de 2019

This course was brief only introduction to Network and Database security.

I request Coursera and IBM to launch advanced course also continuing CyberSecurity program.

por James E F

1 de mar. de 2022

Up to this point, the Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities course is the most difficult. So much information addressed in some videos - hard to consume all.

por THARAGESHWARAN D

3 de ene. de 2021

the course was excellent. I think I have gained new knowledge and skills in this networking field and waiting to learn even more additional skills in this field.

por Rebecca P

17 de mar. de 2022

Informative courses that presented concepts, examples of actual use and requirements to assure the safety and accuracy of cybersecurity applications.

por Saugat A

20 de may. de 2020

Highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to forward their career in Cyber security. The contents were highly informative and relevant.

por Τζωρτζ Β Α Μ

7 de nov. de 2021

Thank you I was able to understand the whole Network Security thing and was able to widen my understanding about Database Vulnerabilities

por Paulo A S S

9 de nov. de 2020

Estou muito satisfeito na realização deste curso, tenho certeza que irei obter melhores oportunidades de emprego a partir de agora.

por Donald R

20 de ago. de 2021

Course/Module 4 taught me a lot in comparison to the previous courses/modules. It definitely got more challenging and interesting.

por nuha a

6 de dic. de 2020

A very useful and enriching course .. I would recommend it to anyone interested in cybersecurity

Thank you, Coursera , IBM and MISK

por Aseem B

2 de abr. de 2020

This course is beneficial and actually gave me a better understanding and broader vision with the concepts! A must do course.

por Mbulaheni L M

8 de abr. de 2020

brilliant course, i enjoyed it very much. The only problem was the audio for the videos they were awful. please work on that

por Ahmed A

22 de sep. de 2020

much much much better than the first three courses, and full of new and useful info, especially, the injection module

por Elvis S

5 de dic. de 2021

One of the best

Very detailed and a lot of video content full of explanation

One of the best coursers on the platform

por Ileana G R R

21 de jul. de 2020

It was a fantastic course, I learnt a lot.I recommend this course if you are interested in network security. Thanks!

por Sherwin D C

20 de dic. de 2020

Very interesting course made me learn many things in network security and database vulnerabilities...

thank you!...

por Rasika V G

17 de jul. de 2020

I learn lots of things from this course.Thanks to improve my knowledge and interest in this field of cybersecurity