Chevron Left
Volver a Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life por parte de Universidad de Chicago

4.9
estrellas
2,003 calificaciones
655 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

Principales reseñas

PM
22 de mar. de 2020

This course has turned out to very profitable, especially if you are not an expert in anatomical and clinical terms as is my case. In my opinion, this course is extremely interesting, congratulations.

VK
26 de jul. de 2020

This course has been an eye-opener for me and has helped me to better understand the brain from a perspective of empathy towards those suffering from debilitating disorders, thanks to Professor Mason.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 663 revisiones para Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

por Anne-Claude G

20 de jul. de 2020

It was a very exciting course and I have particularly enjoyed the passion of Prof. Peggy Mason to share her deep knowledge with us. The course is extremely well done. It gives us the basic keys to understand the brain functions and inspires me to go further. Thank you very much for this high quality course.

por Jamie G

8 de jul. de 2020

This class was a fun way to approach this subject. The instructor is funny, gives close-up dissections, and lots of real-world examples in colloquial and medical terms that help the learner engage in the study of neurobiology. I thoroughly enjoyed this class, and I hope to continue to study under Dr. Mason.

por FRANCK R S

12 de mar. de 2018

This a very fascinating MOOC, Professor Peggy Mason is a great, captivating teacher and a very positive, wonderful human being, sciences and humanity needs more people like Her! One you get this course you will fell in love with Neurobiology , be prepared for that! Thank you Professor for your dedication!

por Georgia K

4 de ene. de 2021

I found the Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life to be a useful course which gave me a more in depth understanding of the brain anatomy and how neurons work. This was an easy course to follow and Dr. Mason does a great job explaining everything in detail. I truly enjoyed this course.

por Alena Z

25 de may. de 2020

Absolutely fantastic course ! I loved the Professor Mason, she managed to explain everything in such easy terms. For me it was the first time to deal with the science of neurobiology, and I am happy I have done this course as I have learned so much! Thank you again or providing this wonderful opportunity!

por ANANDITHA M P

12 de jun. de 2020

I really enjoyed going through this course. It definitely has increased my understanding of the brain and concepts which were difficult before were explained so well in this course. Above all, Professor Peggy Mason’s teaching is so understandable, easy and enjoyable. Love her passion for neurobiology!!

por Ilya M

14 de dic. de 2016

I tried this course for a third time already during last 3 years, and finally I got my first certificate of Neuroscience. I also watch 4 other courses on Coursera. And I think this one is the best start for these who decide to dive into Neuroscience.

Thanks to everyone who made this courser possible!

por Prakash P

22 de oct. de 2020

Those who are interested in neuroscience, this is an excellent course which covers many aspects of neurobiology.The special feature of this course is it explains the disordeo and diseases caused by the impairment of CNS or PNS. I will recommend this course who wish to do graduation in neuroscience.

por Susan P

18 de mar. de 2021

This course was informative and well organized. I expected to learn about how the brain functions and I did, but I didn't know I would be learning about things like aging and what comes with it. Professor Mason brought not only factual information but heart to the lectures and I appreciated that.

por Swati K

19 de nov. de 2018

I loved this course and the thoughtful way in which Prof. Peggy has designed and delivered the course. She has provided sufficient links for extra resources and is very lucid in her delivery throughout. Will strongly recommend it to anyone who is intrigued by the mystic ways in which mind works!

por Manuel P M

4 de ene. de 2021

Excellent course, Professor Mason's explanations were clear, and if not, you have acces to other sources to search the information that you want. I'm sure that if you are interested in neurobiology, this course is totally for you and the title of "Neurobiology of Everyday Life" is not in vain.

por meidi_chalal@hotmail.fr

31 de may. de 2020

Pr Mason is EXCELLENT!

I really enjoyed this course and could not expected more from it. Everything remained pretty basic in terms of neuro-knowledge in general but it has definitely provided me with fundamentals and has reinforced my interest of this topic.

Thanks Coursera, Thanks Pr P. Mason

por Caroline B

2 de dic. de 2020

Loved it and would recommend to anybody that's interested in the subject, you can start with no basis in neuroscience and little knowledge in biology and you will understand everything. Dr Peggy Mason is incredible and her teaching was great, I was so so so happy to have taken that course !

por Sergey C

15 de abr. de 2021

Great course from a great team! Thanks for your awesome material, I learned a lot from it. Prof Mason is an amazing lector — it was extremely productive to learn with the way how the course is organized: thoroughly prepared curriculum, short videos, frequent tests, interesting final exam.

por Bryan C S S

25 de jul. de 2020

Prof Peggy Mason was passionate about what she teaches. Her ability to link her vast knowledge about Neurobiology to everyday life is a big benefit. As in any online course, this requires commitment. But the benefits start to increase greatly towards the last few weeks, at least for me.

por K. S

23 de mar. de 2019

This has been a fantastic course that has completely transformed the way I look at life, and the way I look at others. The passion and the knowledge that Dr. Peggy Mason brought to the classes were amazing. Thank you Dr. Peggy Mason and your team for producing such a remarkable course.

por Himabindu S

29 de jun. de 2020

"5 Stars" goes to Professor Peggy Mason's way of explaining such a complex subject in a layman' language for Non-Medicos. The examples, case studies in each of the module were very elaborate and clearly explained. I thoroughly enjoyed learning the 10 weeks course. Thank you so much.

por Brenda J H

13 de jun. de 2019

This was a very hard course due to it's many parts. The instructor Dr. Peggy Mason

made it so much easier, because she explains everything so well. II really enjoyed learning .She is

a excellent teacher and she makes it easier to understand. Thank you !!!

Brenda Hill

por Yuvika B

9 de jul. de 2021

It was an amazing and super informative course. Prof. Mason's enthusiasm while teaching just made it better! All the topics covered were detailed and well explained. Dissections and extra reading material dwelled deeper into the topics. Overall, it was a very fun learning experience.

por Clara M

21 de feb. de 2021

This course is really worthwhile, you feel as if you were in a classroom. The teacher Peggy Mason is an excellent person and she and her team did an amazing job. You can learn a lot of things about everyday life and how we as living beings act.

Lovely, I strongly recommend it. Do it!

por Kate N

30 de abr. de 2021

This is the most engaging, informative, and well-structured course I've seen so far on Coursera. Professor Peggy Mason is a fantastic lecturer, I also watched her lectures outside the course with pleasure. This course is quite worth the dedication you need to put in to finish it.

por Artem V

16 de jun. de 2019

This course helped me understand my memories about the brain stroke my relative had and the problems with voluntary movement and producing language she experienced after that with. I'm excited about all the information about brain structure and functions provided in this course.

por Cassandra M A

13 de dic. de 2016

Dr. Peggy Mason is a wonderful professor. Her lectures will not just help whomever takes this course understand the neurobiology of the brain better. They will also help people genuinely feel empathy for individuals suffering from neuropsychiatric disorders. Highly recommend!

por Manuel E P

25 de jul. de 2017

I really enjoyed this course, I found the lectures stimulating and highly informative! I now see neurobiology in my life more often--I can observe the cerebellar function of cats like never before, and I feel that I now have a good understanding of mammalian neuroanatomy.

por Lara D d G

12 de jul. de 2017

Excellent course. The teacher is so passionate about the topic that it makes you want to learn even more. Very well explained, short videos that help you remember the important concepts better and very well picked subjects. I wish there were more Dr. Peggy Masons around!