Chevron Left
Volver a Networking and Security Architecture with VMware NSX

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Networking and Security Architecture with VMware NSX por parte de VMware

4.8
estrellas
220 calificaciones
53 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This 8 week online course equips learners with the basics of network virtualization with VMware NSX. To get the most of this course, you should have familiarity with generic IT concepts of routing, switching, firewalling, disaster recovery, business continuity, cloud and security. At the end of the course, you will be able to: • Understand network virtualization basics • Describe NSX business value and use cases • Explain how NSX is different from traditional networking • Summarize networking and security solution architecture with VMware NSX around these key areas: + Micro-segmentation + Automation with OpenStack + Automation with VMware vRealize Automation + Disaster Recovery and Business Continuity + Operational Transformation • Demonstrate understanding through hands-on experience • Develop a learning plan for network virtualization certification If you are new to network virtualization, download our Network Virtualization for Dummies guide. http://learn.vmware.com/36350_NSX_ITAutomation_Reg?src=af_5acfd24cebb90&cid=70134000001YR9b All Hands on Labs referenced in this course are OPTIONAL and available for FREE. Direct links to free labs can be found on the Resources Tab or you can access our full library at https://labs.hol.vmware.com/HOL/catalogs/catalog/877...

Principales reseñas

FF

Jul 28, 2018

Awesome course. Skilled instructors delivered very solid content. I really recommend this course to any forward looking individual interested in software defined networking and security approach.

TE

Nov 25, 2019

This course gave me a great awareness not only the technical aspects of NSX but also about mindset for design, operations, change/incident management.\n\nThank you so much to VMWARE.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 53 revisiones para Networking and Security Architecture with VMware NSX

por Frantisek F

Jul 28, 2018

Awesome course. Skilled instructors delivered very solid content. I really recommend this course to any forward looking individual interested in software defined networking and security approach.

por Christian D

Sep 03, 2019

Great content, however part wise outdated. NSX-T mainly missing

por TOMONORI E

Nov 25, 2019

This course gave me a great awareness not only the technical aspects of NSX but also about mindset for design, operations, change/incident management.

Thank you so much to VMWARE.

por Kishore K T

Feb 28, 2020

Good for cloud networking & security; esp. for design and/or architecture. Should do Vmware lab modules in the course for understanding NSX concepts and working principles.

por Edward B

May 17, 2019

My Personal experience with this course, makes me highly recommend it to any network engineer willing to make that transition.

por Gustavo A L D

Jul 17, 2020

Great course on Networking and Security Architecture with VMware NSX. Great course to learn about virtualization. Very helpful labs to even measure more accurately if you have learned the concepts of NSX. I feel very happy that I took this course and I have learned so much about NSX and virtualization. Highly recommended course.

por Yekatierina C

Apr 02, 2020

Very interesting and useful course with great material and really challenging tasks. Video lectures are extremely informative and in the same time easy to understand. I really enjoyed it.

por Jhon A T

Apr 07, 2020

El curso es muy bueno, sin embargo los laboratorios estan desactualizados, VWmare los ha cambiado y aqui en el curso no se han actualizado los enlaces.

por Mahfujur R B

Dec 31, 2019

Execellent course to learn NSX both theoritically and hands-on. I recommend this couse to all Cloud Experts both private cloud and public cloud.

por Puran C

Jun 16, 2020

Very informative particular in network & security virtualization NSX concept, thanks to coursera/vmware for providing useful tutorials.

por Alexander G V

Sep 05, 2020

Fue genial tener la oportunidad de recibir contenido de primera y por personal especializado directamente de VMware

por Shruti K 1

Jun 04, 2020

quite informative course , discusses all the recent trends involved with the topics, well-explained by good tutors

por Alex M

May 09, 2019

Awesome Course, but the labs had issue with accessing them, however it wasn't mandatory. Overall great content.

por DEVID Z

Jun 11, 2020

A stimulating course about a fascinating topic, going from deep level theory to practical exercises

por Manoj S J

May 01, 2020

It was a nice learning experience and to understand few new Technical Terms by help of this course

por Sizolwethu D

Jan 02, 2019

A valuable course on the future of cloud computing and virtualization of networking and security.

por Freddy I

Oct 22, 2020

Excellent course. I gained sufficient knowledge about VMware and networking from this course

por mahendra s

Jul 08, 2019

This course is very useful for IT Engineer, I love it.

Thank to Coursera and VMware team....

por Taher O

Sep 01, 2019

Excellent, use-case oriented, and delivered beautifully by the VMware team.

por Mohamed A

May 25, 2020

Good Course with great Labs.

some Labs are expired and need to be updated

por Claudio S

Dec 18, 2018

I like the Hands On Lab approach and the practical use cases discussed.

por Alexandros K

Jul 24, 2019

It's an amazing course I started my vmware path with these courses.

por Juan C R B

Feb 04, 2019

Great introduction course to VMware NSX, practical and theoretical

por Romit K

Jun 23, 2020

Course is awesome and great opportunity for Virtualization.

por Leandro G

Mar 02, 2019

Very good trainning with excelent material.