Chevron Left
Volver a Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life por parte de Universidad de Chicago

4.9
estrellas
1,579 calificaciones
504 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

Principales reseñas

VK

Jul 27, 2020

This course has been an eye-opener for me and has helped me to better understand the brain from a perspective of empathy towards those suffering from debilitating disorders, thanks to Professor Mason.

MJ

May 25, 2020

It has been, in all, a wonderful experience taking this course, Prof Peggy is really good at what she does, wonderful content, stories, instances, and videos. Learnt a lot from this course, thank you!

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 503 revisiones para Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

por Hilary V

Apr 24, 2020

Professor Mason enthusiasm and love of her subject radiates through and makes this course such a joy to participate in, she obviously knows her stuff through and through and instills trust in me as a student. I love the balance between imparting facts and then relating them to our day to day life, good job!

por Natalia

Aug 22, 2017

I would love to recommend the course. I enjoyed the course despite it were pretty intense 10 weeks and I had to learn a lot. Of course it's only a beginning and there is an infinite way forward. Professor is making the process very engaging and it's impossible not to fell in love with neurobiology.💛 science

por Anne-Claude G

Jul 20, 2020

It was a very exciting course and I have particularly enjoyed the passion of Prof. Peggy Mason to share her deep knowledge with us. The course is extremely well done. It gives us the basic keys to understand the brain functions and inspires me to go further. Thank you very much for this high quality course.

por Jamie G

Jul 08, 2020

This class was a fun way to approach this subject. The instructor is funny, gives close-up dissections, and lots of real-world examples in colloquial and medical terms that help the learner engage in the study of neurobiology. I thoroughly enjoyed this class, and I hope to continue to study under Dr. Mason.

por FRANCK R S

Mar 12, 2018

This a very fascinating MOOC, Professor Peggy Mason is a great, captivating teacher and a very positive, wonderful human being, sciences and humanity needs more people like Her! One you get this course you will fell in love with Neurobiology , be prepared for that! Thank you Professor for your dedication!

por Alena Z

May 25, 2020

Absolutely fantastic course ! I loved the Professor Mason, she managed to explain everything in such easy terms. For me it was the first time to deal with the science of neurobiology, and I am happy I have done this course as I have learned so much! Thank you again or providing this wonderful opportunity!

por ANANDITHA M P

Jun 12, 2020

I really enjoyed going through this course. It definitely has increased my understanding of the brain and concepts which were difficult before were explained so well in this course. Above all, Professor Peggy Mason’s teaching is so understandable, easy and enjoyable. Love her passion for neurobiology!!

por Ilya M

Dec 14, 2016

I tried this course for a third time already during last 3 years, and finally I got my first certificate of Neuroscience. I also watch 4 other courses on Coursera. And I think this one is the best start for these who decide to dive into Neuroscience.

Thanks to everyone who made this courser possible!

por Prakash P

Sep 30, 2020

Those who are interested in neuroscience, this is an excellent course which covers many aspects of neurobiology.The special feature of this course is it explains the disordeo and diseases caused by the impairment of CNS or PNS. I will recommend this course who wish to do graduation in neuroscience.

por swati K

Nov 19, 2018

I loved this course and the thoughtful way in which Prof. Peggy has designed and delivered the course. She has provided sufficient links for extra resources and is very lucid in her delivery throughout. Will strongly recommend it to anyone who is intrigued by the mystic ways in which mind works!

por Meidi C

May 31, 2020

Pr Mason is EXCELLENT!

I really enjoyed this course and could not expected more from it. Everything remained pretty basic in terms of neuro-knowledge in general but it has definitely provided me with fundamentals and has reinforced my interest of this topic.

Thanks Coursera, Thanks Pr P. Mason

por Bryan C S S

Jul 26, 2020

Prof Peggy Mason was passionate about what she teaches. Her ability to link her vast knowledge about Neurobiology to everyday life is a big benefit. As in any online course, this requires commitment. But the benefits start to increase greatly towards the last few weeks, at least for me.

por K. S

Mar 23, 2019

This has been a fantastic course that has completely transformed the way I look at life, and the way I look at others. The passion and the knowledge that Dr. Peggy Mason brought to the classes were amazing. Thank you Dr. Peggy Mason and your team for producing such a remarkable course.

por Himabindu S

Jun 29, 2020

"5 Stars" goes to Professor Peggy Mason's way of explaining such a complex subject in a layman' language for Non-Medicos. The examples, case studies in each of the module were very elaborate and clearly explained. I thoroughly enjoyed learning the 10 weeks course. Thank you so much.

por Brenda J H

Jun 13, 2019

This was a very hard course due to it's many parts. The instructor Dr. Peggy Mason

made it so much easier, because she explains everything so well. II really enjoyed learning .She is

a excellent teacher and she makes it easier to understand. Thank you !!!

Brenda Hill

por mrraulich

Jun 16, 2019

This course helped me understand my memories about the brain stroke my relative had and the problems with voluntary movement and producing language she experienced after that with. I'm excited about all the information about brain structure and functions provided in this course.

por Cassandra M A

Dec 13, 2016

Dr. Peggy Mason is a wonderful professor. Her lectures will not just help whomever takes this course understand the neurobiology of the brain better. They will also help people genuinely feel empathy for individuals suffering from neuropsychiatric disorders. Highly recommend!

por Manuel E P

Jul 26, 2017

I really enjoyed this course, I found the lectures stimulating and highly informative! I now see neurobiology in my life more often--I can observe the cerebellar function of cats like never before, and I feel that I now have a good understanding of mammalian neuroanatomy.

por Lara D d G

Jul 12, 2017

Excellent course. The teacher is so passionate about the topic that it makes you want to learn even more. Very well explained, short videos that help you remember the important concepts better and very well picked subjects. I wish there were more Dr. Peggy Masons around!

por John C

Nov 15, 2016

As a retired prof with many years of teaching experience, I can safely say that Peggy Mason is an absolutely masterful teacher. She is passionate about her subject matter and she explains it beautifully. This is the best MOOC course I have taken--and I've had several.

por Miguel L

Apr 05, 2017

This course goes into minute detail describing the brain and central nervous system anatomy , while relating its function and ailments to many conditions we see around us or even in ourselves . Great learning experience , and professor Mason's lectures are a joy .

por Afia M

Sep 18, 2020

Prof. Mason has clarified my doubts systematically with her best explanation and informative illustrations. One should consider this course to broaden their understanding of the basics of Neurobiology and Neuroanatomy. It was worth investing time in this course.

por Krista H

Aug 22, 2020

Best class I have ever taken. I love love LOVE the professor--she's brilliant and extremely passionate about what she does. Great course for anyone, even high schoolers. I took this as a junior in high school and did great! It's hard but very very worth it :)

por Osborne P

Mar 08, 2019

This professor has beautifully and skillfully chartered out this course each module after the other. Anyone interested in neuroscience or even just wanting to understand the beauty of the most magnificient part of our body shoudl definetely take this course!

por Lianis O

Jul 03, 2017

One of the best courses and professors I have ever had. Dr. Mason loves neuroscience and it comes across in her videos. She shows great respect and sympathy for the patients and medical conditions she describes. I can only hope she does more online courses.