Chevron Left
Volver a Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities por parte de IBM

4.7
estrellas
2,698 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic network security. You will learn the about Local Area Networks, TCP/IP, the OSI Framework and routing basics. You will learn how networking affects security systems within an organization. You will learn the network components that guard an organization from cybersecurity attacks. In addition to networking, you will learn about database vulnerabilities and the tools/knowledge needed to research a database vulnerability for a variety of databases including SQL Injection, Oracle, Mongo and Couch. You will learn about various security breach types associated with databases and organizations that define standards and provide tools for cybersecurity professionals. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Network Security/Database Vulnerabilities or as the fourth course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst....

Principales reseñas

MG

24 de abr. de 2020

Very solid course. Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. A lot of useful links with additional material to study. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge, indeed!

SB

26 de ago. de 2020

This course gave me great insights into the network security domain while explaining different types of DB vulnerabilities. A quick revision of my Cyber Security and Computer Networks subjects. ;>

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 555 revisiones para Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities

por Kevin E M J

14 de sep. de 2022

I am in school for my BS in CyberSecurity with a focus on Intelligence and Forensic Studies. This course pushed me, and will make me better at my job. This course will ultimately help me to better analyze and detect problems faster, and by doing that I will be able to save companies, or my government millions of dollars in the long run.

por Olayinka A

26 de ene. de 2023

This course was as challenging as it was interesting . The courses seem to progress in complexity and I found this quite challenging considering my lack of prior computer systems experience. I'm grateful to Coursera and IBM for this opportunity.

por Jessica R

16 de oct. de 2022

The instructors for all of these modules should have done the first three courses as well. You could hear them and they spoke as if they loved what they did for a living, instead of sounding like they were teaching because they were forced.

por lai y

16 de mar. de 2021

It is awesome course and I gained a lot of new knowledge and know the exist of the vulnerability and how to prevent the SQL injection and NoSQL injection countermeasures and etc.... it is a good lesson for me to step up to my career .

por Ferdinand P

17 de jul. de 2022

Dear Instructors, I want to thank you for your teaching. I also appreciated the supplemental videos and transcrip provided. It added more to my understanding of the course. Respect.. and all the best

With Gratitude

Ferdinand P W

por Tony Y

10 de ago. de 2020

Well structured course, Highly recommend you go for it, if you are here looking something to start your Cyber-security career. it covers all areas in Cyber and that's what makes it a better course.

Thank you IBM.

por Zibusiso B

28 de feb. de 2022

A straighforward course. Databases were a relatively new concept but the first half of the course was all too familiar as I have encounters the concepts in Google IT Professional. A short and concise course!

por rahul k p

25 de ago. de 2020

It;s a very good and informative course.In one o the week the audio was not that good but still it was good...I do suggest this course to the people who want to learn basics of networking and about databases

por Maggie Y

31 de jul. de 2022

This course was a little more challenging for me than some of the others, But I learned so much and loved it. There are some pre-Knowledge of code and simple stuff prob needed but that is assumed I think.

por John C

2 de jul. de 2021

This course was very challenging, but easy to follow based on the lecture and the printed notes. I am now ready to move on the the next set of courses, realizing that cybersecurity is evolving constantly.

por Jason B

15 de sep. de 2021

A great review on network infrastructure, while providing security-based content that was relatable to not only the material, but also to current cybersecurity trends.

por Lloyd

15 de jul. de 2020

This course will give you a indepth knowledge on network protocols, addressing layers and Databse vulnerabilities in MySQL and many more. This is an excellent course.

por N U K

6 de ene. de 2023

It's been an great opportunity to study this course and knowing about the industry behind it and Thank you for the lectures for teaching, I had a good time studying.

por Noor H

22 de dic. de 2019

This course was brief only introduction to Network and Database security.

I request Coursera and IBM to launch advanced course also continuing CyberSecurity program.

por James E F

1 de mar. de 2022

Up to this point, the Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities course is the most difficult. So much information addressed in some videos - hard to consume all.

por THARAGESHWARAN D

3 de ene. de 2021

the course was excellent. I think I have gained new knowledge and skills in this networking field and waiting to learn even more additional skills in this field.

por Rebecca P

17 de mar. de 2022

Informative courses that presented concepts, examples of actual use and requirements to assure the safety and accuracy of cybersecurity applications.

por Saugat A

20 de may. de 2020

Highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to forward their career in Cyber security. The contents were highly informative and relevant.

por George V M

7 de nov. de 2021

Thank you I was able to understand the whole Network Security thing and was able to widen my understanding about Database Vulnerabilities

por Paulo A S S

9 de nov. de 2020

Estou muito satisfeito na realização deste curso, tenho certeza que irei obter melhores oportunidades de emprego a partir de agora.

por Donald R

20 de ago. de 2021

Course/Module 4 taught me a lot in comparison to the previous courses/modules. It definitely got more challenging and interesting.

por nuha a

6 de dic. de 2020

A very useful and enriching course .. I would recommend it to anyone interested in cybersecurity

Thank you, Coursera , IBM and MISK

por Aseem B

2 de abr. de 2020

This course is beneficial and actually gave me a better understanding and broader vision with the concepts! A must do course.

por Mbulaheni L M

8 de abr. de 2020

brilliant course, i enjoyed it very much. The only problem was the audio for the videos they were awful. please work on that

por ANGAMARCA C Y S

4 de nov. de 2022

me pareció super importante para verificar las diferentes vulnerabilidades que se pueden presentar en las bases de datos